We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Experience”
Review of Hotel Rajkamal

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rajkamal
Ranked #68 of 142 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The experience was poor.
The service was pathetic.
It was not as shown in Cleartrip/ reviews written.
Though it is near to the temple, cleanliness & sleeping comfort is very poor
I cant write 200 characters.. so dnt you accept my feedback?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Raghu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

just i want to say if u are going to book hotel please go for review.. hotel manager are rude. rooms are smelling lyk hell.. bathroom is also not clean..its just lyk lodge.. for family and couples this hotel is not good for them. i really don't like this hotel.. if u want go for hotel ashoka executive..or another 1. this is budget hotel for friends n solo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Rishabh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hello I booked this hotel through a portal based on the reviews at tripadvisor but believe me this is not a hotel but a lodge at a very expensive price(please don't be lured by the pics uploaded). First of all this is quite a distance from the temple and the hotel is located in a remote place. When I checked in at the hotel there was no staff to take my luggage till the room, Then the dirty bedsheets toilets and stinking dustbin was only adding to it. The food is quite expensive and they charge 10% of bringing only the parcel to the room!!. The waiters are so rude it looks as if they did not got any hike for all these years. The hotel gallery is too narrow as well as the stairs.The people and gathering around is the hotel is of tapori type and if eve-tease go on don't consider it a big issue. Auto connectivity is also very bad outside and near the hotel. Trust me you can get hotels near to the temple at the same or lesser price.Anybody will regret booking this hotel.

Room Tip: No rooms has balcony. all the rooms are the same. It feels exhausted inside these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anubhavkapoor76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel management is very poor. No proper response. If you are planning to visit Shirdi don't even think of this hotel to check in. This would be your worse experience.

The hotel management is very poor. No proper response. If you are planning to visit Shirdi don't even think of this hotel to check in. This would be your worse experience.

The hotel management is very poor. No proper response. If you are planning to visit Shirdi don't even think of this hotel to check in. This would be your worse experience.

The hotel management is very poor. No proper response. If you are planning to visit Shirdi don't even think of this hotel to check in. This would be your worse experience.

The hotel management is very poor. No proper response. If you are planning to visit Shirdi don't even think of this hotel to check in. This would be your worse experience.

Room Tip: this hotel is a nightmare for travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Quiesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

good hotel. the hotel is 3min away from saibaba mandir. hatel staff is excellent. rooom and bathroom ara very clean. tv facilities ara also good.. i recommend this hotel to my friends and family to pleasent stay hear....
thanks rajkamal and mmt team...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmtkunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I am very pleased to share that this hotel is not very big but excellent location and honest service by their staffs. I went with my family including one of them was very serious patient came for Sai Baba bless but I thanks to all hotel staffs who co-operated a lots to make us pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Dr. Avinash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

i visited shirdi last weekend and i booked hotel rajkamal online from delhi itself
the rooms shown on net were looking good but in reality the rooms were the most horrible place i have been to.
rooms were smelly,bedsheets were dirty,the staff had no goddamn idea how to maintain the hotel and to manage the rooms .
i wrote this review specially to make other people aware of the actual hotel conditions.
we checked out witthin 3 hrs of check in because i just couldnt stand it

Room Tip: hotel sai sangam is one of best hotels in shirdi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Varun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#55 of 85 in Shirdi
69 reviews
0 mi away
OYO 2644 Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0 mi away
Hotel Sai Kamal
Hotel Sai Kamal
#25 of 142 in Shirdi
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
0 mi away
Sai Balaji Residency
Sai Balaji Residency
#8 of 142 in Shirdi
57 reviews
0 mi away
Saish Hotel
Saish Hotel
#58 of 85 in Shirdi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajkamal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajkamal

Address: Kankuri Road, Shirdi, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rajkamal 2*
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing