We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Sai Leela

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sai Leela
Ranked #46 of 85 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel has ample of Parking space. Room was clean. they provide temple pick and drop facility, hotel vehicle came to pick us up from temple on a single call. Staff was courteous. Decent place to stay. Food was ok and has scope of improvement.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manish1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 106 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

The room was clean. The parking area was large. The hotel needs maintenance and seems to be very old. It is expensive for what it offers. The food was poor. They have a temple pickup and drop service, but we did not use it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SiddharthThard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This hotel is perhaps the oldest in the area. This hotel has a large car/bus parking space.
The rooms in the hotel are relatively large and ok maintained. We did not like the food although. The coffee and breakfast were cold and could not relish.
The temple pickup and drop from the hotel to the temple was certainly appreciated.
The pickup service was prompt and courteous too.
Please ask for the A/C suits / rooms in the first floor of the new building.

Room Tip: Please ask for the A/C suits / rooms in the first floor of the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RavichandranH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

i had gone with my family and it was a very good experience to stay for one night. its a very good budget place and has clean rooms. the food was very good, they also have a drop off to the mandir everytime you want to go

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atwin90frames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The Hotel doesn't meet the expectations. Good points are very nice reception staff, clean rooms, driver accommodation for Rs.100 and peaceful environment. Bad points are very expensive for the amenities provided, taps in the restrooms doesn't work, dripping in the restrooms, mosquitos in the rooms and worst restaurant service (They took 1 hour to deliver 3 coffee and when enquired the attendant lies that he sent someone and we didn't open the door and when I told him that we had the door wide open, he said he called us on the room phone, but it never rang). It is very hard to find this hotel too. You have to drive straight on the Samadhi Mandir road until you see a SECOND Sai Leela board which points towards LEFT. The road to this hotel is crowded and is in the worst possible condition.

Room Tip: Choose a holiday home instead of Hotels here, as most of the hotels suck. Holiday homes are not all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank krishnamentreddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This was my 4th / 5th stay at Sai Leela, Shirdi and the last stay came after a gap of nearly 4 years. I must say that the overall quality of the property has significantly deteriorated over the years. We had booked a deluxe double room and were allotted one on the first floor. For a 3* property, the facilities and the general upkeep of the hotel is very basic. The beddings provided though clean looked very old, and the tv set was worthy of a place in a museum. The hotel restaurant was another sore point. The prices were on the higher side but not the quality and taste of the food. The approach road to the hotel is a pain area as well.

However the staff at the hotel continues to be friendly and eager to help.

Room Tip: Try the adjoining Sharada Inn property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Me and my family has stayed at this beautiful hotel in the month of September 2011. This was the second time we had stayed here after 08 years. The Hotel is excellent with fantastic staff always eager to serve you. Though we couldnt have many meals in the Hotel but whatever we had was superb. We do not have enough words to praise this excellently managed fantastic hotel. Will recommend this place to all travellers

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanzeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.7 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 85 in Shirdi
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
OYO 2644 Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.5 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sai Sahavas
Hotel Sai Sahavas
#27 of 85 in Shirdi
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sujal Heritage Hotel
Sujal Heritage Hotel
#20 of 85 in Shirdi
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bhagyalaxmi
Hotel Bhagyalaxmi
#13 of 85 in Shirdi
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Leela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Leela

Address: 9/5 Pimpalwadi Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 85 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: $28 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sai Leela 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sai Leela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Leela Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing