We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falling Service & Quality Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed July 11, 2012

After having visited the hotel N number of times in the past, I can certainly say the service & Quality standard have really fallen.
The swiming pool and the steam bath area werent clean atall. Rather the Steam Bath was quite dirty.
There was no Hot water in the Gym Showers.
We ordered for some light snacks at around 4pm, and from the taste we could make out, that they had served the leftover of the morning breakfast. One would definitely expect some fresh food for the price and at such a 5star category hotel.
Overall the hotel standards have definitely fallen in each and every dapartment, and I will surely be trying out other options for my future trips to Shirdi.
And yes though I haven't tried it yet, The Hotel St. Laurn next door, looks Pretty interesting and much more decent prima facie. Will try it out next time for sure.
Or if someone else does, do let us know about its quality and standards.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7SensesAirFreshener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 543 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

We know this hotel group since the 1st started at Juhu. It had a good name for fine dining. Our stay at Shirdi was fully satisfying.
The hotel takes care of its guests as expected, suitably located with timely pick up and drop services to the temple. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: pls opt for a studio room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again at Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi. It is with the help of valuable feedback such as yours that we can continue our efforts towards attaining guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night.. the hotel has seen glory days which is clearly visible in its interior and decor.. Sadly, the glory days are behind the hotel now...

The food was average .. nothing special either in breakfast or dinner .. The only advantage that I can see in it is that it can be had sitting in the hotel premises itself... The fruit were stale and lot of food items in the buffet seemed like reused stuff .. So one piece of advice would be to go for ala- carte items ...

Swimming pool is good ..

The only thing which i found as a dampner was that the hotel charges for pool, arcade games, cricket bowling machine etc.. I think that considering families come for staying in the hotel should make these complimentary or at-least charge very nominal fares !!! Aftey paying Rs5K-7K for the room thats the least i expect !!!

Now with newer 5 star options present in Shirdi, I think this hotel is just making the cut as a 4 star at best...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumbai_Traveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again at Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi. It is with the help of valuable feedback such as yours that we can continue our efforts towards attaining guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were here for one night,this one is 3star at best.the room was ok.but the bed was small not for two!more like a large single.the so called extra bed is a joke put a sheet on a sofa!extra bed for a 2year old!I mean if you can't even sleep properly what's the point.the bathroom floor had stains-yuck.the shuttle service to the temple was good and the food at the Italian restaurant was good.the staff at restaurant where breakfast is served really need to be trained.5star in prices only!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

A good stay , over all very satisfactory . In all aspects this hotel is a true 4 star , only their bed size needs a look into , it's extremely small & difficult for 2 pax to adjust , the breakfast needs more variety . Do visit the Italian restaurant little Italy for some truly world class Mexican & Italian

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank Sudarshan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again at Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi. It is with the help of valuable feedback such as yours that we can continue our efforts towards attaining guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We went to shirdi after 5 years and again stayed here,The hotel is recently refurbished and offers a very good stay.The staff was helpful and friendly,the buffet breakfast is very delicious and offers variety of choices to suit all.a good experience again.Though 2 twin beds are better then the mini double bed.

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool and garden have a good view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piyush69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again at Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi. It is with the help of valuable feedback such as yours that we can continue our efforts towards attaining guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

we had a great trip to shirdi last weekend ..the staff was quite courteous, its the best hotel in shirdi
good food , good ambience ..the pool is quite decent
overall a good experience on a family trip

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again at Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi. It is with the help of valuable feedback such as yours that we can continue our efforts towards attaining guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
1.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 81 in Shirdi
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 81 in Shirdi
1,015 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 81 in Shirdi
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#14 of 81 in Shirdi
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#7 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range: $52 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Kaona Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing