We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Hotel Sai Snehal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sai Snehal
Ranked #21 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was my first trip to Shirdi and I stayed at this hotel for 7 days. Very good location to the temple, I walked very easily to the temple without any issues. The people at the hotel are very customer service oriented. Pathan, Mahesh (driver) and Umesh really guided me and took of many details for me such as making arrangements for local trips, answering questions, giving me tour of the temple on my first day, giving me advise on local issues, and picking me up and dropping me off from various locations without any compliants.

The hotel was very clean including the bathroom and staff provided me with everything that I needed.

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Thank you to all for making my visit a wonderful and memorable experience to Shirdi.

Room Tip: Good location, Excellent customer Service, value for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 98 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

One of the best service I got at any religious place hotels in India. The persons at counter Abhimanyu and Pathan understood our purpose of trip and ensured that we got the best experience at Sai Temple. They arranged shuttle with one of their staff member who explained us the temple surrounding and made it sure that our phone and shoes are deposited in clock room and we stand in the right queue for the aarti. After the aarti they send the shuttle to pick us back at 11:30 PM. Their in-house restaurant closes at 11:30 PM but they served the food even after that to ensure that we will not go to bed without food. The room were very basic but neat and clean. They have elevators to serve floors (a big help if you help if you elderly family member).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RGCertified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hotel is on the same Road as the temple but no straight, direct entry, come from the adjoining parallel roads on both side of the main road. You can walk to the temple (7-10 min) though transport is provided free. When you need just a clean bed and clean bath room at a great price, you can choose it. Service is quick and courteous. Water, linen, cleanliness all necessities well provided. Giving it very good rating as Shirdi has many hotels priced similarly but lack cleanliness, functioning equipment and supplies.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

If this is going to be your first trip to Shirdi, and you have booked Sai Snehal after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, you will really thank Tripadvisor for it. Entire town is littered with 20-30 room hotel/lodges, but there is extreme paucity of decent hotels in Shirdi town.
First, don't expect Sai Snehal to be a 4 or 5 star or even 3 star hotel. It's value for money- you get what you pay for. At that rate (which is the average rate of rooms in Shirdi) you get a neat and clean room.
USP of Sai Snehal is indeed it's cleanliness. The bathrooms were cleaner than Terrace resort or other luxury resorts where we have stayed in India and paid 10 times the amount. That should give you a clue about it's level of cleanliess.
We booked non-AC double Deluxe room. This gives you access to small room equipped with a small TV with few cable channels, small dressing table, chair+ table. In bathroom they give you towels, handwash and a small soap.
Hotel staff is very helpful. They have warm water between 4 AM—10 AM and power back-up is only at night.
At first, I thought of booking through travel sites, but then I thought let me see their site. Their site offers 20% discount on online booking but it has to be done atleast 2 days in advance (http://www.hotelsaisnehal.com/about_us.html ). I called up Mr Anand and he gave us the discount even though it was just few hrs in advance. The rate offered on phone was much lower than sites like Cleartip etc. I really liked his gesture. He told us that they offer complimentary pick & drop from the bus stop for Neeta International ( oh what a horrible, wretched and strictly avoidable bus service !! I wonder how they have been rated highest on redbus). They also offer pick & drop to the temple which is actually walkable distance.
Hotel is located little away from the main road, which is good, though that small stretch of road is yet to be tarred. They have a small restaurant on the ground floor and as expected, it's generally empty. We had lunch there since it was raining outside. Chapatis were pre-cooked and cold, but that was the only edible food we had during our stay in Shirdi. When we tried other places, they were dirty, and the food was horrible.
What they need to do immediately is to replace their bedsheets which are old and threads are coming out, because of which they are really rough and make it difficult to sleep unless you are really tired.
Most important: If you are checking out at early morning, please remember to keep CASH with you as the front desk refused to accept credit card.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the back side of the hotel. Windows in these rooms open towards agricultural lan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CoolIndiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stay was very nice. Rooms were comfortable. Service was very nice. Friendly crew makes the stay comfortable. Food needs improvement. Good thing is that there are other restaurants close by. Supply of hot water to rooms should be made constant. There were some breaks in supply.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gautam325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I visited this hotel on 21 July, 2012 with my husband.
This is excellent hotel in Shirdi.
This is the 1st time that i'm staying in Shirdi.
The hotel rooms is well maintained and staff is very very helpfull.
The place is clean,neat and worth spending time.
The complimentary drop and pick up from the Hotel was very helpful.

I would definitely stay again 6 Nov 2012.

Shamika jadhav

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shamijadhav89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

1. Excellent Location, peacefully located without noise.
2. Very good support from hotel staff, very courteous and helpful.
3. Food tastes good, power backup in case of power cut and vehicle which drops and picks you near the Sai Mandir.
4. Clean Rooms and hygenic food.

If they have a small photoframe of Sai Baba in every room, that would be better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pavan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
55.2 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#23 of 81 in Shirdi
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saipancham
Hotel Saipancham
#43 of 81 in Shirdi
38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#35 of 81 in Shirdi
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#12 of 81 in Shirdi
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Snehal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Snehal

Address: Pimpalwadi Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: $12 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sai Snehal 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just 5 minute walk from Shri Saibaba Temple. We have maintained our service standards up to the desires of our esteemed clients by providing 24- hr Room service, running hot and cold water, Color TV with cable connection, STD/ISD direct dialing from rooms, Laundry facilities, Doctor on call, Car hires, Air/Bus & Rail Ticketing. We also have ample Car, Bus/Volvo parking space & own silent Gen-Set. More so we have, Sai Prasad …………………Veg Dine for the entire family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Sai Snehal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing