We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for one day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed December 2, 2012

1. Food is a bit expensive but has high quality
2. Serves ONLY vegetarian, so I just loved it
3. Nice and comfortable room.. This could have been better
4. Good walking path ways especially for a good walk
5. Play area for kids and pool which is nice and decent, this helps to convince kids to visit Shirdi regularly.
6. Pick and drop facility was good and was helpful

Room Tip: 1. Most of the rooms are road facing so no choice 2. Corridor chats are a cause of concern as you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayaram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Mr Jayaram,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We hope you truly enjoyed your stay at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi.

We would love to see you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,
K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 553 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

It was a very good experience visiting Shirdi for sai Darshan and we were with our 2 kids and we were more concerned with the hygene and we found everything was perfect and the room service food were also very good.It is a better place to stay with family and the shuttle service too was good.The staff were also very couteous.

Subhangshu Gope & Family
Thane

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhangshu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Mr Subhangshu Gope,

Thank you choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi and taking time out to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

My team & I would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


Regards,
With warm regards,
K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I've been to Shirdi many-a-times and have been staying at hotels which are located near main road. This time I selected Sun n Sand and I am happy my choice was right. Hotel is hardly a mile from main road and they offer great service. Rooms are spacious and well managed with garden and pool view. If you are going with family then its highly recommended to stay here. They have a good swimming pool (Adults and kids both) alongside recreation room. The lawn behind the hotel is simply great for morning and evening walk. In summary, its a smart choice powered by great hospitality. Breakfast is complimentary and available in good variety. They also offer free of charge cab service for Sainath temple pick and drop which is value for money.

Room Tip: Select rooms with garden and pool view per floor rise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauravShri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Gaurav,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi and taking time out to review us on Tripadvisor.

My team and I would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,
K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We have been patronizing this place since 2003. We visit Shirdi once a year for Baba's darshan and Sun-n-Sand is the most appropriate place to stay . The positives of this place is the name itself that has reputation, quality service, tasty but simple food, courteous staff, beautifully manicured lawns and a swimming pool. They have recently redone their rooms and toilets which was long due. Room size is good and reasonably priced too. Tariff includes breakfast that has variety. Recently opened Little Italy gives variety of Italian dishes which my children relish. it is close to the temple and they have temple shuttle service that is free of charge. Last stay was from 15th to 17th Nov this year. Overall rating - very good.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alok1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Alok,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with us.

We would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi on your next visit.


With warm regards,
K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Excellent property conviniently located.spacy rooms,good hospitality,excellent breakfast.Pool and garden is spacious and nice place in the evening.Front desk is very informative and staff has been very co operative.Though it is a 5 star but not very costly. I would certainly reccomend this hotel without any reservations

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 164anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Anita,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi.

I've shared your comments with our team. Your review serves as a motivation to the entire team. My team and I would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,
K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is obe of the best hotels of shirdi. Though it is a 5 star but not very costly. The extra advntage is this is a pure vegetarian hotel . also have a swimming pool and steam at a place like shirdi. The back side is having a very good garden full of greenery . one can enjoy and have fun even on religious trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VVVVYAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi.

With warm regards,
K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent location and very good rooms. The surroundings are peaceful and tranquil, and it is minutes away from teh Ashram. We enjoyed spending time just relaxing in the garden and watching young families relax.

I would certainly reccomend this hotel without any reservations

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

My team and I would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi.

With warm regards,
K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
1.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 81 in Shirdi
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 81 in Shirdi
1,015 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 81 in Shirdi
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#15 of 81 in Shirdi
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#7 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range: $54 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Kaona Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing