We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of JC Castle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JC Castle
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Shirdi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Neat place!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We travelled to Shirdi from Mumbai and the least that we wanted after a 7 hour long journey was a good place to relax in the night. Matrix Inn did not disappoint us. The lobby looked lovely and the room was perfect with a cozy bed, clean sheets and a clean bathroom. The hotel is a new property in Shirdi and is about 10-15 minutes away from Sai Baba temple, which could be the only flipside as there are many many hotels very close to the temple. But, there are many autos that travel to and fro from this hotel to the temple so travelling is not a problem. The hotel offers breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets as well, but we did not try it.
All in all, a good hotel for a couple/family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yashu19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matrix_Inn_Shirdi, Executive Assistant Manager at JC Castle, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Shirdi and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our service and product to your satisfaction.

At The Matrix Inn, Shirdi, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

Thank you for your recognition.

Vickramm Kummar
Executive Assistant Manager
Matrix Inn, Shirdi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    70
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
132
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I found this hotel very ordinary. the rooms were quite dirty (i had to ask the housekeeping to change the bedsheets as soon as i checked in). the bathrooms are tiny. I booked this hotel based on the reviews on tripadvisor and I was extremely disappointed with the quality of the rooms and the linen in the rooms. Sun N Sand is a much better option if you are visiting Shirdi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrv110070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matrix_Inn_Shirdi, Executive Assistant Manager at JC Castle, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly! please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you had during your visit at Shirdi! Your feedback has been addressed to all the concerned departments. It comes to me with real surprise that you had to face such a problem. To understand your problem better please get in touch with me on +918879772230 or if you can drop in a mail at gm.shirdi@matrixinn.com .

Our focus at Matrix Inn has always been guest satisfaction and comfort. It is our endeavor to ensure all efforts are directed to the same through constantly training our team members, whilst addressing each feedback as an opportunity for us to improve. We value each guest feedback and take it up with utmost seriousness.

Request you to please share your next travel plan to visit Shirdi.

I personally look forward to welcome you back and sincerely apologise once again for the inconvenience caused to you.

Vickramm Kummar
Executive Assistant Manager
Matrix Inn, Shirdi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Located away from the Sai Temple, Its a very good value for money hotel. Its neat clean. Rooms have all the basic requirements. Food quality is very good. Pick and drop to the temple is available. Staff is very co operative. In shirdi this the best one to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alokshah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matrix_Inn_Shirdi, Executive Assistant Manager at JC Castle, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Mr Shah,

It gives me immense pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time a Matrix Inn Shirdi.

We at Matrix Inn continuously strive to provide the best service and to the utmost Guest satisfaction.

We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

Thank you for your recognition.

Vickramm Kummar
Executive Assistant Manager
Matrix Inn, Shirdi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Felt so nice immediately after checkin specially after driving 8hrs.

Perfect reception treatment, rates are reasonable for the location, services and peace of mind.

Everything is above expectations.

Select this hotel with blind eye and I'm sure you will get more than you want, it's my word.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Avinash75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matrix_Inn_Shirdi, Executive Assistant Manager at JC Castle, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Avinash,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Shirdi and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our service and product to your satisfaction.

At The Matrix Inn, Shirdi, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

Thank you for your recognition.

Vickramm Kummar
Executive Assistant Manager
Matrix Inn, Shirdi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for just one night. The Hotel boasts of a swimming pool which was under construction. The rooms are quite spacious but lacks matting etc. The hotel is very near to temple bang on the main road. The restaurant is ok with limited menu. The manager is efficient but staff is lousy. Worth giving a try

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matrix_Inn_Shirdi, Executive Assistant Manager at JC Castle, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Vikas,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Shirdi and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

I have received your feedback of your experience at Matrix Inn Shirdi and understand that you were unhappy with the staff and swimming pool not operational, the same has been addressed with the necessary departments, whilst the Staff issue stands corrected, would also like to inform you that the swimming pool would be up and running soon.

Our focus at Matrix has always been guest satisfaction and comfort. It is our endeavor to ensure all efforts are directed to the same through constantly training our team members, whilst addressing each feedback as an opportunity for us to improve. We value each guest feedback and take it up with utmost seriousness.

Request you to please share your next travel plan to visit Shirdi.

I personally look forward to welcome you back and sincerely apologise once again for the inconvenience caused to you.

Vickramm Kummar
Executive Assistant Manager
Matrix Inn, Shirdi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.6 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 78 in Shirdi
975 reviews
1.6 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 78 in Shirdi
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
0.9 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#12 of 78 in Shirdi
426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#4 of 78 in Shirdi
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JC Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Castle

Property: JC Castle
Address: 106/1 Shirdi Gut No, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly Matrix Inn Shirdi)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — JC Castle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Matrix Inn" is a 49 key hotel which provides all our valuable guest's facilities that a 4 star hotel would provide and is extremely well furnished with all the best of amenities provided in all our spacious and extravagant Suites and Rooms. Further we are proud to boast of an excellent swimming pool and beautiful well laid out and gardened Lawn which could accommodate up to around 1200 – 1500 persons for any type of function be it a Wedding or a Corporate event. "Matrix Inn" premises completes the fusion of divinity, tranquility and relaxation that this destination hotel aims to embody. We are located ideally close to the Sai Baba Temple and also provide the transfers to and fro to the temple round the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JC Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing