We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat & Clean Budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Sai Snehal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sai Snehal
Ranked #22 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Neat & Clean Budget hotel”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Room size is ok for a couple and a child, but what was remarkable was a neat, clean room, bathroom, bed linen and bath linen though we did not like the colour purple. In room service though is average but really expensive given the hotel status.

Best part was the pick and drop to the temple at the time you want. Also being little inside reaching there in the night was difficult but the hotel staff guided till the time we reached. If looking for a budget of 1500-2000 and a clean experience go for it. Also the Trip advisor certificate on the door gave us much relief that we have picked up the right choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin_705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    37
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
70
13
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed for couple of days at this Hotel in Dec.2011- made an online booking! Nice good rooms quite clean, friendly staff with hospitality and close to the main shrine - walking distance (though the management & staff could take little more care about pest-control to get rid of the insects / cockroaches). Overall it was good

Room Tip: Book in advance and speak to Mr. Anand to ensure good hospitality (inform in advance for hot water a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_Simha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Me & my Family had been to Shirdi on the 24th & 25th of November 2012. I had booked 2 A/C rooms with Double Bed. Tariff was 2000 rupees per room for a day and it was worth it.
Sai Snehal was not planned for accommodation but it just happened with the time. I am happy that I went to Sai Snehal.
Room Service is quick and Prompt, Rooms are clean, bathroom and toilet is very Hygienic. I Have been to 5 star hotels and the cleanliness and Hygiene maintained at Sai Snehal can be compared to those 5 star hotels.
Towels, soap, Hair Shampoo was provided immediately after the check in and Hot Water was available all throughout the day.
Front Desk at the reception is well mannered with excellent communication Skills and they guide you properly if you are new in Shirdi. Pick up and Drop from the Hotel to the temple is Provided free of cost in the Hotel Owned Vehicle.
Restaurant is clean and the food served is very nice. There are a lot of Hotels in Shirdi and in the past I have stayed at Goradias, Kalpataru, Sai Leela & Shraddha Inn but the kind of service and respect that I have received at Sai Snehal was astounding and I will place it above all the mentioned Hotels Above. SAI SNEHAL IS NUMBER ONE IN SHIRDI.
Thanks to Mr Abhimanyu at the Front Desk, Mahesh the Driver & the Room Service Guy, Sorry I forgot his name. Thanks to the Proprietior Mr. Sawant for building a beautiful place like Sai Snehal. They made my stay very pleasant.
I will give 5 stars to this beautiful Place.

REGARDS,
NISHIKANT K. HADGE

Room Tip: Economical Tariff with good food with neat and clean rooms to stay with Hygienic Bathroom and Toilet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishikant_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I went with my family for darshan and booked 2 rooms in advance. I would really appreciate the hospitality of Sai snehal. I really enjoyed staying with my family. Mr. Abhimanyu once again thank you so much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak_pandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was my first trip for Shirdi and i have chosen this place based on the review only.. i have booked an AC room for 2 days and the first impression as we entered in the room was - wow... i agree that the rooms are not very big (but we don't have to play cricket there) but its very neat and clean including the washroom....all the staffs (Mr. Abhimany Roy, Umesh Singh , Driver Mahesh who used to pick and drop us from Hotel to Temple) everybody they are so amicable and friendly....the room service was fantastic and food was very good, in fact we didn't have to go anywhere outside for our lunch / dinner.

this hotel is approximately 1 KM from temple and the hotel has pick/drop service for their customers.
i would certainly say that i have no regrets staying there and i would make a point as long as they are giving the same service i would always chose to stay there Everytime i goto Shirdi.

Thanks to all Sai Snehal staff.

Vishal Rai

Room Tip: Value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishal_Rai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelhiNCR
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have booked three rooms in this hotel for 30th Sep'12, the rooms are clean & okay.
But the service & food is terrible. At dinner we ordered Chinese & South Indian food, but the preparation was terrible. We ordered milk for children at night but it was cold. When we asked for refund of milk amount they refused to do. Especially the behavior of reception person SAJID was terrible.
Overall stay was average & would not recommend any body to stay in this hotel.

Anil Joshi

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aniljoshi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was my first trip to Shirdi and I stayed at this hotel for 7 days. Very good location to the temple, I walked very easily to the temple without any issues. The people at the hotel are very customer service oriented. Pathan, Mahesh (driver) and Umesh really guided me and took of many details for me such as making arrangements for local trips, answering questions, giving me tour of the temple on my first day, giving me advise on local issues, and picking me up and dropping me off from various locations without any compliants.

The hotel was very clean including the bathroom and staff provided me with everything that I needed.

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Thank you to all for making my visit a wonderful and memorable experience to Shirdi.

Room Tip: Good location, Excellent customer Service, value for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
55.2 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#24 of 80 in Shirdi
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saipancham
Hotel Saipancham
#62 of 80 in Shirdi
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#36 of 80 in Shirdi
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#12 of 80 in Shirdi
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reeva Regency
Hotel Reeva Regency
#27 of 80 in Shirdi
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Snehal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Snehal

Property: Hotel Sai Snehal
Address: Pimpalwadi Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sai Snehal 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just 5 minute walk from Shri Saibaba Temple. We have maintained our service standards up to the desires of our esteemed clients by providing 24- hr Room service, running hot and cold water, Color TV with cable connection, STD/ISD direct dialing from rooms, Laundry facilities, Doctor on call, Car hires, Air/Bus & Rail Ticketing. We also have ample Car, Bus/Volvo parking space & own silent Gen-Set. More so we have, Sai Prasad …………………Veg Dine for the entire family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sai Snehal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing