We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rajkamal

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rajkamal
Ranked #75 of 136 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Nadiad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I reached there at mid night and the staff was sleeping.No drinking water.They said they will provide in the morning.But nobody showed up in the morning.Staff is rude.Hotel is not clean.Rooms are too small and no dustbin in the room.Dirt bad sheets.
Do not go to this hotel not even for stay of night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jatayu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
10
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The main plus point I found about Hotel Rajkamal is its location; ten minutes walk would bring you to Shirdi's Gate-1.
The rooms are somewhat OK. However it appeared the hotel is short of staff; we had to haul our luggage to our rooms, asking reception for drinking water was to wait for 20 min before anyone showed up. We weren't provided with a simple dustbin in the room even after asking number of times.
I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stay or for two days at most and that too if you're out most of the time and come to the hotel only to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Samyadeb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have booked AC room, it did not have a dustbin, lots of cockroaches in the room, the room was stinking. The toilet was not clean as well.
The hotel was not upto the standard. One good advantage is that its located very near to temple and you have lot of restaurants to eat near by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Sujit Kumar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The experience was poor.
The service was pathetic.
It was not as shown in Cleartrip/ reviews written.
Though it is near to the temple, cleanliness & sleeping comfort is very poor
I cant write 200 characters.. so dnt you accept my feedback?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Raghu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shirdi hotels

Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

just i want to say if u are going to book hotel please go for review.. hotel manager are rude. rooms are smelling lyk hell.. bathroom is also not clean..its just lyk lodge.. for family and couples this hotel is not good for them. i really don't like this hotel.. if u want go for hotel ashoka executive..or another 1. this is budget hotel for friends n solo.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rishabh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hello I booked this hotel through a portal based on the reviews at tripadvisor but believe me this is not a hotel but a lodge at a very expensive price(please don't be lured by the pics uploaded). First of all this is quite a distance from the temple and the hotel is located in a remote place. When I checked in at the hotel there was no staff to take my luggage till the room, Then the dirty bedsheets toilets and stinking dustbin was only adding to it. The food is quite expensive and they charge 10% of bringing only the parcel to the room!!. The waiters are so rude it looks as if they did not got any hike for all these years. The hotel gallery is too narrow as well as the stairs.The people and gathering around is the hotel is of tapori type and if eve-tease go on don't consider it a big issue. Auto connectivity is also very bad outside and near the hotel. Trust me you can get hotels near to the temple at the same or lesser price.Anybody will regret booking this hotel.

Room Tip: No rooms has balcony. all the rooms are the same. It feels exhausted inside these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anubhavkapoor76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel management is very poor. No proper response. If you are planning to visit Shirdi don't even think of this hotel to check in. This would be your worse experience.

The hotel management is very poor. No proper response. If you are planning to visit Shirdi don't even think of this hotel to check in. This would be your worse experience.

The hotel management is very poor. No proper response. If you are planning to visit Shirdi don't even think of this hotel to check in. This would be your worse experience.

The hotel management is very poor. No proper response. If you are planning to visit Shirdi don't even think of this hotel to check in. This would be your worse experience.

The hotel management is very poor. No proper response. If you are planning to visit Shirdi don't even think of this hotel to check in. This would be your worse experience.

Room Tip: this hotel is a nightmare for travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quiesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 78 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sai Balaji Residency
Sai Balaji Residency
#7 of 136 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#13 of 78 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Kamal
Hotel Sai Kamal
#44 of 136 in Shirdi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajkamal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajkamal

Property: Hotel Rajkamal
Address: Kankuri Road, Shirdi, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rajkamal 2*
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing