We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and simplified......”
Review of Marigold Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marigold Regency
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome and simplified......”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Coming from shirdi just today stayed at marigold.
Before I used to stay in st.laurn or sun n sand but this time saw many ads on my way to shirdi of marigold and I will never regret my change in plan.
I took a deluxe superior room ut was awesome staff is the best u get and one thing I liked the most was the food had dinner and breakfast in the hotel itself and could say it was the best u can get.
Thums up to the management keep the good work going will definitely come back soon........

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satish99897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marigold Regency-Shirdi !

It pleases me to hear that your stay with us during your family trip was comfortable and I’m glad that you found the service and amenities to be up to your desired expectations.

Our core values at Marigold are Warm, Connected and Community and I’m glad that the associates were able to take care of all your needs and requirements and serve you with warmth and courtesy. Your appreciation will definitely be conveyed to the team and I’m sure they will be encouraged to continue to serve guests with a smile.

I am happy to share that with your kind support today we are the No-1 hotel in the city on TripAdvisor as well Shirdi's 1st ISO-9001-2008 certified hotel.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciative words and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again !

Warm regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    328
    33
    7
    7
See reviews for
683
93
48
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Marigold residency is a new property, neat and clean, well appointed rooms with split ac,little far than Goradia`s which was on our plan but much better than it after comparing the tariff as well as the general ambience of the hotel, food quality was also very nice, went to the restaurant for dinner and was very satisfied, even the complimentary breakfast was good and filling, certainly worth for the amount charged

Room Tip: Value for money compared to hotels around the temple which are ill maintained and yet charge more
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank satyeshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Shirdi and for posting a very positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. The entire team at Marigold feel elated that you had the best experience while staying with us !

It is indeed very gratifying to note that you find us the best as far as infrastructure service & food quality. It is our constant endeavor to provide highly personalized, unobtrusive service at the hotel and your comments do help us to know if we are achieving that objective.

I am happy to share that with your kind support today we are the No-1 hotel in the city on TripAdvisor as well Shirdi's 1st ISO-9001-2008 certified hotel.

We certainly hope to remain your favourite, perfect hotel whenever you are in Shirdi !

Warm regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was a very pleasant stay in marigold Regency on the 26th of september. We made a request for change of room because the room freshner that had been sprayed doesnt suit me, and the request was promptly taken care of and we were given another room. The staff is very cultured. Wish we had one more night there. May Baba call us again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deepali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at
Marigold Regency,Shirdi on TripAdvisor.

Your positive observations regarding our hotel & services is inspirational for all of us. The Housekeeping team was also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services and we are happy to note that we have met your expectations.

I am happy to share that with your kind support today we are the No-1 hotel in the city on TripAdvisor as well Shirdi's 1st ISO-9001-2008 certified hotel.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination whenever you travel to Shirdi.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency,Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We went to shirdi and decided to stay here It was excelent and value for money. Nice, clean rooms with helpful staff. Even the tulip restaurant was good. The taste was good with prompt service. We enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hrishi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to note that you had a wonderful experience at Marigold Regency-Shirdi. My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you.

We thank you for your feedback and I have shared the compliments with my entire team. We are glad you enjoyed all the services offered at our hotel. It is our constant endeavour to deliver the highest standards in service with a personal touch.

I am happy to share that with your kind support today we are the No-1 hotel in the city on TripAdvisor as well Shirdi's 1st ISO-9001-2008 certified hotel.

Team Marigold Regency-Shirdi is looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It took me a while to decide on the Hotel but it was ultimately a correct decesion. Mr.Rahul manager at Marigold convinced me for a Supirior Luxury Suite and I thank him for the wonderful suggestion. Hotel Staff,Breakfast,Room Service,Ambience all excellent..I highly recommend this place for all Shirdi Devotees - Regards,Ronak Dhanuka,Nigeria

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-Ronak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Marigold Regency-Shirdi for your recent stay in Shirdi.

We are thrilled to read such a fabulous review of our hotel from you on TripAdvisor, rating us as Excellent. The entire team at the hotel thank you immensely for your encouraging words!

Utmost care is taken by each of our associates at the hotel to provide warm and caring hospitality as truly it is the people who make "the" difference in a hotel. It gives us immense pleasure and satisfaction when the efforts are recognized in such a glowing manner.

I have shared your compliments with our Front office manager Mr.Rahul and it has served him as a great matter of pride.

Your appreciation of our modern, lovely and clean rooms, the quality and variety of food and the friendly and thoughtful staff is well received and we assure you that it will be our constant endeavour to maintain and improve upon the same.

It was indeed very kind of you to have given us such a wonderful feedback and all of us look forward to treating you to yet another wonderful stay at our hotel.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Perfect hotel for your family stay in shirdi... very clean and hygienic. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. They provide free cab service for pick and drop in shirdi... which is just awesome. Complementary breakfast has lot of varieties and amazing taste.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aminiknonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to note that you had a wonderful experience at Marigold Regency-Shirdi. My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you.

We thank you for your feedback and I have shared the compliments with my entire team. We are glad you enjoyed all the services offered at our hotel. It is our constant endeavour to deliver the highest standards in service with a personal touch.

I am happy to share that with your kind support today we are the No-1 hotel in the city on TripAdvisor as well Shirdi's 1st ISO-9001-2008 certified hotel.

Team Marigold Regency-Shirdi is looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

One of the best hotels that I have been, it is a perfect combination of excellent service with great staying comfort surrounded by some great cheerful and helping staff.Their service is just what you would want to see in a place like Shirdi. I appreciate the management and ground staff to take care of every small details and deliver with an attude to serve. Baba Bless them all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kartiyer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I can only say that you warmed many a heart at Marigold Regency with your passionate review of our hotel on TripAdvisor !

All of us feel blessed when we see such fabulous comments on the hotel and our associates!! The whole Marigold family joins me in sending you a big "Thank You".

Our core values at Marigold are Warm, Connected and Community and I’m glad that the associates were able to take care of all your needs and requirements and serve you with warmth and courtesy. Your appreciation will definitely be conveyed to the team and I’m sure they will be encouraged to continue to serve guests with a smile.

I am happy to share that with your kind support today we are the No-1 hotel in the city on TripAdvisor as well Shirdi's 1st ISO-9001-2008 certified hotel.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciative words and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again !

Warm regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 80 in Shirdi
439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
0.0 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 80 in Shirdi
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel G-Square
Hotel G-Square
#7 of 80 in Shirdi
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigold Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigold Regency

Property: Marigold Regency
Address: Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marigold Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 International Award Winner Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marigold Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing