We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marigold Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marigold Regency
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“It is nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

It is nice place to stay in shirdi.All staff are well mannered.housekeeping is excellent.Hotel is excellent to middle class family with excellent services.in other words value for money.we were happy to know the hotel is no smoking zone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meetmukesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to note that you had a wonderful experience at Marigold Regency-Shirdi. My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you.

We thank you for your feedback and I have shared the compliments with my entire team. We are glad you enjoyed all the services offered at our hotel. It is our constant endeavour to deliver the highest standards in service with a personal touch.

I am happy to share that with your kind support today we are the No-1 hotel in the city on TripAdvisor as well Shirdi's 1st ISO-9001-2008 certified hotel.

Team Marigold Regency-Shirdi is looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    318
    33
    6
    7
See reviews for
663
89
46
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Me & my family stayed here in marigold for a day....n I must say, we hav got really Gud hospitality Frm d staff, nicer n clean rooms, comlimentary breakfast, free WiFi n even good location Jst 5 mins Frm temple !! N good luck keep maintaining d service !!!:)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misti31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

The best part of service is to know that you pleased someone. It’s inspiring to know your over all stay experience and special mention on our facilities.

I am happy to share that with your kind support today we are the No-1 hotel in the city on TripAdvisor as well Shirdi's 1st ISO-9001-2008 certified hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments at Marigold Regency.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency,Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night and found it reasonably priced and quite comfortable. Room ambience is modern and pleasant, bathroom is clean, LCD TV with Videocon d2h TV channels, tea maker and free wifi were the main highlights. Food is reasonably good and buffet breakfast also was good with a decent variety. They need to improve 1. quality of mattresses as they were very hard 2. extra bed provided was a mattress on the floor, need to get a folding bed 3. view outside the room is poor as there is a building opposite and general waste land (guess this can't be remedied easily)

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms may have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanjaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with me. I am grateful for your comments as such information enable us to continually monitor and improve the services we are offering.

I am delighted you enjoyed the breakfast at our pure veg multi cuisine The Tulip. I am happy to share that with your kind support today we are the No-1 hotel in the city on TripAdvisor as well Shirdi's 1st ISO-9001-2008 certified hotel.

It is great to read that our associates were able to assist you with all your requirements.

Team Marigold Regency-Shirdi is looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

It was clam and good hotel. It is peaceful to stay here as this has vibrant atmosphere and your mind get clam. They have maintained the cleanliness to the highest level. Also room service and resturant has amazing service levels

Room Tip: It is a decent, clean and peaceful place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRHIM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a brilliant feedback on your recent stay at Marigold Regency-SHIRDI. It was indeed our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you and make your stay comfortable.

Apart from great food in our restaurant and the spacious hotel rooms, it is our associates who are our biggest assets. I am glad that they were able to leave an impression on guests with their ‘never say no attitude’. Marigold is just 10 min. away from Main Samadhi Temple and is the closest star hotel to it. With peaceful surroundings, it serves as a perfect choice for the guests traveling to Shirdi on family trip.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team and they were extremely happy to hear that their helpful and friendly service is recognized so well by you. My team and I are grateful to you for sharing the feedback on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-SHIRDI
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Nice hotel, located near the Temple. Clean and comfortable rooms. Clean toilets. Friendly staff. Excellent room service. They have ample parking space and facility for drivers to stay. Complementary breakfast menu had variety. Value for money and recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pradipta_Banerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at
Marigold Regency,Shirdi on TripAdvisor.

Your positive observations regarding our hotel & services is inspirational for all of us. The Housekeeping team was also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services and we are happy to note that we have met your expectations.

I am happy to share that with your kind support today we are the No-1 hotel in the city on TripAdvisor as well Shirdi's 1st ISO-9001-2008 certified hotel.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination whenever you travel to Shirdi.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency,Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathua, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Excellent Hotel, Neat and Clean. interiors were all well maintained, Ample parking space, Staff was very friendly and helpful. i'm satisfied that i booked for this hotel. Food was too good. No need to hunt for other hotels left or right. Five out of five.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manna31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a brilliant feedback on your recent stay at Marigold Regency-SHIRDI. It was indeed our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you and make your stay comfortable.

Apart from great food in our restaurant and the spacious hotel rooms, it is our associates who are our biggest assets. . Marigold is just 10 min. away from Main Samadhi Temple and is the closest star hotel to it.

I am happy to share that with your kind support today we are the No-1 hotel in the city on TripAdvisor as well Shirdi's 1st ISO-9001-2008 certified hotel.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team and they were extremely happy to hear that their helpful and friendly service is recognized so well by you. My team and I are grateful to you for sharing the feedback on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-SHIRDI
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice hotel and a friendly staff. Limited menu but decent food. Bathrooms not upto the mark with smuged towels that have become hard and yellow with prolonged use. No toiletries in bathrooms. No real complains. Recommended.

Room Tip: See a room before you move in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virendra10sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the us.

At the outset please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. It is with concern that I have noted your feedback on your stay with us. I have personally briefed your complaint of towels to housekeeping Department Heads to initiate corrective measures and I am sure you will find an improvement on your next visit with us.

I have shared the compliments with my entire team. We are glad you enjoyed all the services offered at our hotel. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the highest standards in service with a personal touch.

I am happy to share that with your kind support today we are the No-1 hotel in the city on TripAdvisor as well Shirdi's 1st ISO-9001-2008 certified hotel.

Team Marigold Regency-Shirdi is looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 78 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
1.2 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
0.0 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#4 of 78 in Shirdi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#9 of 78 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigold Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigold Regency

Property: Marigold Regency
Address: Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marigold Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 International Award Winner Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marigold Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing