We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at Marigold”
Review of Marigold Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marigold Regency
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I had been to shirdi on Nov 3,2012 for the first time in my life along with my wife and 4 yr old daughter. as I browsed thru the net for information on various hotels, I thought i should speak to few of the hotels to check the prices and facilities they offer as i was travelling with a baby. when i spoke to few good hotels (as rated on internet), the response over the phone wasn't good and professional. Then I spoke to a person at Marigold who was very professional, very customer friendly, very pleasant and offered me the room at an affordable price. I found the hotel to be very clean and well maintained. the staff were very professional. Breakfast buffet was complimentary but needs improvement. That was ok. What delighted me was the pick and drop services they offer. Hospitality is the best in this hotel and it makes you feel like a VIP customer.Overall experience was excellent. Best and comfortable place to stay in shirdi at affordable price with no compromise on quality.---------V.Ganesh

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at
Marigold Regency,Shirdi on TripAdvisor.

Your positive observations regarding our hotel & services is inspirational for all of us. The Housekeeping team was also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services and we are happy to note that we have met your expectations.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination whenever you travel to Shirdi.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency,Shirdi
+91 73500 73500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

961 - 967 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

Recently me & my family visited Shirdi & stayed at Marigold Regency. I loved the the humble service & the variety of tasty food. The ambiance was very beautiful & the place was as comfortable & peaceful as home. The most beautiful part of the Hotel was the Idol of Sai Baba in the Regency which was just so alive & majestic..!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonalPande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

It gives us immense pride and delight to learn that you had a great time while you stayed with us in the month of October, 2012.

We constantly strive to deliver services with warmth and humility and nothing can be more satisfying than getting acknowledged for the same.

We look forward to seeing you again at Marigold Regency SHIRDI.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency,SHIRDI
7350073500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Marigold Regency is an excellent brand new property. The rooms are clean, service is the best and staff at this hotel are very friendly. We spent 2 nights at Shirdi and needless to say with the Blessings of Sai Baba we had a very comfortable stay. This hotel is close to the main temple ( 5 min Walking distance ) and amazing thing about this hotel is they offer a complimentary pickup & drop facility to the temple at any time. The restaurant Tulip at this hotel is simply superb with so many varieties of vegetarian dishes. For our future visits to Shirdi we would only stay @ Marigold Regency

Room Tip: both options are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuja08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We are indeed honored by the generous compliment which you have given for my team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Shirdi.

Warm Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency,SHIRDI
7350073500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Sattvic food in a sattvic city in a sattvic ambience – that is what I enjoyed the most at Marigold Regency. The staff and the management took special care to comply with my special requirements. This sattvic food and stay in a 5 star ambience at affordable price – the unique selling point of this unique hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramchandran_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review you have posted on TripAdvisor.

We are overwhelmed with all the abundant praises you have mentioned for our Hotel and this by far has not only motivated us, but has also given us a mark to set our standards high and to make all guests experience a wonderful one.

We look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Thanks and regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency,Shirdi
7350073500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Last month I had been to Shirdi with my friend. i stayed in Hotel Mari Gold Regency. The atmosphere there was very serene. I felt as if I'm in temple area only. The staff of the hotel was very courteous. I felt as if I'm at my mom's place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nehap2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out for posting such a wonderful review about our Hotel.

Your appreciation means a lot to us. We strive to work towards making memorable experiences for each of our guest.

Team Marigold Regency is looking forward to your future stay with us.

Thanks and regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency,Shirdi
7350073500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

thanks marigold..it was very fantastic experience..its very cool and pleasant place..specially its very satvik atmosphere and staff is very courteous....overall amazing place.. surely I would recommend Hotel Marigold for stay with family at Shirdi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manojmantry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay at Marigold Regency.

We are delighted to note that your stay was enjoyable. Your feedback motivates us to strive harder and achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Thanks and regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency,Shirdi
7350073500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My recent stay at Marigold Regency,Shirdi with my 4yr old daaughter was one of the memorable experience.Felt very safe, the staff was very humble and kind. The rooms were very spacious and well lighted. Comfort entertainment, privacy, hospitality was well taken care of. The ambience of hotel right from the Beautiful SAI TEMPLE at the entrance, the healing fragrance of the camphor all across the hotel, beautiful SAI PAINTINGS, delicious food and to Top it All the LIVE TELECAST OF SAI DARSHAN in the hotel rooms was truly a BEAUTIFUL JOURNEY to reach SAI BABA. Thankyou for this DIVINE EXPERIENCE.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We are indeed honored by the generous compliment which you have given for my team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

Team Marigold Regency is looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to shirdi.

Warm Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
7350073500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 81 in Shirdi
477 reviews
1.2 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
0.5 mi away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#10 of 81 in Shirdi
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 81 in Shirdi
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigold Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigold Regency

Address: Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: $32 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marigold Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 International Award Winner Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Marigold Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing