We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was beyond expectations in a small pilgrim town of Shirdi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shraddha Sarovar Portico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shraddha Sarovar Portico
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hotel was beyond expectations in a small pilgrim town of Shirdi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

We booked the Hotel after going through the reviews online.on Tripadvisor. Thanks to Trip Advisor that the Hotel was beyond expectations in a place like Shirdi.
The resturaunt had variety of food.The Hotel had A/C Vehicle plying at regular intervals to Sai Mandir for darshan & pickup.
Rooms were very good.Had all facilities of a modern Hotel like Swimmingpool,Games room, copnference rooms etc. although they may not be required in short span stay at the Hotel as when u go to Shirdi then we think of going for as many darshans as we can .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Subhash1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    165
    50
    18
    16
See reviews for
302
43
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
1,336 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 592 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

There are hardly any quality Hotels in Shridi. The so called star Hotels in this town are nowhere close to what they claim and are a shame. In such a scenario the Shraddha Inn comes as a delicious surprise.
The Hotel is about 500 meters from the main Temple and offers free shuttle service to and from the Temple. Shraddha is clean, comfortable and will satisfy most requirements of a Pilgrim. The Hotel has a Veg restaurant. You could also book a room with breakfast or with breakfast and dinner. We tried the buffet spread and I was happy to sample some regional dishes. Wifi is free but only in the lobby. There is no gym or pool. The bed and linen were clean and the bathrooms more then adequate.
The front office could be a bit more sharper in service. They seemed a confused lot, and wish some one thought them how to smile.
The Shraddha Inn gets a check mark in most of the boxes. Recommended ofcourse !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

Good hotel with excellent rooms. The Lobby is majestically decorated. Rooms are comfortable and aesthetically decorated.

It is located very close to the temple.

The service was quick and staff was courteous. Food was good.

Overall a good hotel whether traveling for business or with family or for pilgrimage. That’s good considering there are not many good choices in this small town.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saps_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

I visited Shirdi from Kolkata in February 2011 with my wife and daughter and mother-in-law. It was a difficult trip with my two year old daughter and my mother in law who is a senior citizen. We reached the hotel pretty late after traveling all day by air and car, and was not happy with the response at the reception. The man behind the desk did not pay any attention to us and was too busy chatting with other staff.
There was also a bit of confusion about our booking, with the rate and the type of room. We had booked the deluxe suite, but I am pretty sure we were only given a "normal" suite, while still being charged at the higher rate.
However, we were too tired to even bother and the junior staff at the reception quickly got us in the room. The room service and housekeeping was excellent. We got boiled rice for our daughter even at that late hour. The housekeeping was fantastic and staff cleaned the room pretty much whenever we asked them to. They were also very helpful with arranging wheel chair for my mother in law (who has osteoporosis) to visit the temple.
The food at the restaurant was excellent. I will recommend the breakfast/dinner package as the food at the hotel was one of the best in town.
My biggest complaint is about the temple drop service. Although the drivers are very helpful, there is no co-ordination between the drivers and the hotel. The only way to contact the drivers was through the reception. The reception staff (including the same person who was not so welcoming when we arrived) failed to co-ordinate the movement of the guests, and only used mobile phones which are switched off during peak hours. We had to wait a long time for a ride back to the hotel, sometimes more than an hour, even though the hotel is only about 15minutes walk from the temple (we could not walk with a baby and a senior citizen).
The reception staff came up with all kinds of excuses for not being able to co-ordinate the drops, and I had to contact the manager to get the problem sorted out.
The main reason to visit Shirdi is to visit the temple and the hotel should really address the issues with the drop service, especially when it is so well publicized.
Apart from this, the stay was very comfortable and the service was fantastic. Recommended if traveling with family and young children.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Monojeet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

Very good service. Ideal for a small family stay in Shirdi. About 1 km from the main temple and very much walkable with my 7 year old daughter. Nice facilities in the hotel.
Good food service, a not so clean towel was immediately replaced.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sitangshu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

1. Kerala massage is really refreshed us after a long drive from Mumbai. Gardeon and lobby are both very elegantly done. Rooms are well furnished and furniture quality is great. Vases with flowers do add to ambience in the lobbies leading to room.
Food - breakfast and dinner are both very good in terms of money and quality. I would rate it as one of the best. Even once when i stayed in other hotel due to non-availability of room i came here for food.
Nice wellkept garden with clean pool fro kids.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachshas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

I was on a road trip from Mumbai to Nandur Madhmeshwar, Shirdi and then Nashik, from 27 Jan to 30 Jan 2011. I made a phone reservation with Shradda, and got a suite with a bathtub, for 3 adults and a baby. I followed up a couple of times for a confirmation by email, but got nothing from the reservation team.

The route to the hotel from the temple was dirty and we wondered about what kind of H0tel we were going to, but I guess this is true for most small cities in India. However, once we got into the hotel compound, all was nice and clean and serene.

We got to Shradda late in the afternoon on 27 Jan and found that our suite was not available. Very bad start, we were tired and dirty from 10 hours of driving, and we hit the ceiling. After complaint escalation, the hotel gave us two attached rooms at the price of a suite. No bathtubs in these rooms, but that did not really matter.

Apart from this one bad incident, things were otherwise ok. We found room service good, the food was good, and dinner at their restaurant was also good. The grounds were also quite nice, and we took a couple of strolls late in the night and early in the morning. Nice pool too, though we did not get in the water at 10 degrees C. We also played a game of Carrom, and our 18 month old really enjoyed watching us :-)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kar2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.3 mi away
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
0.9 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.4 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 75 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 75 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#8 of 75 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shraddha Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shraddha Sarovar Portico

Property: Shraddha Sarovar Portico
Address: Pimpalwadi Road | Dutta Nagar, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly Shraddha Inn)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shraddha Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shraddha Inn,is located on Pimpalwadi Road in Shirdi. The nearest airport is Aurangabad, about 144 kilometers. The convenient railheads are Nasik (123 kilometers) and Manmad (60 kilometers). Shraddha Inn Shirdi, epitomizes the peace and serenity expected by all devotees of Shri Sai Baba, who visit this temple town for spiritual enlightenment. You can choose from 75 aesthetically designed and spacious rooms across superior room and suite categories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Shraddha Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shraddha Inn, Shirdi Hotel Shirdi
Park Inn Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing