We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were redaching Shirdi Sai Nagar Station at 0350 hrs. and were to return the same evening by 2200 hrs. That implied staying in a hotel for just 16 hrs. or so. Sun N Sand hotel was the only one that accomodated our request for one day billing, because technically all hotels have check -in/-out at 1200 hrs. and were going to charge for two days. This special check-in was confirmed.

Hotel is spick and span. All areas are very clean, smell fresh, with matching clean and fresh linen and towels....The staff is very courteous. Interaction with Amaresh and Neelesh was coordial and both are very professional.
Complimentary breakfast is a good spread - I do not know if the menu caters for Poha, Saboo Dana vada/khichadi - as we found that food was either North Indian or South Indian and Continental. Eating in Little Italiy was a treat. It was a gourmet experience. Simply superb.

Complimentary Swimming Pool, Gym, pool/table-tennis table, Jacuzi and steam-sauna provided that special relaxation. They do have good play ground for children. Though i found that Spa rates are very expensive and they did not have the lady therapist. Moreover, the pick-up and drop from/to railway station (at a mere distance of 2 kms) at the rate of INR 400 is very steep. Personally feel, it could be complimentary, as such they are making N number of trips to Shirdi Shrine
Lastly those of us, who are worried that a Thursday/holiday/week-end pilgrims would mean a couple of hours wait in the queue for Darshan can relax, as this on-line booking for Aarti/Darshan ensures that you are out after a very comfortable darshan in less than half an hour. But before you book that on-line Darshan/Aarti, one has to register.
The URL is https://online.sai.org.in
And personally we would love to stay in this hotel on subsequent visits as it is Value for money.
Om Sai Ram

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knowledgelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with us in detail as your review helps us in achieving a complete guest experience.

I have noted your comments regarding the pick up/drop to the railway station. We have a travel desk which provides this service and the rates for pick up/drop is not regulated by Sun-n-Sand.

My team and I would love to see you again on your next visit to Shirdi!

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 543 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have stayed for one night here. Good property , hygienic, ambience is maintained well. rooms are the best part of this property. spacious and nicely decorated. Near to sai baba mandir. provides pick n drop also. Overall a nice and very comfortable experience

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajarekhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review us on Tripadvisor! I've shared your feedback with my entire team and serves as a motivation to all.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi.

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Om Shri Sai . Visited Shirdi on Holi . Had very peaceful darshan and enjoyed holi celebrations near Dwarkamai. About Sun n Sand, Shirdi. What can you say more that it elevates the experience of visiting Shirdi. Booking and check in was efficiently taken care by Mr. Amresh. Room as usual was neat and clean. Food as usual was yummy. My son is crazy about Sun n Sand Shirdi's food. I always recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. Hoping to visit Shird and Sun n Sand at the earliest. Hope to experience the same always............

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZerbadePankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Pankaj,

It is indeed a pleasure to know that you patronize as well as recommend us. Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi and taking time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor.

Your feedback serves as a motivation to all helping us achieve a complete guest satisfaction. My team and I look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed for a Day & I booked 5 Star so that we can be safe, but we lost our Phone Nokia C5 which my father has kept on Coffee table & we went for Dinner in same Hotel, but when we came back we didn't found the phone in room & after complaining we haven't received any response.

Secondly we found Bed Bugs in a 5 Star!!! so Guys be careful next time when you visit them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 295424Raaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

After a thorough investigation, I am sorry to inform you that we have not found your phone at the hotel premises. We keep all the articles that are found on the hotel premises with our lost and found department. Although we do not have a history of such incidents, I have taken your feedback positively and will try and improve our system of tracking such incidents in future. I have also checked your comment on bed bugs. On reading your comment, I have personally checked the rooms and I can assure you that there are no bed bugs in our rooms. In spite of this, just to make doubly sure of this, we have initiated corrective action immediately.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Have been to this place for two days stay on trip to that town , Hotel was good , loved the peaceful enviroment and good place for making family stay trips ,,, Pool was quite good and hotel staff was well trained and courtious , beside other good hotels in Shirdi Sun and Sand is mt First Choice , Hope cleanness and good services continues foreva ,,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jehanbux1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm glad to know that Sun-n-Sand Hotel will remain your first choice in Shirdi. Your review helps us attain guest satisfaction and improve our service better. Thank you for taking time out to review us on Tripadvisor.

My team and I would love to welcome you again during your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very pleased and happy with the facilities and the service in particular. Ideal for a pious retreat for families. Very close to the temple and very easily accessible too. Sachitanandha Sathguru Sainath Maharaj Ki Jai.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Ram R,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi.

I'm glad you've enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi!


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My visit to Shirdi, land of the Almighty Sai Baba and whose blesses all and one, recently was very enjoyable. My stay at Hotel Sun-n-Sand at Shirdi provided with with a unique experience of tranquility at religious place. The service, atmosphere, cleanliness, food, etc. were of very good quality. The shuttle service provided by the hotel (it is 24x7) is excellent for attending Kakad Aarti at 4.00 am in morning.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Batrejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi. We would love to see you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
1.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 81 in Shirdi
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 81 in Shirdi
1,015 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 81 in Shirdi
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#14 of 81 in Shirdi
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#7 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range: $52 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Kaona Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing