We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good 3 star hotel near to Sai Baba temple” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sai Leela

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shirdi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sai Leela
Ranked #53 of 77 Hotels in Shirdi
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good 3 star hotel near to Sai Baba temple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

We book this hotel for 3 day stay over the weekend, I have read some previous review about this hotel and thus have done the advance booking before hand. I would say that my decision of doing booking before hand is not at all wrong. I found this hotel as good and quiet.
This hotel is near to the temple and is providing the free cab/tempo service from the hotel to the temple main gate.
Room are spacious with nice view from balcony but the washroom are little smaller but in terms of cleanliness I would rate this hotel above average.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linusyogesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    42
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
78
10
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

Sai Leela is a three star hotel which is a little far from the Sai Baba's Samadhi Mandir. However the hotel provides shuttle pick ups/drops to and from the temple.

The hotel is good value for money. I paid approximately USD 30.00 per night which is pretty reasonable. The room is fairly spacious but lacks ameneties like tea/coffee maker (atleast the basic room didn't have it).

The hotel has a swimming pool with a special pool for kids. It also has pool tables and other games for kids. This is specially good for families with kids (kids generally get bored in pilgrimages)

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Far from the temple
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VFM_Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

Room: Very clean and simple. Not too big - just what you need.

Toilet / Bath: Very clean.

Room service: Good

Restaurant: Lousy service. Food was above average but the waiters were rude - "...no .... we do not have that....you can go elsewhere if you do not want what we have...." - NO GOOD!!!

Location : Since most are there for a Temple darshan - location is JUST RIGHT! The hotel has a complementary shuttle service to the temple at convenient intervals. Very good.

  • Liked — Nice and clean.
  • Disliked — No Wifi. Restaurant service was lousy.
  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARai5364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

has all the amenities available but service isnt great.
expensive for what you get but that's the best place you can find.
they provide transportation to the mandir, so that's an advantage. though the mandir isnt far.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nami-jn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2010

I was planning a day trip to Shirdi and wanted a mid range hotel for the day stay. Having read great reviews about Sai Leela on tripadvisor, I called their Mumbai reservation office for booking.

Hotel Sai Leela advertises a special rate for day travelers on its website. So I told him that I need a hotel from 6 am to 6 pm at special rate. He told me no special rate is available but I will have to pay full rate and check in will be only at 12 noon. If I want to check in at 6 am, then I will to pay the full rate for 2 nights. On top of that, they don’t take telephonic reservation, they don’t accept credit card and I will to come to their office to pay cash advance for the booking.

Here is a hotel in a religious place like Shirdi, who does not offer a day trip rate, does not offer early check in, does not take credit card. Who gave them a two star rating? They are better off running a pan shop.

Then a called Shraddha Inn which is a 4 star hotel. They immediately agreed to give me half day rate of Rs 2150 for 6 am – 6 pm. He took my reservation on phone and agreed to send me the confirmation number by sms.

Now see the difference. A 2 star hotel like Sai leela is charging me 2 nights rate of Rs 3700 (Rs 1850 for 2 nights) for 12 hours, whereas a 4 star hotel like Shraddha Inn is charging me Rs 2150 with breakfast included.

Why would you ever go to Sai Leela? My advice is don't even look at them.

  • Liked — Nothing. I could never go past their pathetic booking process.
  • Disliked — Booking process.
  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manusehgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shirdi hotels

Bhavnagar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2010

I went for darshan of Sai baba and stayed in Sai Leela.

Food and service was good and upto the mark.. Overall it was great..

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — nothing as such
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank khozema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2010

its near to the temple
and the prices are affordable
nice facility, cleanliness and good food..........

  • Liked — affordable prices
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kokilamumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.9 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#18 of 77 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#14 of 77 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shraddha Sarovar Portico
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Leela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Leela

Property: Hotel Sai Leela
Address: 9/5 Pimpalwadi Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 77 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sai Leela 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Also Known As:
Sai Leela Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing