We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
Nearby Hotels
$65
$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ashoka Executive(Shirdi)(Great Value!)
$10
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Jivanta Hotel(Shirdi)
$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$25
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Temple View Hotel(Shirdi)
$27
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$24
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
541
246
70
27
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
541
246
70
27
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeditation roomrain dancesai babatemple inside the hotelswimming poolspiritual atmospheremeditation hallduty managerdeluxe roomfamily roomgame zoneshuttle servicerooms are bigsun n sandkids play areahotel premisesin house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 921 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

St. Laurn is a decent 5 star hotel, no frills, not as shiny as 5 stars are supposed to be, the rooms are very clean, bathrooms as well, all amenities are available in rooms and the bathroom that are needed and the hotel also provides complimentary shuttle service to Sai Mandir which is 5 minutes away..

The staff that I interacted with at the reception and restaurant was very friendly, courteous and prompt, be it service on the table or check-in and check-out..

Dinner and Breakfast Buffet was decent and not extravagant considering their decent pricing.. The Hotel’s pricing of rooms and food is just right, not very expensive and very good value for money..

The only issue for our stay was the ‘Television’.. TV had a cable connection with grainy picture and bad sound, not many channels, very few English Channels.. I think that the reason for that maybe that the guest are here for spiritual reasons and not to watch HBO (HD) but considering the hotel’s standard I guess they should have Set Top Boxes and/or Clear Picture Quality channels and most of the Indian Channels.. But, that cannot be the reason for not staying in this hotel, it’s a lovely property with nice interiors depicting Sai Ram’s photos and his quotes, the hotel also has a meditation center and Sai Ram’s Statues..
Overall, I am happy with the Hotel, their staff, food and our stay.. Om Sai Ram..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vansh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor. We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditaion & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba..

Warm Regards

Muskan
Guest Relation Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel over the week end. I found the overall ambience absolutely fascinating. The hotel's staff was warm and helpful. They made us feel at home. The breakfast was very nice.
I enjoyedthe overnight stay with my family.

Room Tip: Standard is little small but cute, but deluxe is amazing.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameer_yb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Larun Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditaion & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Ashwini
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Amazing experience ,we really enjoyed the stay.The staff,locality ,ambience ,everything was just perfect and not to mention about food quality which was simply awesome ,the chef was very kind to customise the dish according to my son taste .My congratulation to entire st lauren staff .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manojjagyasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Larun Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditaion & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Ashwini
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I always wondered about the unique and the long name's significance & meaning!
But you have to actually experience to understand it. The Resort as a whole has been designed more like a 5 Star Religious "DHARAMSHALA" , rather than a hotel. And that makes the experience of staying here Truly - Spiritual. Its almost like an extension of the Sai-Baba Mandir, in a positive way ofcourse.
The Meditation Rooms are worth a visit and take your senses to a totally out of the world mesmerizing experience.
At the same time, the Rooms lack no luxury in any ways, and have been designed in a true Plush style and are really comfortable, clean and surprisingly large in size. In my opinion they are atleast a good 50% better than Sun and Sand, which used to be the best in Shirdi until a few year ago.
The SPA is also in my opinion the best one can expect in this temple town, and one can have no complains what so ever about the SPA's ambiance and treatment quality and extremely large variety of treatments.
In my opinion, having stayed in Sun-In Sand on all previous occasions, my first experience at this newly made Resort was totally breathtaking and will continue to stay here surely in all future trips.
Yes, but just one negative point, if one may consider, the Gardens and the play area in Sun-And-Sand and the View from the Pool side Rooms, is surely a lot better than the View from the rooms at St. Lauren, But I guess with such Plush rooms, one would hardly want to be out of room, unless you are busy meditating in the meditation rooms or busy at the exotic Spa.
and lastly, the Food at the Restaurant is good as well, though the restaurant does lack the ambiance, in every respect.
But surely a must stay hotel.
So go for it, but do carry your own toiletries.

Room Tip: Choose the Rooms closer to the Ground Floor. and as close to the reception as possible.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7SensesAirFreshener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Larun Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditaion & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Ashwini
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you are in Shirdi and looking for a peaceful stay please choose St Laurn Meditation & spa.
Unfortunately stay being very brief we did not had the opportunity to explore that Full Facilities.
Breakfast was really impressive and wide range of indian vegetarians.

Room Tip: To me all Rooms are well done and equally good.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Larun Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditaion & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Ashwini
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews