We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off Late not good at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
Ranked #64 of 79 Hotels in Shirdi
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Off Late not good at all”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Please avoid this hotel, Rooms are very small and room service pathetic. And it is minimum 20 minutes by walk to temple. Thats why they are offering free drop to temple. When you see their visiting card or online mention of just 2 minutes walk to temple, the word walk needs to be removed by fly or vanish as even by flying if you are a bird will take more than 5 minutes. So the fact has been hidden secondly as other reviews also i found the bedsheet had stains and were not at all cleaned. No room cleaning or maintenance guys were ever seen in 2 days of our stay. Pathetic restaurant and the chapattis that were served were like masala dosa and even thinner than that, because i find dosas the thinnest till now. And they have mentiones around 400 items in menucard which is to be made by 2 bengalis boys in their teens. and they tell all that is mentioned is not available all that they can give is dal tadka and rice and even the chappatis served were not made fresh. Since the hotel is away from major restaurants I felt I have made a great mistake by booking it for 2 nights so definetly not worth the booking ,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Ravi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    84
    36
    23
    15
See reviews for
198
26
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Dirty Bedsheets, Food was not upto the Mark, Room and double bed was very small, Room service was very late infact they require 45 mins to deliver the food, just to change the bedsheets they require 4 to 5 calls and around 2 hour to change it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I find the hotel avg, you can have better location and property in better price,
I personally will not stay again, I found better hotels in better price and great location
also rooms are very small and



  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dadam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hon_Sagar, General Manager at Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2015
Greetings From Grand Castle inn Hotel, Shirdi!

Thank you for choosing Grand Castle Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Shirdi.
Please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused while your stay. It is a matter of great regret that you felt the standards of service at Grand Castle were below your
expectations
However, trust this as a one-time incident and does not reflect the quality that we are known to offer. I have personally looked into the every concern you have mentioned above and assure you that on your next visit you will only receive the best of our services. I have personally brieffed the concerned Department Heads to initiate corrective measures and I am sure you will find an improvement on your next visit with us.

Look forward to your understanding, we sincerely hope that you will not judge our service on the basis of this particular experience; we thank you in advance and on behalf of our staff and management for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

We appreciate your efforts in leaving behind a feedback for us and I really hope you give us a chance to serve you better in future. We look forward to welcoming you again to Grand Castle Inn Hotel-Shirdi .

Best Regards
MR. Sagar Hon
GM-Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn Shirdi
+91 8484 800 600
+91 8484 800 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I visited this hotel last month . really great experience i had like all things are really good . the best services the are offering at very low cost . i really enjoyed stay at this hotel . staff is really helpful . wishing them all the best for their future business and i ll recommend everybody for stay in this hotel

Room Tip: there executive double bed is really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagar2407, General Manager at Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Om Sai Ram

At the onset let me thank you very much for choosing our hotel as a preferred destination for your stay.

We are glad and happy to know that you like the hotel as a product and also the hotel services.

On behalf of the entire team i would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We look forward to see you in future as well and will be equally happy to serve you with complete dedication and perfection.

Warm Regards
Mr. Sagar Hon
Gm-Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn Shirdi
Call:- +91 8484 800 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

last month i visited shirdi and after reading some great reviews on tripadvisor i made booking and stayed in hotel sai grand castle inn . i feel really nice hotel as they claiming 3* its worth . everything was nice infrastructure is super as soon as you enters in hotel you feels after watching a big reception area (sitting area). all things are good services - excellent, housekeeping- excellent, front desk- excellent, food - excellent ... i will recommend everybody to stay in this hotel whenever visit to shirdi.

Room Tip: its very good and excellent i hope this service continues hear and future
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anand_chalmeti4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked an AC deluxe room for my stay..Neat room, major amenities included..courteous staff..5-7 min walk to the temple (although the access road could be better lit..)..overall a very good experience..full value for money..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Santosh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nasik
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I Have visited sirdi on Aug 24th and stayed at hotel Sai Grand Castle inn Sirdi.
staying there is a homely experience. Mr Prashant is a great man he helped alot during journey. Hotel rooms is very clean and i interior is fantastic, services is very good, and location is also very good very near to temple
it was a peaceful stay!!
THE HOTEL IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

Room Tip: Suite room is nice.Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atuldarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagar2407, General Manager at Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback.

We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Shirdi and ensure that you will have a very enjoyable stay at our hotel once again.

Best regards
Mr. Sagar Hon
GM- Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn Shirdi

Call:- +91 8484 800 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#14 of 79 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 79 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Reeva Regency
Hotel Reeva Regency
#23 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Miracle
Hotel Sai Miracle
#15 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#34 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
54.9 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#22 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn

Property: Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
Address: Shirdi, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 79 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn enjoys popularity and tourists confidence, thanks to its courteous and committed staff. Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn management is known for discipline, moral values and high standards of hospitality. We mean discipline, finesse and sophistication in each of our operations and these values reflect in each of the service we render. In fact, this is what we call, is our USP. Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn management is always on its toes to meet customer's expectations. Cheerful and prompt approach of our efficient staff always strives to make your stay most memorable. We mean building relations, beyond business and make best of our efforts to achieve, what we mean. Hotel The management is always keen to give best value for your money. All the 37 rooms guarantee comfort and coziness. All rooms with affluent furnishings and top class housekeeping give refreshing and vivacious experience. Air-conditioned restaurant, with spacious décor, offers multi-cuisine dishes. The quality of delectable dishes wins great appreciation from real gourmets from different parts of the world. On the outer reaches, the hotel offers spacious and safe parking, free accommodation for drivers, and car washing facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing