We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Inn-Good rooms but service & facilities are iffy”
Review of Shraddha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shraddha Inn
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Park Inn-Good rooms but service & facilities are iffy”
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Stayed at this place for one night.Excellent rooms.

Drop to the temple and pick up is a bit shoddy when compared to Sun-n-Sand.The drop happened but the pickup never materialised inspite of many calls.Looks like there is a problem with co-ordination among the various departments within the hotel.

Lunch/breakfast at the restaurants:Took eternity for the food to materialise.There were people running around all over the place but not sure for what.

Room service was bad.None of the requests were heeded to.

Excellent rooms,hot water etc.Lovely building as well.

Overall an average stay.I think I would go back to Sun-n-Sand the next time.But this place is closer to the temple and has better roads and access.The points were brought to the notice of the manager as well and he looked quite blank.Hopefully things would improve as the place is excellent in terms of rooms.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    167
    52
    19
    17
See reviews for
309
44
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2009

After some research on the Net and I decided to stay in Shraddha Inn (A Sarovar Portico Hotel) in Shirdi between 20th & 21st Dec 09 with my family. My wife was little worried as our son is yet to get used to outside food (he takes only typical home made food without any chillis etc); so she spoke to the Chef before so that we can be better prepared. The assurance from the Chef had really relaxed us and we could manage the kid's food without much of trouble.

Now comes the hotel, on our arrival, we had difficulty in getting the pickup (from the bus stop; I travelled from Hyderabad to Shirdi on Kesineni Volvo - pathetic service in the bus, if you don't speak telgu) so decided to reach the hotel on our own. This was first negative impression. But however, the front office staff and the room was definitely good (also we didn't have to change our room; which was informed to us just previous evening due to over booking !!! be careful). Hotel is not very close to Shirdi shrine (just over a kilometer), but they have a decent pickup & drop facility for travel to the shrine.
The food preparation in the restaurant is good, but the spread in the buffet (particularly Lunch & Dinner) is not great; with very little options. Also the staffs in the restaurant need to be more trained to attend the tables and customers.
The housekeeping staff definitely lacks the basic standards. They do cleaning work very well; but every time, they don’t put a single towel back in the room. You need to ask for and then only you get it.
Overall, the hotel is good (probably the best one in Shirdi after reading good number of reviews of the only 5 star hotel Sun & Sand; and Fortune is yet to become operational) rooms are clean; room size is ok; doesn’t carry tea/coffee maker and hair dryer in the room. It has a good green around which makes it feel much better. The children play area and pool is also added plus points.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debashis_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2009

The hotel caters for the pilgrims. Provides a shuttle service to the Samadhi. Extremely helpgul staff ensuring the visitor aware of the times of the Arathi's and assists in arranging passes.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roshniSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
171 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

Decided on the hotel after reading online reviews. As I had decided at short notice, could not book line - so called the hotel and made a reservation. I was apprehensive, but I was not disappointed - in fact I am happy that I made the right selection. The staff were courteous, ambiance was perfect, rooms sufficiently large (not really large, but good enough, in my opinion).
The food - the spead was good. The service during the breakfast was excellent, but the service during lunch was poor.

Clean rooms, rates are reasonable, decent packages - would definitely recommend to both Indian and international travelers.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganapathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sangli
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Decent place, Rooms are with less space. Fine place to go for 1 or 2 days.

  • Liked — nearby reachable location
  • Disliked — room quality
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank psp5225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Stayed for a day at the Hotel. Happy with everything, clean rooms, courteous staff, helpful, easy access to mandir, convinient shuttle service. The food was good too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nameet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights. Believe me my friends, this place is really good. The rooms are neat clean, hotel restaurant is well equipped and buffet is great (Indian cuisine). Shuttle service to the temple woks promptly. Reception has efficient, smiling staff. Best is its garden and pool. Superb.

  • Liked — Garden and pool
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.3 mi away
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
1.0 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.4 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 80 in Shirdi
990 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 80 in Shirdi
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shraddha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shraddha Inn

Property: Shraddha Inn
Address: Pimpalwadi Road, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly Shraddha Sarovar Portico)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shraddha Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shraddha Inn,is located on Pimpalwadi Road in Shirdi. The nearest airport is Aurangabad, about 144 kilometers. The convenient railheads are Nasik (123 kilometers) and Manmad (60 kilometers). Shraddha Inn Shirdi, epitomizes the peace and serenity expected by all devotees of Shri Sai Baba, who visit this temple town for spiritual enlightenment. You can choose from 75 aesthetically designed and spacious rooms across superior room and suite categories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Shraddha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shraddha Inn, Shirdi Hotel Shirdi
Park Inn Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing