We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisurely Stay”
Review of Shraddha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shraddha Inn
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Leisurely Stay”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we visit Shirdi for Baba's darshan. It is difficult to believe that such a serene, peaceful and leisurely atmosphere exists just a short walk from the chaotic scenes near the main temple. Clean and spacious rooms, clean bath, ample in-room amenities. Good buffet food and generally good service. The games room is a big plus and both children as well as adults can spend some quality time here. The small but neat garden, the singing birds in the morning and a large pool will make you want to extend your stay in Shirdi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoulHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaInn, Manager at Shraddha Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking time to write about our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated.

I am really glad to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel along with the services extended.

On behalf of the entire team at Shraddha Inn, Shirdi I would once again like to thank you and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,


Kailas Shinde
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    167
    52
    19
    17
See reviews for
311
44
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Overall it was a wonderful experience Stay over there.The room was very nice & clean. Also the bathroom was also very neat & clean. The only thing required is to correct 1 or 2 small things rest all was perfectly OK.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashmita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaInn, Manager at Shraddha Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking time to write about our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated.

I am really glad to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel along with the services extended.

On behalf of the entire team at Shraddha Inn, Shirdi I would once again like to thank you and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,


Kailas Shinde
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Well this hotel is one of the best hotel of shirdi , fair priced with all amenities like pool spa etc , the rooms are spacious and the food is amazing , with ample car parking and they have free pick up and drop to temple . The hotel is simply superb worth it . !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaInn, Manager at Shraddha Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking time to write about our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated.

I am really glad to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel along with the services extended.

On behalf of the entire team at Shraddha Inn, Shirdi I would once again like to thank you and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,


Kailas Shinde
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A peaceful and lavish stay is what Shraddha Inn offers.


The hotel property is very well maintained being a 12 year old construction, what i can say in words is clean,cleaner and cleanest place i ever stepped out from my house.

Coming up to the rooms, no scope for dust to settle down on the furniture that is richly polished with excellent lighting provision.

Complimentary 24 hour drive away service makes temple darshan special. I attended the khakadda aarti which i will never forget.

The interiors are done with life images of Sai baba to give a divine feel, in addition to the meditation hall which offers the much needed peace and feel of serenity for any pray area.

Use of natural farm grown flowers and plants add to the beauty of the inside spaces in addition to the well maintained garden with an antic bullock chart where visitors can enjoy a snap shot.

The best part is the pool with slides and swings for kids and all. Filtered sunlight and cool breeze by the tree shade makes the pool a good spot for a dip anytime. The changing rooms has lockers, bath robes,gowns, swim suits are available on rent, if you are not carrying them b y chance. But they are a little strict about taking eatables outside the bhoojnalaya- eating area, a disciple that is really followed without fail.

The cradle and baby chair give chance to the little ones to enjoy on their own, which are provided on request.

I will not rate the food as excellent, as it was just okay.

Rest you can buy great and unsual stuff, at the lobby area, even a travel desk help is an option that makes me give Hotel SHarddh Inn a star hotel status.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaInn, Manager at Shraddha Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking time to write about our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated.

I am really glad to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel along with the services extended.

On behalf of the entire team at Shraddha Inn, Shirdi I would once again like to thank you and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,


Kailas Shinde
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Visited in Sept 2013. Hotel is very close to Temple. the rooms were well maintained and was clean. The place is very quiet and clam. Pick up and drop to temple provided Food was ok. There was a lot of rush during breakfast so had to wait for cutlery even though it was a buffet.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay649 J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaInn, Manager at Shraddha Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking time to write about our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated.

I am really glad to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel along with the services extended.

On behalf of the entire team at Shraddha Inn, Shirdi I would once again like to thank you and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,


Kailas Shinde
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good place and excellent facilities.
but restaurant is too expensive, charging double price as you expect 600 per head buffet. Family enjoyed in swimming pool too. free pickup and drop to temple. everything was in room, you need. calm place to stay.



Room Tip: Except food price of restaurant everything was cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaInn, Manager at Shraddha Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking time to write about our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated.

I am really glad to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel along with the services extended.

On behalf of the entire team at Shraddha Inn, Shirdi I would once again like to thank you and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,


Kailas Shinde
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I visited Shirdi early Sept 2013 and stayed in Shraddha Inn (booked 2 rooms). I made multiple changes to my travel plans and they patiently changed the reservations, without charging for cancellations and/or modifications (even at the last moment). We checked in late in the afternoon and they were concerned that we had missed our lunch. They arranged some very quick and good food which we ordered before going to the rooms to freshen up. The very tasty food was ready as we came down. They also checked upfront on if we are a family and ensured that we got rooms with access to each other, which was very useful.

Their drop and pickup service to the temple is very good and works even at odd hours (ex: to go to Kakad Arathi at 3AM). Unlike others who have posted here, we have never had problems with the drop and they are very polite & prompt. The return is a bit difficult as mobiles are not allowed in the temple to be able to call the hotel to send the vehicle. However, if we call from a PCO they will come and pick up. It is however better to use autos to return to the hotel.

Shraddha Inn scores on its quality rooms, service and very friendly staff. The property is very good with clean pool etc. Yet it is not as expensive as the higher end hotels like Sun-n-Sand which don't give a good return on money when visiting pilgrimage places.

This was our 4th stay in this hotel and it has never disappointed us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaInn, Manager at Shraddha Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking time to write about our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated.

I am really glad to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel along with the services extended.

On behalf of the entire team at Shraddha Inn, Shirdi I would once again like to thank you and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,


Kailas Shinde
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.3 mi away
St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort
1.0 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.4 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 80 in Shirdi
1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 80 in Shirdi
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shraddha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shraddha Inn

Property: Shraddha Inn
Address: Pimpalwadi Road, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly Shraddha Sarovar Portico)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shraddha Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shraddha Inn,is located on Pimpalwadi Road in Shirdi. The nearest airport is Aurangabad, about 144 kilometers. The convenient railheads are Nasik (123 kilometers) and Manmad (60 kilometers). Shraddha Inn Shirdi, epitomizes the peace and serenity expected by all devotees of Shri Sai Baba, who visit this temple town for spiritual enlightenment. You can choose from 75 aesthetically designed and spacious rooms across superior room and suite categories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shraddha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shraddha Inn, Shirdi Hotel Shirdi
Park Inn Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing