We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has the right ambience and atmosphere for the location. The Spa is fantastic too!!! It is suitably located, walking distance from the temple. Rooms are tasteful and big!! The breakfast spread is excellent and room service was not bad either. Remember that no hotel in the vicinity offers non-vegetarian food or liquor.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank TVSIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relation Executive at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear sir,
We the team of ST.LAURN are extremely happy to receive your valuable comments on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again with all the blessings of SHRI SAI BABA.

Regards,
Haritha
Guest Relation Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 816 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very peaceful place. One true match with the pilgrimage city. Rooms were nice & spacious. Ambiance was so relieving that one forgets all the stress. Pool is beautiful. Staff is helpful, We . Price was very reasonable.
BUT, not a 5 star property at all. I would rate it a "less than 3 star". Cleanliness is a problem. The room we were provided was having some kind of smell, but the staff co-operated and shifted us from a standard room to deluxe room.

Conclusion: Good value for money. I will visit again. But they should not publicize it as a 5 star property when its not.

Room Tip: Go for a pool facing room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandhuSaahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, General Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We, the team of St Laurn Meditation & Spa are very happy to see your compliments on trip advisor . We try to give our best for the satisfaction of the customer. We are having our resort in 5 acres area and given all the facilities of the 5 star resort. We look forward to see you again with all the blessings of” SAI BABA”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The short version is that this is a 5 star property with 4 star service and 3 star maintenance. For a recently opened property (2-3 years old), this place is deteriorating fast. That is probably why they cannot command rates like the Sun n Sand. I have previously stayed at the Sun n Sand and that hotel is superior on service, breakfast spread and maintenance. However, there are positives- for the low rate, the room itself is spacious and well done. Do not expect everything to function, our door lock was broken (had to make do with the latch), there was no locker in the room, they brought one on demand but just kept it in the cupboard (I could lift it and move it easily, it was not fastened/bolted) and the towels were well worn out. Other than that, the room and sleep quality were quite good.

The staff gets an A grade for effort but the property is poorly maintained. The breakfast spread was not as luxurious as Sun n Sand but that was not an issue for us (we had two kids aged 1 and 3 and they gave us what we wanted). We had food ordered for dinner and it was fine. For a night's stay, this place is not bad but I would not be fooled by the tag of Luxurious meditation spa that you see them advertise. Never used the shuttle service since we had a car and driver but I believe that this service is fine. The staff tries their best to make up for the lack of maintenance but that cannot make up for poor upkeep and systems/processes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, General Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We, the team of St Laurn Meditation & Spa are very happy to see your compliments on trip advisor We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to technical problem occured in the safe deposit locker & double lock of the room. We rectified the problems. We look forward to see you again with all the blessings of” SAI BABA”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have been going to Shirdi since many years. I stayed at St Laurn for the 1st time with my family (wife and 2 small kids). Undoubtedly, this has been my best spiritual pilgrimage till date and St Laurn has definately added lots of value to our stay.
Staff - Extremely courteous. The have a Guest Relations Executive who is readily available for guiding us about anything we need. The restaurant's staff was very co-operative and customised food for me and my family. They made special things for children (as per their taste).
Resort - The resort is very spacious and kid friendly. They have a huge play area for kids. They have an excellent pool and rain dance area (which was operated for 15 mins especially for my kids). There is a lot of greenry in the resort.
Rooms - they are excellent and very spacious that make it very comfortable.
It is an A+ resort to stay in. I have already reccomended this for further stay for all people with kids as well as other age groups.
Special feature - an enchanting temple in the hotel complex where all Arti's of baba are done (along with Mangal Snan). Soothing music / tunes of Baba are being played in the background all day.
The Meditation Room - it is charged with a lot of positive energy.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor are prefereable as they are close to the temple, the restuarant, the play area...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrAnuragSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, General Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We, the team of St Laurn Meditation & Spa are very happy to see your compliments on trip advisor . we look forward to see you again with all the blessings of” SAI BABA”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

St Laurn for Shirdi is 5 STAR hotel. It is compared to the likes of sun N sand. The room sare available at 2600/ nett guess during offseason which is lower than the competitors and good quality in the hotel. The hotel provides pick up & drop to the temple all through and is free of cost. The hotel organises aarti everyday in the premises and they have a good sit our aread with sai baba. Very holy hotel and resembles the city unlike some other competitors. This makes the hotel very speacial.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Akashgupta30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, General Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We, the team of St Laurn Meditation & Spa are very happy to see your compliments on trip advisor . we look forward to see you again with all the blessings of” SAI BABA”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

When we enter in the hotel the "silence please " symbol make us very pleasant . After entering to hotel the atmosphere was very pleasant and religious . My family feel very homely . We send that evening in spa . The spa was very calm & quite as required . We have our diner which was also very good . But in morning the turning point was the morning breakfast . In broad daylight we came to the fact . We found one insect in food which was clearly visible and we ask to check it but after seeing the insect no response was there . Which was totally not excepted in such type of property . Then I ask the manager she also not give any remark and told me I will talk to manager . Hear I want to tell some thing . We are well aware about three word ( in hospitality.) sorry , excuse me & thank you . That they don't know I think . Also the property was very very good but the people are maintaining very badly , it either having lack of knowledge , interest & bad intention . But the management should think of it . It's not only my problem I discussed that day some of gusted the same was there . The management please wake up and do the needful .

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank SRBiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, General Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear sir,
We the team of ST.LAURN Meditation and Spa are feeling very sorry to hear from you …We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and we wish to serve you better in your next visit .Hopefully we expect you to kindly please visit our Resort and give us an opportunity to serve you better. We wish you all the Blessings of shri Sai shower on you.

Regards
RaviNair.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

St Laurn Shirdi is very economical 5 star luxury. Room tariff n spa rates are quite reasonable. Swimming pool is good. Even Rooms are very spacious n feel is too good.Entire shirdi gives great feel of sai baba enchants. Hotel itself has sai temple.and they have morning n evening Aartis.Gym is also good.

Room Tip: City facing Rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Upendramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, General Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Sir,
We, the team of St Laurn Meditation & Spa are very happy to see your compliments on trip advisor. we look forward to see you again with all the blessings of” SAI BABA”

RAVI NAIR
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
1.2 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 81 in Shirdi
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 81 in Shirdi
1,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#14 of 81 in Shirdi
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 81 in Shirdi
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort

Address: S. No. 5/19, Rui- Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: $46 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Spread over 05 acres of land, St Laurn-The Spiritual Resort, Shirdi is a 5-star property that is within walking distance from the Sai Baba Samadhi Temple (900 meter), Dwarka Mai (900meter), Chavadi (900 meter) , Wet n Joy Water Park (500 meter) , Khandoba Temple (2.0 km) and Shani Shignapur (75 km). Room Amenities: There are several accommodation units that comprise rooms and suits designed with spirituality for giving an everlasting tranquility. In- rooms amenities are LCD TV, air-conditioning, intercom facility, unlimited internet access, electronic safe, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, refrigerator. Hotel Facilities: Be it spiritual, business or leisure travelers, the resort takes care of every guest's needs. There are replica of Sai Baba Samadhi temple, Dwarkamai with Tulsi Garden, Meditation room, baba library. There are hall and landscaped gardens where guests can conduct various corporate event, outstanding social gatherings and wedding. Rejuvenating massage therapies and treatments are available at the in-house Leaf spa. It offers facilities such as shuttle service to temple 24 hrs, travel Desk, valet Parking, free WiFi, swimming pool, kids pool, sun bed (pool), Indoor and Outdoor games such as Snooker, Table Tennis, Chess, Carom, Badminton, Volleyball, Football, Net Cricket, Swings for Kids, Kids Rope Climbing and Slippery Slides. Dining : Guest can savour several mouth-watering dishes and freshly prepared food in a pleasant ambiance of our Cafe Lotus. Less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing