We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location . . . very close to Sai Temple”

Sai Palace Budget Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Palace Budget Hotel
Ranked #3 of 137 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good location . . . very close to Sai Temple”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for single night in Oct 2013 with whole family. We had booked three AC double bed rooms. Hotel is located very close to gate # 2 of main temple which makes darshan easier. There is a nice veg self service restaurant in front of the hotel. Rooms were smaller and out of 3 rooms, basin in one of the room was over-flowing. We complained atleast thrice with no success until we checked out. But they adjusted the amount in our final bill to compensate and satisfy us. Which was a good gesture from them.

Room Tip: Ask for parking space availability while booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinha_ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    43
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
69
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have been to this hotel recently. It is very close to the Temple which is a big plus point. But the service / amenities can be better. The hotel is just 2 mins walking distance from the Temple. Hence one can hear the Aarti's at regular intervals from morning to night with clarity (including words). The hotel can be much more receptive to guest needs. For e.g. a additional pillow/towels were requested at night but it never turned up, later again after reminding in the morning received the same. The locks on the doors are not the most convenient ones to use. Only Tea/Coffee is provided at room service even though they have a full fledged restaurant in the same premises. But full marks to providing clean/neat apartment and a smooth checkin. Overall it was a average stay with few positive points.

Room Tip: AC Superior rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had been to this hotel in Feb 16 2013 after our marriage. We reached hotel by 8:00Am and when we checked-in and entered into our room I felt comfortable and relaxed. The room was bit small, but its worth for what you pay and the interior of the room was good. The hotel is so close to the temple entrance that it just takes 2-3 mins of walk. It has a good restaurant also, but we preferred to have in one of the punjabi dhaba which is in next lane.

I would like to stay here, every time i visit to shirdi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udthak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I had been here in July end 2013

Very close to temple. You can keep your belongings in the room and go for darshan instead of a cloak room.
Restuarant is in the adjacent building were you can have all variety of food at good rates

I was here for only a one night stay
The rooms are small yet the interior of the room is very good
The bed quality is also very good

We enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ketan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very very close to temple.....sevice is good..we reached at 4AM and found front staff responsive. Rooms are neat & clean..food is also good but you have to walk to their restaurant nearby..no room service except tea and coffee. But for Rs 1400+taxes what more you expect

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hemantchaudhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Location is good and close to temple but room size and service can be better.as well as room size. Being an important temple town a good hotel will always be appreciated. However Restaurant attached to it is good and food is good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank venks_iyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Has been there with my wife & my 5 yr old daughter. We did pre booking of superior room as deluxe rooms were not available as per one staff & available as per other. Rooms are too small. We reached from Mumbai early mor & front desk staff was not at all good. They were talking with us as if they are doing big favour on us by giving rooms( I also agreed to pay for extra charges for early check in i.e. 700 rs) Still very arrogant. 2nd had problem with hot water. Plus point is of close proximity to Mandir, just two min. Restaurant of the same group is very good in terms of quality, quantity, hygiene. Not very much impressed but still OK.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank amolshub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel G-Square
Hotel G-Square
#7 of 80 in Shirdi
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.6 mi away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#10 of 80 in Shirdi
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 80 in Shirdi
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Goradia’s Lords Inn
Goradia’s Lords Inn
#17 of 80 in Shirdi
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#14 of 80 in Shirdi
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Palace Budget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Palace Budget Hotel

Property: Sai Palace Budget Hotel
Address: Pimpalwadi Road, Behind Sai Temple | Taluka Rahata, Dist. Ahmednager, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sai Palace Budget Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing