We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Hotel to stay in Shirdi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shraddha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shraddha Inn
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A great Hotel to stay in Shirdi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

A short trip to Shirdi certainly deserves a stay in a place like Shraddha Inn, as it can certainly enhance the pleasure of visiting the temple. One needs a good stay and great food to absorb the energy, positive vibration and the solitude of the visiting a great divine place and Shradhha Inn scores on both.
The room was well kept and the service was prompt. The wash rooms were neat and sparkling clean. As far as the food was concerned, we had breakfast at the Hotel only but the spread was good. A palate for all varieties of vegetarians , there was everything from English breakfast to Poori Bhaji / South Indian etc. The ambience of the hotel was neat and just round about the right distance from the temple. The silver lining was the round the clock shuttle service from and to the temple.

The Hotel could do with having the smoking zones either on a separate floor or entirely removed as the smell of the tobacco is too strong. It tends to sway right into the non smoking area as well.

Overall a good experience. We will visit it again. Au revoir..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shraddha Sarovar Portico, Shirdi.

Me and my team are extremely glad to note that you enjoyed the stay and we could exceed your expectations.

Thank you for patronizing Shraddha Sarovar Portico, Shirdi.

Assuring of our best service.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    165
    50
    18
    16
See reviews for
303
43
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice hotel...
Courteous staff... our 4 year old was ordering on the phone... and they were delivering well...
Breakfast was nice...
Rooms need some renovation... and the lighting in the corridors needs to be better...
However, it was a good experience staying in Shraddha inn and would want to stay here on my next visit as well...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank review-from-RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We value them.

It is very heartening to know that you enjoyed the hotel stay and we have also noted that you specifically liked the Room Service, the Breakfast served and the behaviour of the staff.

We have also noted that we could not meet up to your expectation on the rooms and the lighting in the corridors.
These have been taken up and you should find a difference on your next visit to the hotel.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I visited hotel shradha inn last weekend with my family. Initially i was very apprehensive when my sister had booked our family in this hotel. I constantly kept re checking with my sis if its like most hotels in shirdi...i mean a stand alone structure, roadside and lacking greenery....

The main intent of going to shirdi was definitely to take baba darshan but if this can be coupled with a comfortable stay and food its always welcome. The property is too good, awesome rooms, grt food and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody going to shirdi and if you have a large family and parents along SHRADHA INN IS A MUST STAY HOTEL.

Room Tip: rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are in receipt of your kind feedback. Thank you.

I am extremely glad to note that you liked the hotel and its facilities. We strive extermely hard to maintain the service standards and deliver ultimate comfort to our guest.

Thank you for patronizing Shraddha Sarovar Portico, Shirdi.

Assuring you of our best service.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very nice hotel speacially for people reaching out to see Shirdi temple and city. Located very close to Shirdi temple and. Great service and value of money.

The hotel staff is very friendly and offeres wonderful servies.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachinbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

It gives me immense pleasure to note that you liked the hotel and our service standards. I have passed your comments to all my team members and they are overjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming once again to Shraddha Sarovar Portico, on your next visit to Shirdi.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

It is one of the best hotels in Shirdi for people and pilgrims visiting the holy shrine.
The property's location is quite good and is well built,
They organise Shuttles for the Aarti in the temply every morning and evening since it is a bit far from the temple (about a Km or so..)
The rooms are quite well built , I wouldnt say extraordinary but yes , comfortable and cosy.
The swimming pool is quite good with water slides.
The food is also above average (The Buffet) but has a limited option.
Overall , a good choice to stay in Shirdi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saksham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the facilities and the services.

It is our constant endeavor to please and surpass our guests expectation at all times.

We thank you for patronizing Shraddha Sarovar Portico, Shirdi.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We are actually four member(My Mom, Myself, wife & kid) booked a king size room reached hotel by evening 4.30 PM and the hotel exterior is heritage type (Awesome) Looks like palace. The reception guy too friendly in nature (This is most important in every hotel), Since we are new to shiridi and want to visit temple and the reception guy i have forgot his name (Check-in Date 27-Jan-2014) he guided us so well. I have visited most of place in india this would be my favorite place to stay. Will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

Reception: Too friendly people.
Hotel appearance: I feel like home (Luxury Palace).
complimentary Breakfast: Good & Service is very good
Room Service: No words beyond excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Arunkumar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Shraddha Sarovar Portico, Shirdi.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Best regards,

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

My seventh time back at the property

With time things should get better , but this time it was the reverse

Right from the front office staff was cold this time , food was awfull over all very disappointed keeping in view the number of times have stayed there

Next year will want to try something different .... this time as well family wanted to stay somewhere else but i insisted on Shradha and am repenting now

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having stayed at Shraddha Sarovar Portico, Shirdi and sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We have noted with concern your comments regarding your adverse experience and I personally assure you that the same has been viewed very seriously. Although we strive our best to provide quality services to the utmost satisfaction of our valued guests, but there are times when we fall short of their expectations, due to various reason.

Once again we are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Assuring you of our best services in future and shall like to welcome you back to Shraddha Sarovar Portico, Shirdi.

Sincerely Yours,

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.3 mi away
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
1.0 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 78 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 78 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#4 of 78 in Shirdi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shraddha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shraddha Inn

Property: Shraddha Inn
Address: Pimpalwadi Road, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly Shraddha Sarovar Portico)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shraddha Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shraddha Inn,is located on Pimpalwadi Road in Shirdi. The nearest airport is Aurangabad, about 144 kilometers. The convenient railheads are Nasik (123 kilometers) and Manmad (60 kilometers). Shraddha Inn Shirdi, epitomizes the peace and serenity expected by all devotees of Shri Sai Baba, who visit this temple town for spiritual enlightenment. You can choose from 75 aesthetically designed and spacious rooms across superior room and suite categories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shraddha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shraddha Inn, Shirdi Hotel Shirdi
Park Inn Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing