We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is my second home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It is my second home”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel more than a dozen times. In fact we have lost count. Every time I visit Shirdi, which is 3 to 5 times in a year, I always stay in this hotel. It has become my home away from home. You really get a feel of a pilgrimage with softly flowing Saibaba Bhajans and Artis. Staff is extremely courtious and helpful. They go out of their way to look after you and your needs. They have cooked special meals to meet our requirements. We recommend this hotel to everybody for comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Have not used Fitness centre or spa. They have all kinds of rooms and therefore choose as per your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Muskaan
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    215
    65
    26
    23
See reviews for
538
89
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I been to Shirdi sevaral times to have mind relaxation by blessing of Shri Sai Baba. This is very first time i stayed in St Laurn Hotel. It was a awesome experience i ever had before. The Mandir in the Hotel is experiencing the stay with Saibaba. Every corner of the Hotel is attended to have the feel of Stay in Shirdi, with shadow of Shri Saibaba. the concept of having all 4 Arties in the inhouse mandir is appreciable. They do it with heart & sole. It is great experience to attend Shej Aarti at 9.30 pm

Rooms are very specious. The staff is very courtiers, always ready to assist you all the time.
Food quality is very good. Temple Darshan shuttle service is very prompt & absolutely free of cost. Actually the Hotel is located on walking distance from mandir, not necessary to use Shuttle Service. I been to Mandir barefooted & get the Palkhi feelings.
Lavish SPA is available at affordable cost. It is advisable to have SPA treatments for total relaxation of mind & body.

Good stay....Great Hospitality

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms on Ground floor are very calm & quite. Family rooms are good option to stay e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppatel840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Muskaan
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This was my third visit in this hotel in last three years. But things are getting bad to worst. Housekeeping is bad, toilets maintenance is just terrible. We had 5 rooms in some showers were not working, in some shower curtain was missing even after complaints this were not set right. In earlier bookings we had with different websites we had a room which was bit decent in current booking also we had booked same room through yatra.com and photo shown with standard booking was same as of the rooms we stayed before but when we checked in we got a smaller room and we felt cheated. When asked for upgrade we were told that it will cost 500/- per room to which we agreed same difference was on website also but again new version came from hotel stating that upgrade will be 1000/- instead of 500/-. Things are getting bad in this hotel except that a temple has come up in hotel which creates a very pious ambience.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DeveshRastogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We the team St. Laurn Meditation & spa, shocked when going through this comment. We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable., but unfortunately we couldn’t make you happy, for which we are sincerely apologize.

We assure you our best services in your future visit.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Muskaan
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I don't know who gives these star ratings to hotels in India. Anyone call their hotel as 5 Star or 4 star? This exactly what has been happening here.

Star rating is based on facilities, luxury, cleanliness and lot more. I saw the reviews before I booked the room here and I decided to reserve this as I found spiritual factor for this hotel. But I wanted to reserve in a 5 star hotel. I also read some reviews that said its not 5 star and saw the responses by the management that its spiritual based 5 star hotel. I thought they wont compromise on facilities on the name of spirituality and booked the rooms there.

Very get go, when we stepped in, the lady in the front who checked us in, did not even greet us properly. There was absolutely no smile. When asked about the air condition in lobby they said half of A/C broke down and they cannot turn that on and they turned a huge Fan on - lot of noise (I am not sure how can they justify the sign "Quiet zone starts here" they have at the entrance.) Spiritual doesn't mean you cannot have Air condition or good chairs or happy and courteous staff. Everyone was greeting with Baba's name but with no smile. How much divinity would that bring? I am going to add some pictures those show the value for the money we paid for this hotel.

Light in the bathroom was not turning off. Had to call for help middle of the night. They said they don't know how to turn it off and said they have to call Service folks. Didn't want to do this exercise when my son was sleeping and slept with the light on.

They have a Diwan kind of thing next to bed. Due to its design and the matching color camouflaging the leg with the floor, myself and my wife tripped on it and got hurt at least 5,6 times. So we eventually had to move it to a corner.

When asked about stains in bathroom, they said those are permanent stains and cannot be removed. Also did not understand how to turn the shower on.

With these level of facilities (broken A/C, torn chairs, dirty couch) was charged Rs. 4000 per room and around Rs. 900 for 4 sandwiches. I feel its a rip off. Went to the bathroom in the front. Unable to pull the paper towel out of the dispenser.

Calling this 5 star is definitely misleading. I would hesitantly call it 2 Star based on American standards, may call 3 star based on Indian standards. Divinity part I wish there was more courteous service. Kind of felt they are misleading on the name of God.

On a positive note, breakfast in the morning was pretty good. They had good choice of food. except some black particle came in my Idly. They brought me fresh idlies because of that.

I doubt if all these reviews in here are genuine. When they said they don't have extra cable service because they want to keep it divine there. But when I turned TV on, the obscene scene from Murder 2 or 3 was coming in TV.

Just a week before stayed in Fortune Grand Ridge in Tirupati. That was a wonderful stay.

I am sure they will have a good answer ready for this review. No Matter what this is not a five star hotel and Rs.4000 per room is a rip off.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skpotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We the team St. Laurn Meditation & spa, shocked when going through this comment. We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable., but unfortunately we couldn’t make you happy, for which we are sincerely apologize.

We assure you our best services in your future visit.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Muskaan
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Had stayed in st.laurn last month..would say its the most suitable place to stay if you are on a holy visit to shirdi.the whole ambience is such that will make you feel more close to the divine shrine of sai baba.its in the air of this hotel which makes you feel more spiritual towards the purpose of visiting shirdi.
Spacious cozy rooms,beautiful interiors,all basic amenties,courteous staff,pick n drop facality,and above all the value for money five star stay.
Will recommend st. Laurn to all going on a holy visit to SHIRDI.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lovel1440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Larun Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditaion & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Muskan
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I stay in dubai. We planned for a shirdi trip and chose st luarn ..
Room was excellent , baba was greeting me at door... I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting shirdi.. Om Sairam
Om Sai Sri Sai Jai Jai Sai

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VarshaSriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Public Relations Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Larun Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditaion & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Muskan
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

divine ambience. stay,meals, room service all adding to the feel gd factor. round the clock pick up & drop facility. i must hv been to shirdi ,may be , 8-10 times but stay at st lauren is simply superb. The feel of comfort for ST LAUREN i carry fm delhi for shirdi shrine adds to the divine bliss. The open courtyard in the centre where baba's murti is housed lets go all your fatigue. The lovely fragrance of chandan spread thru out again adds to yr urge for the diety . The spa again is soothing and the pool side is awesome with small attractive articles put around. the staff is more than courteous and always willing to help. Free water bottlles and sachet packs with their herbal oils in the rooms are never ending. A luxurious 5 star facility at a reasonable cost with a sumptuous filling breakfast catering anybody & everybody's need.A Must visit hotel worth staying.

Room Tip: standard room on the ground floor next to the open verandah in the centre and rooms on first and sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalitkukreja2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Larun Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditaion & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Muskan
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
1.2 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
0.1 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 80 in Shirdi
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 80 in Shirdi
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 80 in Shirdi
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Laurn Meditation & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Laurn Meditation & Spa

Property: St Laurn Meditation & Spa
Address: S. No. 5/19, Rui- Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St Laurn Meditation & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Laurn-The Spiritual Resort, our new five star resort recently opened at Shirdi. We thank you for your time & appreciate the interest evinced by you in our St Laurn-The Spiritual Resort, Shirdi, which is a very beautiful five star spiritual resort, close to SAI Temple & a sacred Neem Tree, believed to be Sai Baba’s favorite resting place, is located on the resort premises and completes the fusion of divinity, tranquility and relaxation that this destination resort aims to embody. We would be delighted to be of any service to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Laurn Meditation & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing