We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best in shirdi and the tariff is very reasonable the staff is excellent and one must really stay here it is very near to the temple the hotel has all modern systems of Colling and they have central Colling system and we stayed in a suite so we had 2 washrooms in our room which were excellent the food is also good .We came from Delhi and our flight landed in pune at around 8 pm and we checked inn around 12 but the person at the reception was very warm hearted and it was mid night and still he was there welcoming us and the entire hotel is quite good the bed was very comfortable the staff of restaurant were helpful and we had some problem in checking out but because there was some extra bill added and we even had a flight to catch but the person at the reception was quick and he resolved the problem in 2 minutes and I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much I highly recommend this hotel to every one who comes to shirdi

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 700avi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    203
    57
    25
    20
See reviews for
501
83
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went to Shirdi with my friends over a weekend. The place is getting over crowded day by day. As we entered the city area we were going nuts in traffic and locals pushing to check out hotels & restaurants. A friend suggested to give it a try in St Laurn and we were so happy to know it was worth the attempt. The hotel is little far from the temple but they have pick-up & drop facility so no issues on that. The rooms were spacious, the stay was so peaceful that we were all charged up to go to the temple next morning. Standing in those never ending queue for Sai Baba's Darshan was not too painful. Food was good, the breakfast & dinner had a good spread. A variety of continental & Indian cuisine. The overall ambiance was so peaceful with big lawns, cane wood swings, huge indoor water pond with Buddha statue. And the highlight is HUGE Sai baba's idol, the first look, looks real.
Would really recommend to give it a try, especially during season or summer time wherein the city is too crowded and its tough to do a peaceful Darshan.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor are spacious as they have the option to combine if its a huge group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good Hotel for Family accomodation. Went with my family and friends. Reached the Hotel by evening of Thursday. The 5 Star rated property not delivering the feel of 5 Star. Hotel looks very grand and ambiance os very good. But the feel of luxury was missing

Food good taste

Room Tip: Don't miss the Rin dance opportunity
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercbe2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A good addition to the hotels in Shirdi. Huge rooms, really nice beds. However the bathroom is very badly designed and I found it really difficult to have a bath. There was no soap stand and I just took a shower. Even the shower was very weak. There is a huge walk in area before the shower but mostly not useful.The swimming pool was deserted.I found the pool quite small for the size of hotel, but the caretaker said they did not get many guests. Food at breakfast was fresh though ok in taste. We asked for a shirt iron and the person came to our room and ironed it for us. All the food is vegetarian only as it is a religious centre. I also found the lobby to be very dark, for a hotel of this grade. Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: book rooms on top floor or ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinceMallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We are regular travellers as v run an international law firm and visited maby 4 star 5 star Hotels reosrts in the past but till date did not found any excellent property like this.We are regular guest of St.laurn group and entered shirdi property when it opened but Due to work load till date did not get a chance to write review.Now its our turn to pay returns to this property.

We are running short of words to appriciate this property.Excellent staff,Good teamwork,Spiritual atmosphere,Holy temple inside the property,Hygenic delicious food,Excellent Interior,Greenery everywhere,Chanting of Sai Dhoon makes you feel plesant and special.Generally we visit this property with family once in a month to get peace of mind.

This resort itself is Shirdi (Saidham) in Shirdi.The new temple inside resort and Idol of Saibaba is replica of Shirdi sai temple.

We surely recommend this spiritual resort to the sai devottes as spiritual hub and travellers heaven.A special thanks to Mr.Baburao (Front desk manager) for his devotion toward work and good Hospitality.New enterant Ms. Preety is also a very nice and cooperative person.A true value for money resort.

Our special thanks to the owner Mr.Lakshman Karia for creating such a Spiritual resort.A person with purity at heart can only make such a spiritual resort and make devotioanl atmosphere.Thanking you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrviRathod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Really had good experience in St Laurn, me and my friends loved the stay there and would like yo stay in St Laurn during our visits henceforth. Good ambiance, good service. They made our trip very memorable one

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Let me put things in perspective.
Dont expect this to be a “5 Star” hotel in a Metro you will be disappointed, it is a “5 Star Hotel” in Shirdi .So now that it is an Excellent place to stay.
The whole feel in the Hotel is well suited to enhance your Spiritual Journey.
The Hotel gives as many free drops to the Temple as you want and the shuttle service is supremely efficient.
In case you don’t want to go back to the hustle bustle of the temple after the Darshan , then they have an Excellent Sai Baba temple inside the campus. I found it perfect to sit meditate and connect with Baba.
I have stayed on the other “5 Star Hotel” in Shirdi and this one certainly scores above them on this count.
Now to more materialistic things!
The Hotel Lobby is very large but is bit of design disaster, the AC never seem to have any impact. The management does its best to supplement it with Fans and Coolers (so now you get my “ 5 Star” in Shrdi comment), and it works fine.
They have a lovely and large pool with nice poolside play area for Kids! So the older kids can swim and splash around and while the toddlers can have fun in the play are. My kids loved it !
The Rooms are nice. We stayed in the Standard Room and that oddly does not have the Mini Refrigerator (I get it! If you don’t have a mini bar then why have a refrigerator….. “5 Star” in Shirdi!) and also no Tea Coffee Maker. So if you need to have a Tea/Coffe maker and a refrigerator in the room then stay in a higher category room.
We ate all our meals at the Buffet in the Coffee Shop. The spread is good if you like typical Indian food. We liked it and have no complaints (totally worth the price they charge!)
Service is good but like I said, it lacks the finesse that one now comes to expect from most “5 Star” hotels but the staff is attentive and takes care of your needs. So we have no complains.
To sum it up it is a good place to stay if you manage to get a good rate.
I have been to Shirdi and stayed all other hotels (in 4-5 Star categories) and this one is as good as any if not better.
SO I GUESS PRICE IS THE ONLY DIFFERENTIATOR!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, they have a very long aisle so take a room closer to the main lobby if you dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshuman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
1.2 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
0.1 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 78 in Shirdi
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 78 in Shirdi
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#4 of 78 in Shirdi
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#12 of 78 in Shirdi
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Laurn Meditation & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Laurn Meditation & Spa

Property: St Laurn Meditation & Spa
Address: S No 5/19, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St Laurn Meditation & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Laurn-The Spiritual Resort, our new five star resort recently opened at Shirdi. We thank you for your time & appreciate the interest evinced by you in our St Laurn-The Spiritual Resort, Shirdi, which is a very beautiful five star spiritual resort, close to SAI Temple & a sacred Neem Tree, believed to be Sai Baba’s favorite resting place, is located on the resort premises and completes the fusion of divinity, tranquility and relaxation that this destination resort aims to embody. We would be delighted to be of any service to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Laurn Meditation & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing