We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tushar Chopada”
Review of Hotel Lee Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lee Grand
Ranked #5 of 136 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tushar Chopada”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is doing wrong bussiness , wrong comittment with us. If they have get big booking without confirmation he has cancelled our booking. So when anybody deal with him please avoid for this hotel. This hotel taking booking on call they dont give importance for return comittment & mails. They give confirmation on mail but geting big booking they cancelled our booking. His staff is very rude. His reservation manager Mr. Arif is a very cheap guy. He is talking one thing and doing one things and his senior more than cheap of mr.Arif. They directly spoken with me this is our hotel policy. if you want to book then book otherwise dont book.They dont want to booking. So our suggesion dont book this hotel otherwise you spoil your tour.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tushar1236547890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    45
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
51
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Everything is good but if u reach 1 to 2 hours before they will not provide rooms to u even they have vacant rooms available their ,they say sorry sir no rooms available and then they will ask u extra charge .and this is my P/E as i visited thrice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel in the first week of June 2013. Please find the pros and cons below:

Pros: Rooms are clean and well maintained. Bed sheets and blankets provided smelt fresh. Service was kind of okay, if not great. Location is very near to the temple.

Cons: The food offered (buffet) was good in quality but limited in choice. They should have slightly little more variety in the items offered.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitabhaRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had visited Shirdi on an IRCTC Package tour and had stayed in this hotel as part of their itinerary. Hotel is situated very near to Gate No. 2 of Shirdi Temple. We were allotted AC room as per IRCTC package. Room was neat and clean. Bathroom was clean. Check in was quick. The food at the restaurant was tasty and their service was excellent. We had dinner buffet and breakfast buffet at the hotel (included in the package). Friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INDIAN_TRAVEL_GUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

we stayed in this hotel in the month of September 2012.
The hotel is newly built so is very near and clean it has enough parking space. The hotel being new is just a bit mismanaged. The rooms are good neat and clean. Food need lot of improvement and is also very costly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

1. Took the Railway package and this hotel is what was provided for Comfort. 2. Good hotel clean and tidy. Everything was comfortable in the hotel. 3. Walking distance from hotel to Shiridi Temple. 4. Food was good but incase you are used to South Indian food then while our visit they had a very good south indian menu and less of north Indian which we wanted. Service is very good unlike what you expect when going in such package.

Room Tip: Nothing specific to rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is overall OK. Check in was quick & the staffs were very co-operative. Room size was decent enough to accommodate a couple & a kid. The lobby was well lit & had attractive interiors. This property is located pretty close to the temple, just 2 mins walk to the main entrance gate. The breakfast provided was complimentary & the manager at the restaurant was really pampering us. Although we reached late for b'fast, they waited for us & served upto satisfaction. The tariff was also within our budget & less compared to other hotels nearby. Was worth staying here.

Room Tip: Super deluxe room has an attached balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pramodprao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.0 mi away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#10 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#14 of 79 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 79 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sai Miracle
Hotel Sai Miracle
#15 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#12 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lee Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lee Grand

Property: Hotel Lee Grand
Address: Pimpalwadi Road | Behind Hotel Neeta, near Andhra Bank, Shirdi, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lee Grand 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lee Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing