We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Nearby Hotels
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JC Castle(Shirdi)
$34
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shraddha Inn(Shirdi)
$47
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$35
$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
213
251
84
33
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
251
84
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolshuttle serviceitalian foodstudio roombig lawnsai baba templetable tennisfive star hoteldosavalue for moneyplace to staycomfortable stayplay areabreakfast buffet isrooms are comfortablefree shuttletemple visit
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 598 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We went for Shirdi darshan and stayed in Sun And Sand. very good hotel with lot of covered area. Facilities were good. Good service to temple. We liked food. Swimming pool was awesome. Big garden to go around.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with us.

We would love to see you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Sun N Sand in Shirdi last month for one night the hotel is very well located, very close to the Sai Baba temple. Most importantly, the property is clean, very well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful. Shuttle service to the Sai Baba temple is most convenient. The buffet breakfast is quite nice. We ate at the Italian restaurant expecting some quasi Italian fare but were shocked to at the variety in the menu as well as the exceptional quality if the food. The food was brilliant even from international standards. In the afternoon, the indian restaurant MA Paneer Pakoras which were again delicious. We frequently visit Shirdi and will certainly look forward to a relaxing stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool overlooking room
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BhupiJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Bhupi Jain,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Shirdi and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We visited shirdi in February 2012 so only good choice was sun and sand hotel. Hotel is not far from the Sai baba temple. Very good location. Rooms are comfortable but bit old fashioned . If you are non vegetarian you won't get anything here. This hotel is pure vegetarian hotel and food is good. As we were there for a temple visit so that was ok. There is not much choice in buffet breakfast just basic. Service is good. Hotel lobby is bit small and there are pictures of celebrity visitors with their manager .. Why do they need to display all these pictures?? No complaints but bit awkward !! Would like to revisit this hotel on my next trip to shirdi.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monaasopaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Mamta Nerwa,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Shirdi and taking time out to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

All guest rooms at the hotel have been recently renovated in 2011. We have noted your comments and would like to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Entire staff go above and beyond to make guests comfortable. I was checked-in by a girl Mallika she is an example of hospitality and care! Rooms are comfortable the beds could be little soft, however its just my preference. I stayed 4 days and truly enjoyed every aspect of services offered by hotel. Shuttle service To and From Baba temple on demand makes it even more easier to have visit to participate in different functions at temple very convenient. Restaurant offeres great food. I look forward to return back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Shirdi for your stay.

My team and I would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. The staff of all the departments were very courteous and did everything to make us feel special and happy. The Buffet breakfast was very lavish and good. The free shuttle service from hotel to SAI BABA temple was added bonus. The rooms were very big and were well kept and cleaned nicely. I will highly recommend this hotel as you will feel happy and satisfied with your stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dippak001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor!

We would love to see you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews