We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm & happy stay with my wife”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stay was comfortable, staff cooperative & good service. Breakfast was good.Eager to visit again with my family. They provided a shutte which was easily accessible. One feedback for them is to provide pick n drop servic
es for station as well. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hiravijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Mr. Vijay,

Om Sairam!!!

It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Anita
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 846 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

Excellent stay, amongst the best in Shirdi. The staff right from the gate keeper to the Manager are all very welcoming and always greet you with a smile.
The hotel is nicely maintained very clean and spacious. The Sai Baba temple inside the hotel premises is a tranquil zone and takes you into another world.
The breakfast spread is really good.
They offer complimentary shuttle service to and fro the temple at any time whenever you ask.
A superb stay and would come again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are really good. Only preference you can give is to have a room close to the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nirav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Mr. Nirav,

Om Sairam!!!

It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on trip advisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Anita
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This one is one of the better hotels i have stayed in Shirdi. The best part of this Hotel is the meditation room. The service was OK and the rooms were neatly maintained. Good place to stay if you are looking to find some peace. It is not far from the Temple and pick up and drop facility is provided by the Hotel

Room Tip: pls select room towards the other end of the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrasadKarnik26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Prasad,

Om Sairam!!!

It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Anita
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had read the reviews of this hotel in tripadvisor and knew everything was not well with this place. But in comparison to the other hotels this looked like a good option so we went ahead and did internet booking. Its suppose to be one of luxurious, 5-star property in Shirdi. But its sad to state there was nothing as "luxurious" experience and found it to be overpriced. Though the room was good and beds were comfortable. But the service was really sad . Swiming pool was under maintenance but no body seems working in maintence . wi-fi not working , room service very-2 slow , a.c not working properly , no plug point working properly , the food quality is not anywhere near the star status they claim they have. The only good thing is that the complimentary drop and pick-up to the temple .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nitish1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Mr. Nitish,

Om Sairam!!!

We the team St. Laurn Meditation & spa, shocked when going through this comment. We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable. But unfortunately we couldn’t make you happy, for which we are sincerely apologize.

We assure you our best services in your future visit.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Anita
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

1. Very Bad Experience
2. Service Levels was pathetic.
3. Rooms were not managed properly.
4. Bathrooms was not having any hangers or for that matter tiles were not fixed properly. Shabby interiors in the rooms.
5. furniture inside the rooms was pathetic.
6. No plug point was working properly.
7. Handle Bars inside the Bathroom came out when we tried to open the door from inside. we have raised the complaint...but nobody was there to attend or solve problem.
8. Coming to Food : How can any chef make all varieties as taste less , This is definitely an art.
9. I hope the promoters and Hotel Manager should read my reviews and change accordingly.

I visit Shirdi every three months...But Next definitely this will not be my choice given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank krkotak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Mr. Kotak,

Om Sairam!!!

We the team St. Laurn Meditation & spa, gone through the records, we didn't found the visit in the the name of Mr. Kotak. May we request you to give us some more details so that we can check the rooms you stayed and the complains registered by you to the Housekeeping or maintenance department. We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable.

Pl. assist us with the information of your stay with us, enable us to take action / steps fro improvement.

Warm Regards

Anita
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Excellent property, Great Ambience, Spacious Clean Rooms, Extremely courteous staff, great quality of Food....everything one would like to have on a holiday....Wish our best to the management & Staff...

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Manu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Mr. Manu,

Om Sairam!!!

It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Anita
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I chose this hotel based on the ranking in Tripadvisor. But unfortunately didn't find anything that was worth mentioning or rating.

When I checked-in they reception staff were not able to find my reservation. After that I was told that the Internet service is down and it never was restored back. Rooms are not anything great worth mentioning, Their services directory mentions amenities that are being provided in the room but found out that lot of them are not there.

The in-house restaurant was ok but lacks varieties.

While checking-out had to wait for more than 1 hr. as the credit card machine was not working and it never worked. Had to go to the ATM to withdraw money to pay. This is really ridiculous.

Tried the Spa, but nothing great worth mentioning.

The only good thing is that the complimentary drop and pick-up to the temple.

I suggest Tripadvisor to review their ratings.

Room Tip: Try to avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Subhrendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Mr. Subhrendru,

Om Sairam!!!

We the team St. Laurn Meditation & spa, shocked when going through this comment. We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable. But unfortunately we couldn’t make you happy due to technical error in swiping machine, for which we are sincerely apologize.

We assure you our best services in your future visit.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Anita
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
1.2 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#2 of 82 in Shirdi
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#1 of 82 in Shirdi
1,027 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#16 of 82 in Shirdi
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 82 in Shirdi
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort

Address: S. No. 5/19, Rui- Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: $43 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Spread over 05 acres of land, St Laurn-The Spiritual Resort, Shirdi is a 5-star property that is within walking distance from the Sai Baba Samadhi Temple (900 meter), Dwarka Mai (900meter), Chavadi (900 meter) , Wet n Joy Water Park (500 meter) , Khandoba Temple (2.0 km) and Shani Shignapur (75 km). Room Amenities: There are several accommodation units that comprise rooms and suits designed with spirituality for giving an everlasting tranquility. In- rooms amenities are LCD TV, air-conditioning, intercom facility, unlimited internet access, electronic safe, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, refrigerator. Hotel Facilities: Be it spiritual, business or leisure travelers, the resort takes care of every guest's needs. There are replica of Sai Baba Samadhi temple, Dwarkamai with Tulsi Garden, Meditation room, baba library. There are hall and landscaped gardens where guests can conduct various corporate event, outstanding social gatherings and wedding. Rejuvenating massage therapies and treatments are available at the in-house Leaf spa. It offers facilities such as shuttle service to temple 24 hrs, travel Desk, valet Parking, free WiFi, swimming pool, kids pool, sun bed (pool), Indoor and Outdoor games such as Snooker, Table Tennis, Chess, Carom, Badminton, Volleyball, Football, Net Cricket, Swings for Kids, Kids Rope Climbing and Slippery Slides. Dining : Guest can savour several mouth-watering dishes and freshly prepared food in a pleasant ambiance of our Cafe Lotus. Less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing