We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gratitude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Shirdi
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gratitude”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Though I didn't stay over there, but I wish I could have stayed there. I have experienced one the best example of Hospitality that to on such a Divine place Shirdi. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. They carried the right and positive attitude. I was in need and these guys have gone all the way to help to a stranger who was not even staying in this hotel. This shows the right attitude of being hospitable.

Kudos to team.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishalb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    80
    26
    3
    10
See reviews for
137
26
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thane, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stay was comfortable and relaxing. Ms. Usha Tolani, the Guest Relations Executive and all other staff of the hotel are extremely warm and accomdative to all the needs of their guests. My dad accidently slipped from the stairs and got hurt but the staff took extremely good care to stabilize him and attended with first aid and all other possible help. Also the Hotels close proximity to Shri Sai Baba Temple makes it more desirable for stay. I and my family throughly enjoyed the stay. Hotels kitchen serves excellent and tasty food...something which most hotels lack.

Ajinkya
Sahara One Mumbai

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ajidha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hi,

Sai Sanjivini is a very good hotel with good amenities and good food. The room quality is excellent. We stayed in Deluxe and was very nice.

One problem, the tap water was too hot to take a bath. Even in the month of May it was so hot that we had to store water overnight in order to use it the next day. It was because of sone solar heating that they had installed.

There is no lift in the hotel

Room Tip: Try taking room on the lower floors as there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijayeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Really a very good hotel in respect of all the standards when compared with similar class of hotels in shirdi. Close proximity to samadhi madir, stay is comfortable, staff are cooperative, food is good. Only one thing i observed is they charged room service charges i.e. room cleaning charges separately during my two days stay. Any hotel room service charges includes in the hotel tariff. rest all good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank S S S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikhil M, Owner at Daiwik Hotels Shirdi, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your valuable review about Hotel Sai Sanjivani.

I would like inform you that the 'Room Service' Charges posted on you bill, is the charges for the food ordered in to your room and, It has nothing to do with the Room Cleaning Charges you had mentioned.

I sincerely apologize on behalf of my staff for this error caused to you during your stay with us.

Looking forward to be at your service in the near future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

its very 1 min. by walk from hotel.this hotel very convenient for darshan. Reception/room service was excellent. Reception was very helpful at the time of booking esp. Ms. Usha Tolani who was very courteous/cordial. Food is also excellent. Like to visit again with my family members in near future

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palanikanna1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Over the hotel is very well maintained. The rooms were clean but not spacious. The bathroom was clean as well & was decently spaced. The receptionist bargained till our satisfaction as we reached late in the evening & the check-in was quick too. The parking area had ample space & the lobby & corridor was well maintained. The lawn outside was well lit & maintained as well. This property is close to the main temple, approx 5 mins walk.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lawn are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pramodprao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

* It was very convenient (as it was very near to temple)
* place was very calm and neat
* Good hospitality from every staff in the hotel

Infact we checkout the hotel, kept our luggage there and went for Darshan again to temple, when we came back they offered us water and brought a auto...

Initially when I booked I felt it was expensive, but its value for the money! Very much satisfied for what I paid.
Restaurant is expensive, but taste is good!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.6 mi away
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 79 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 79 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.7 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.6 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 79 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwik Hotels Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwik Hotels Shirdi

Property: Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Address: New Pimpalwadi Road | Behind BSNL Building, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly Hotel Sai Sanjivani)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Daiwik Hotels Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi situated in the heart of Shirdi. It is 1 minute walking distance to the holy shrine of Sai Baba. Hotel is well equipped with all modern amenities and a multi-cuisine, with 24 hours room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Daiwik Hotels Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing