We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holy darshan Sai Baba”
Review of Hotel Lee Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lee Grand
Ranked #7 of 138 Shirdi B&B and Inns
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holy darshan Sai Baba”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

It is very near to Sai Baba Temple. All Staff were very cooperative and nice. We all family member were impressed with quality and service at their resturatant. Food items were nicely and tasty prepared. We would recommoned to all our friends and family relatives to have a stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Vinod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    47
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
54
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Lee Grand for 1 day on Aug 16th. The stay was pleasant. I booked through cleartrip at a very economic price. Room and Bathroom are clean. Staff are good. I recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Mutyalapati C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had a family room booking in the hotel. Though the room was small, I must say that it was cleaner and well-maintained than a lot of other hotels in the area, especially considering the rainy season and the high tourist inflow due to the Eid festival. Polite and courteous staff, decently priced food and its location at 2 minute walking distance to the mandir were other plus points.

Room Tip: Select a room with windows, we had two big ones, otherwise it get stuffy, especially in rains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namita09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is doing wrong bussiness , wrong comittment with us. If they have get big booking without confirmation he has cancelled our booking. So when anybody deal with him please avoid for this hotel. This hotel taking booking on call they dont give importance for return comittment & mails. They give confirmation on mail but geting big booking they cancelled our booking. His staff is very rude. His reservation manager Mr. Arif is a very cheap guy. He is talking one thing and doing one things and his senior more than cheap of mr.Arif. They directly spoken with me this is our hotel policy. if you want to book then book otherwise dont book.They dont want to booking. So our suggesion dont book this hotel otherwise you spoil your tour.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tushar1236547890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Everything is good but if u reach 1 to 2 hours before they will not provide rooms to u even they have vacant rooms available their ,they say sorry sir no rooms available and then they will ask u extra charge .and this is my P/E as i visited thrice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel in the first week of June 2013. Please find the pros and cons below:

Pros: Rooms are clean and well maintained. Bed sheets and blankets provided smelt fresh. Service was kind of okay, if not great. Location is very near to the temple.

Cons: The food offered (buffet) was good in quality but limited in choice. They should have slightly little more variety in the items offered.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitabhaRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had visited Shirdi on an IRCTC Package tour and had stayed in this hotel as part of their itinerary. Hotel is situated very near to Gate No. 2 of Shirdi Temple. We were allotted AC room as per IRCTC package. Room was neat and clean. Bathroom was clean. Check in was quick. The food at the restaurant was tasty and their service was excellent. We had dinner buffet and breakfast buffet at the hotel (included in the package). Friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INDIAN_TRAVEL_GUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.0 mi away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#15 of 80 in Shirdi
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
0.1 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 80 in Shirdi
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Goradia’s Lords Inn
Goradia’s Lords Inn
#16 of 80 in Shirdi
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel G-Square
Hotel G-Square
#7 of 80 in Shirdi
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 80 in Shirdi
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lee Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lee Grand

Property: Hotel Lee Grand
Address: Pimpalwadi Road | Behind Hotel Neeta, near Andhra Bank, Shirdi, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lee Grand 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lee Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing