We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent affordable hotel in Shridi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sai Suraj Palace
Ranked #67 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent affordable hotel in Shridi”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We regularly travel to Shridi from Malaysia, and this November we decided to stay in this hotel as it was very near to Dwarkamai. The location is definitely its plus point. The rooms and attached bathrooms are clean, and the staff are friendly plus helpful. The only problem we faced was not having hot water in the bathroom at all times...hot water was available at specific hours only. The hotel does have its own restaurant, but after one try, we decided to walk to nearby restaurants for our meals. On the whole, we did find this hotel to be a good place to stay. If we are given another opportunity to visit Shridi again, I would prefer to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: The hotel has both A/C and non-A/C rooms. In cold season, non A/C rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
13
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I visited Shirdi on June 01, 2013 and stayed at a non-AC double bed room at Sai Suraj Palace for one night. This was the first hotel we walked in and liked it as it was reasonably priced and located couple of meters away from the temple which was good as we wanted to visit the temple early in the morning. The hotel and the room were clean but the bed sheets were not so clean. The elevator stopped working (repaired by the time we were leaving) while we were there but we din't mind as we were on the second floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royanindya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyakumari, India
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I visited HOTEL SAI SURAJ PALACE on 09th may 2013 to 10th may 2013 with may family. The services of this Hotel are nice. The facility of Hotel are very nice such as LIFT PARKING. Room Services is also good The location of this Hotel is near about to 1000 feet from SAI TEMPLE. & Hotel is situated in market.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumeetpande087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I visited HOTEL SAI SURAJ PALACE on 5th may 2013 to 07th may 2013 with may family. The services of this Hotel are excellent. The location of this Hotel is near about to 1000 feet from SAI TEMPLE. Only this Hotel in shirdi have the LIFT PARKING SYSTUM. & Also the location of Hotel is in market. The Resturant Facility is also very nice. Due to the location of Hotel i Enjoyed the all aarti of baba's. i realy enjoyed the stay in HOTEL SAI SURAJ PALACE

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darshjain078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I visited hotel Sai Suraj Palace in 13.Apr 2013 to 15 Apr2013 with my family hotel sarvice is very good i like hotel location hotel very near to Sai Baba temple room sarvice is very good
We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise Casa Candolim is on par with these better-class hotels.

yogesh

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogesh_sh_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visited hotel Sai Suraj Palace in March 2013 with my family on a pilgrimage tour. The bed sheet & pillow covers seems to be not washed since last one year. They does not provide the drinking water as well. The only best part is its very near to Sai Baba temple.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rameshchand2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shirdi hotels

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We rented this hotel last weekend and were shocked to find bed bugs under the mattress,our room was changed only when we threatened to leave the hotel and make a police complaint,the bed sheets and the blanket were extremely dirty,I would never recommend anyone to stay in this dirty dingy place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostinthemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Suraj Park
Hotel Sai Suraj Park
#38 of 80 in Shirdi
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Malhar Palace
Hotel Malhar Palace
#34 of 80 in Shirdi
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Moreshwar
Hotel Sai Moreshwar
#50 of 80 in Shirdi
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#22 of 80 in Shirdi
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Bansi
Hotel Sai Bansi
#21 of 80 in Shirdi
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Suraj Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Suraj Palace

Property: Hotel Sai Suraj Palace
Address: Palkhi Road | Near Tajim Khan Baba Mandir, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sai Suraj Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sai Suraj Palace Is Standing on Palkhi Road, Hotel Sai Suraj Palace is less than a minutes walk from the famous Sai Baba Temple of Shirdi. The hotel is close to the Shirdi Bus Depot as well as the railway station, which makes it easily accessible. Avail the tour desk service to explore the must-see places in and around the town. The property also offers spacious multi-purpose venue facility for hosting business events as well as informal gatherings. Additionally, amenities like car rental, laundry/dry cleaning, 24-hour front desk and internet connectivity are provided at the hotel. The property maintains 36 well-furnished rooms that are categorised as Deluxe and Superior. These air-conditioned guestrooms have a range of amenities like colour TV and intercom. The en suite bathrooms are provided with modern fixtures and running hot/cold water supply. The hotel also has a large dormitory with 36 comfortable beds. Visit the revered Sai Baba Temple and other noted shrines, which are at a short walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sai Suraj Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing