We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and peaceful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice and peaceful place”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Have been to this place for two days stay on trip to that town , Hotel was good , loved the peaceful enviroment and good place for making family stay trips ,,, Pool was quite good and hotel staff was well trained and courtious , beside other good hotels in Shirdi Sun and Sand is mt First Choice , Hope cleanness and good services continues foreva ,,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jehanbux1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm glad to know that Sun-n-Sand Hotel will remain your first choice in Shirdi. Your review helps us attain guest satisfaction and improve our service better. Thank you for taking time out to review us on Tripadvisor.

My team and I would love to welcome you again during your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    225
    74
    27
    14
See reviews for
351
61
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very pleased and happy with the facilities and the service in particular. Ideal for a pious retreat for families. Very close to the temple and very easily accessible too. Sachitanandha Sathguru Sainath Maharaj Ki Jai.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Ram R,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi.

I'm glad you've enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi!


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My visit to Shirdi, land of the Almighty Sai Baba and whose blesses all and one, recently was very enjoyable. My stay at Hotel Sun-n-Sand at Shirdi provided with with a unique experience of tranquility at religious place. The service, atmosphere, cleanliness, food, etc. were of very good quality. The shuttle service provided by the hotel (it is 24x7) is excellent for attending Kakad Aarti at 4.00 am in morning.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Batrejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi. We would love to see you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013

It was an excellent stay at oel Sun-n-Sand.

The staff were extremely polite and cooperative. Also the rates are very reasonable with B/f included this becomes a good destination to stay in.

Sai Baba mandir visit car shuttle service free of charge is also added attraction which we could notice well.

On all it is a good bet hotel

Rajeev Srivastava
9415020725

Room Tip: Rooms on pool facing have better view with very little additional amount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajeevSrivastav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Rajeev Srivastav,

Thank you for taking time out to review us on Tripadvisor.

We would love to see you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

over all very good, excellent stay, good service, good food, reception & housekeeping staff was excellent, Manager Mr. Rahul, was very helpful, definitely will visit Sun N Sand Shirdi again, customer service is very excellent.
Mrs C Babulal 8 room group

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbabulal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Mrs C Babulal,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi and taking time out to share your experience with us!

My team and I would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

AWESOME is the word for one of my favorite hotels in India. \m/. the staff at hotel is courteous and friendly they dont let you feel uncomfortable and make there all possible efforts to make the most comfortable stay for you.The pool side rooms are the one to be opted for. the food is quite delicious which you would surely love to have if you:re a foodie. After the first trip of mine to this Hotel a year ago after which i have been almost 9 times to this property and for coming years i am not opting for any other property.

Room Tip: Opt for a pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krutarth405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing Sun-n-Sand Shirdi and taking time out to share your feedback with us!

Your review encourages us to attain complete guest satisfaction. We would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Sun-n-Sand Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is simply the best in shirdi , The location is good near to mandir , The checkin process is fast with good front office team , The rooms are spacious with good view and big washroom , The in room dining food is good with superb service , The restaurant offiérs lavish buffet in breakfast and inner , The hotel offers complimentary service to mandir

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taruny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us through Tripadvisor.

I've shared your review with my team and it serves as motivation to all.

We would love to see you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort
1.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.0 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 80 in Shirdi
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 80 in Shirdi
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 80 in Shirdi
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#12 of 80 in Shirdi
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Property: Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#7 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Kaona Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing