We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MEDITATION AT SHIRDI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Regular visitor at shirdi. Stayed for the first time at this hotel.
-Big and spaciuos room
-Hotel Neat and clean
-Courtious Staff
-Nice food.
-garden and pool well maintained
-pick and drop facility for shirdi temple
overall very decent place to stay and
Meditate.
Visiting again in Oct 2013

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashish m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 842 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

this is one hotel where size is not a problem the rooms r huge bathrooms are huge everything is huge the breakfast laid is small mostly south indian can be better . the garden suits r huge and worth living normaly one should not pay more than 4000rs for a delux room with taxes and bkfast.decent hotel to stay for a night.

Room Tip: bargain with rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAYPATELVADODARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

One of the best properties in Shirdi - only 2 years old but very poorly maintained. The lobby is so dark that you feel you are entering a dungeon. Major issue with lighting in the hotel. No lights in the corridors and hallways. The electronic key of our room never worked.

The rooms are beautifully done, excellent toilets and decor but not maintained. Very good sized rooms.

Service is very good. The staff is friendly and helpful.

The spa is really good - go for it. But caution they don't have running hot water.

Breakfast buffet is wonderful - we stayed for 2 days the items on the menu were changed to quite an extent.

They have drop and pick up from the Mandir.

No internet in the hotel.

Ample parking for cars

Room Tip: Make sure you ask them to put mosquito repellents in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice place to stay in shirdi. Staff is quite good and responsive in general. Very nice Saibaba temple within the hotel with Arti's performed from time to time. Free pick up and drop to main Saibaba temple provided by the hotel and it is quite convenient to use this facility. Despite so many positives there is a room to improve maintenance of the facility.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somanvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in Room no. 114 Garden view suite. Its one of the biggest hotel in Shirdi i guess.
Good Points

1. Staff is really very humble and nice.
2. I am impressed with Katyani the Public Relation officer. I think in very few hotels we find such good people who actually treat guest like guest. I am highly impressed with her politeness and she certainly deserves to be rewarded for this
3. Pool is great
4. The hotel temple is very nice
5. Pick and drop facility is excellent
6. We ordered launch which was dam tasty

Bad points

1. We had to ask for toiletries. Comb/Brush nothing was readily kept in the bathroom
2. Garden had lot of Red ants so we could not njoy our private garden
3. The room was not cleaned well. But when we asked to clean they quick enough to service us.
4. Break fast spread was not tasty at all.
Over all really a good place to stay in

Room Tip: Pick up Garden View Room if you are coming in a group. Ask for Rain Shower in the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Above average what one can find in shirdi,one very good facility is pick and drop facility to temple and I found it quick. I stayed in garden facing suite, don't fascinate with big garden but its ok with some thing extra opening, two rooms of suite were good enough for 4 persons toiletries are good but towel quality were not up to 5 star mark, breakfast full vegetarian and again above average rating,rates off course on high but ok as comparing facilities of other hotels in shirdi,swimming pool is not very deep and good for kids to enjoy. overall it was good experience with St. Lauren

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank SUNIL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The best & excellent hotel.very good rooms & food, easily the best in shiridi..very close to the temple very good ambiene inside the hotel and rooms are big and comfortable!!!

Inclusions:

Ø Accommodation.
Ø Buffet Breakfast.
Ø Applicable Govt Taxes.

In Room Amenities:

Ø Individual Air Conditioning Controls in all the Rooms.
Ø 32 Inch LCD TV
Ø Electronic Safe.
Ø Tea /Coffee Maker.
Ø Iron and Ironing Board.
Ø Digital Weighing Scale.
Ø Spacious Bathrooms with Shower & Shaving Mirror.

Recreation and Entertainment:

Ø Spacious and well equipped Gymnasium and Spa.
Ø Swimming Pool Complimentary exclusive for Residents Only.
Ø Rain Dance Complimentary.
Ø Usage of Meditation Room Complimentary.

Other Services and Facilities:
Ø 24 Hrs. In Room Dining.
Ø Cars On Demand.
Ø Daily Newspaper.
Ø In-House Laundry Service.
Ø Adequate Parking Space.

Room Tip: St Laurn Meditation & Spa- The Spiritual Resort, Shirdi is establishing a national footprint in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vprasad310582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
1.2 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#2 of 82 in Shirdi
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#1 of 82 in Shirdi
1,025 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#15 of 82 in Shirdi
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 82 in Shirdi
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort

Address: S. No. 5/19, Rui- Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: $45 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Spread over 05 acres of land, St Laurn-The Spiritual Resort, Shirdi is a 5-star property that is within walking distance from the Sai Baba Samadhi Temple (900 meter), Dwarka Mai (900meter), Chavadi (900 meter) , Wet n Joy Water Park (500 meter) , Khandoba Temple (2.0 km) and Shani Shignapur (75 km). Room Amenities: There are several accommodation units that comprise rooms and suits designed with spirituality for giving an everlasting tranquility. In- rooms amenities are LCD TV, air-conditioning, intercom facility, unlimited internet access, electronic safe, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, refrigerator. Hotel Facilities: Be it spiritual, business or leisure travelers, the resort takes care of every guest's needs. There are replica of Sai Baba Samadhi temple, Dwarkamai with Tulsi Garden, Meditation room, baba library. There are hall and landscaped gardens where guests can conduct various corporate event, outstanding social gatherings and wedding. Rejuvenating massage therapies and treatments are available at the in-house Leaf spa. It offers facilities such as shuttle service to temple 24 hrs, travel Desk, valet Parking, free WiFi, swimming pool, kids pool, sun bed (pool), Indoor and Outdoor games such as Snooker, Table Tennis, Chess, Carom, Badminton, Volleyball, Football, Net Cricket, Swings for Kids, Kids Rope Climbing and Slippery Slides. Dining : Guest can savour several mouth-watering dishes and freshly prepared food in a pleasant ambiance of our Cafe Lotus. Less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing