We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shradha Saburi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Shradha Saburi”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Shradha Saburi is very good, Its walking from Sai Temple, Room are clean and well maintained, Lift facility also there, The Food was also very delicious, Homely atmosphere, I strongly recommended for this hotel. The staff is very co-operative, Sahil Ji thanks for your services, Thanks to all staff. Jai Sai Ram...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarunme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karankakkar, Owner at Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Dear Guest

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are truly happy to read such a lovely review from you.

It is our endeavour to ensure that all our guests have a memorable experience with us.

We thank you once again and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards

Karan Kakkar / Sumit Dewan & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    45
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
101
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

1. Not near the main temple as advertised, choose Kalpataru or Goradias or MTDC to be closer to the temple
2. Small cockroaches running around in the rest room
3. Hot water not working in the room

You can stay here if you want to save some money on a short trip but the Trip Advisor rating is not justified for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Karthik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karankakkar, Owner at Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Are you sure you stayed with us??? We cannot find any record of your stay. Please mail me your booking voucher or confirmation to reservations@stallionsasia.com, so I have some proof that you stayed here as in our records there are none!!!!!

We would definitely not forget any of our guest who tells that we are far from the temple. I do find your review suspicious as you have not spoken anything about your stay in general.

Look forward to receiving your 'Proof of stay'

Regards

Karan Kakkar / Sumit Dewan & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Lovely location, ready to help staff. Guided us to the temple. Spotless Room. We were a group of 30 persons , each of us was satisfied with there service , food was delicious . There was not even a single issue in our three day stay, Surely visit again & recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suresh195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karankakkar, Owner at Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are truly happy to read such a lovely review from you.

It is our endeavour to ensure that all our guests have a memorable experience with us.

We thank you once again and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards

Karan Kakkar / Sumit Dewan & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Lousy hotel, highly over rated by make my trip / Trip Adviser.Basic requirement of Hot water not available as promised by Make My Trip. Bed sheets/linen are of very poor quality, the cheapest available in market giving discomfort. No seating area/chairs .Facilities in hotel are substandard.Only positive is location. Other hotels in the vicinity are much better and cheaper.
We stayed in this hotel on 11th March’14 booked thru Make My Trip ( Double AC room).

Room Tip: Reception counter informed us that all rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinodKJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karankakkar, Owner at Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest

The Shradha Saburi team sincerely strives to cater to every guest requirement during their stay with us. We deeply respect and value the faith our guests have in us with respect to their stay being ENJOYABLE, SAFE, SECURE and COMFORTABLE. Therefore it is disappointing to read your biased review. Your feedback, however, apart from being dramatic, is also devised to malign the property.

To answer your question on how we are recognized by Trip Advisor, I think you should read all the reviews where over 90 percent of our guests have had a memorable stay with us. To please such a high percentage of guests is success, as in the hospitable industry it is impossible to please everyone.

It would be nice if you and your wife could dwell for a moment on your behaviour and your attitude towards the staff and the demanding nature and fuss created for the 14 hours you were with us.

I would like to mention one last thing in closing, when one approaches with a negative bent of mind, then the outcome cannot be enjoyable, in this particular case, you chose to spoil your own trip to Sri Sai Baba.

Best Regards
Karan Kakkar / Sumit Dewan & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

we stayed here overnight in feb 2014 and foynd it very good. it's just 2mins awy frm baba's mandir. d room we took was vry clean and comfortable, and d manager vry decent and helpful. we wud come bak for sure

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipankar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karankakkar, Owner at Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. Its a pleasure to know that our guests have a great time and leave happily. I am glad that your family had a great time

Will definitely pass your compliments to our Manager Mr. Sahil :)

Look forward to having you stay with us once again and will definitely meet up the next time you are here

Best Regards
Karan Kakkar / Sumit Dewan & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It was nice stay in hotel room are clean and staff is good.But the food is too expensive.location is near to temple walking distence. Totally feel good experience in all my trip.
This is fit for family stay .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitbhalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karankakkar, Owner at Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Overall I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us

We are not a Lodging but a hotel where our main USP is our cleanliness and service. Our rates are very competitive. One can imagine that even where the price of water is priced Rs 20/- (MRP), which nowhere in the world is set, how can they Over Charge.

Warm Regards
Karan Kakkar / Sumit Dewan & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was unfortunate enough to fall for a Groupon schemes to take this lousy hotel for 2 days and 1 night, including free breakfast.Well, like most of us, i fell for the 'free food' part too. But on reaching the hotel i realized it was not as the pictures show, there is no hot water available full time, they only have hot water from 2 am to 10 am because of the boilers system( who uses that anyway?) but worse was yet to follow, i had checked in at 8 pm on friday 07-03-14, i was led to a small room with low level beds. finally in the morning when i went for shower at 8 am, the water was NOT hot. When I ordered for a cup of tea in the morning after almost 45 minutes it did not come, so i had to cancel that order. And when i reached thier restaurant for the complementary breakfast as it was advertised, i was told that three cooking staff had gone on sudden leave so nothing in the menu was available except idli and "kanda- poha' . So believing them we silently ate idli and boiled aloo sandwiches cooked by the same guy Ali who was the porter from last night. What was worst was when we were leaving that same evening at 8 pm exactly 24 hrs later, despite the Groupon scheme for 2 days 1 night, the manager demanded more money, saying we had checked in after 12 first day and checked out after 12 the next day. Now i still don't understand how that makes more than two days but what added insult to injury was when the owner, one Mr. Sumit,spoke to me over the phone and instead of being considerate, he too demanded additional charges for one entire day. It was at that moment when i was paying the money it dawned upon me that using Sai Baba's pious idioms doesn't really make one a follower too, especially when people in Shirdi were cheating people so blatantly. This experience of Shradha Saburi has done nothing but leave a insipid impression in my mind and also in the heart of my family members.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SUBODHBCHOPRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karankakkar, Owner at Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

This is a pure example of how a open forum can be misused. It really makes me sad, knowing how much effort we all put in to making our guests stay a memorable one.

It is clearly mentioned everywhere that the check in / check out time is 12:00 Noon & nowhere in the world it is 24 Hrs , Literacy does not means that what ever you claim is right.

About the breakfast, the timings are up till 10:00 Am , we are aware that you arrived at 10:45 Am & even then it was served as per your request were served paranthas, sandwiches ,poha, Tea/Coffee etc and not as you claim.

The check in/ check out policy was clearly communicated to you in writing weeks before you arrived, so why a tantrum on this issue?? The real point is that may be you came to any hotel for the very first time.

We have worked very hard to earn the reputation we have .I would definitely apologize if we were at fault and more so if whatever mentioned in the review was true. It is very unfortunate that few of my countrymen find it very difficult to adjust when they travel.What ever you do and how ever much you try it is just not good enough

We may not be perfect but all the other constructive reviews has helped us to improve and we are confident about the basic services we provide. The proof of which is in all the other reviews written by other guests.

Warm Regards
Karan Kakkar / Sumit Dewan & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#15 of 80 in Shirdi
120 reviews
55.2 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#22 of 80 in Shirdi
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reeva Regency
Hotel Reeva Regency
#26 of 80 in Shirdi
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sujal Heritage Hotel
Sujal Heritage Hotel
#16 of 80 in Shirdi
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 80 in Shirdi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace

Property: Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
Address: Survey No.5, Near Saish Hotel, Vijaya Bank Lane, | Pimpalwadi Road., Shirdi, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing