We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantanulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantanulous stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Really had good experience in St Laurn, me and my friends loved the stay there and would like yo stay in St Laurn during our visits henceforth. Good ambiance, good service. They made our trip very memorable one

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    215
    64
    25
    23
See reviews for
534
88
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Let me put things in perspective.
Dont expect this to be a “5 Star” hotel in a Metro you will be disappointed, it is a “5 Star Hotel” in Shirdi .So now that it is an Excellent place to stay.
The whole feel in the Hotel is well suited to enhance your Spiritual Journey.
The Hotel gives as many free drops to the Temple as you want and the shuttle service is supremely efficient.
In case you don’t want to go back to the hustle bustle of the temple after the Darshan , then they have an Excellent Sai Baba temple inside the campus. I found it perfect to sit meditate and connect with Baba.
I have stayed on the other “5 Star Hotel” in Shirdi and this one certainly scores above them on this count.
Now to more materialistic things!
The Hotel Lobby is very large but is bit of design disaster, the AC never seem to have any impact. The management does its best to supplement it with Fans and Coolers (so now you get my “ 5 Star” in Shrdi comment), and it works fine.
They have a lovely and large pool with nice poolside play area for Kids! So the older kids can swim and splash around and while the toddlers can have fun in the play are. My kids loved it !
The Rooms are nice. We stayed in the Standard Room and that oddly does not have the Mini Refrigerator (I get it! If you don’t have a mini bar then why have a refrigerator….. “5 Star” in Shirdi!) and also no Tea Coffee Maker. So if you need to have a Tea/Coffe maker and a refrigerator in the room then stay in a higher category room.
We ate all our meals at the Buffet in the Coffee Shop. The spread is good if you like typical Indian food. We liked it and have no complaints (totally worth the price they charge!)
Service is good but like I said, it lacks the finesse that one now comes to expect from most “5 Star” hotels but the staff is attentive and takes care of your needs. So we have no complains.
To sum it up it is a good place to stay if you manage to get a good rate.
I have been to Shirdi and stayed all other hotels (in 4-5 Star categories) and this one is as good as any if not better.
SO I GUESS PRICE IS THE ONLY DIFFERENTIATOR!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, they have a very long aisle so take a room closer to the main lobby if you dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshuman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

One of my best hotel stays. Extraordinary ambience,, great food, superb rooms and above all a Baba's temple inside the hotel! Bhajans playing all the time and the aarti session just blew me away. I felt i was in another blissful world. It is sad that we stayed only one night. Would love to go back some day and stay atleast for a week to soak in the tranquility and peace that one feels in this hotel .The hotel staff were very courteous and kind. I am sure this hotel has Baba's blessings in abundance. This place is terrific value for money! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaishu10370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

St laurn's shirdi has something new everytime I have visited shirdi with my family. The ambience and environment around the hotel gives one a perfect feel and mix of spiritualism and pleasure. The last week that I visited Shirdi, I was in for a surprise when I saw a lovely small temple inside the hotel itself. All the aartis take place in that small temple too. So one can get a feel of the aartis,bhajans or the music of shirdi 24 x 7. A beautiful art gallery with lovely paintings is on display and for sale to members staying. The rooms open out to small gardens.All in all..over the last 1 year We as a family have felt like re visiting and staying in Shirdi thanks to St Laurn's ...Value for money in all respects. Mr Baburao the manager there is a always approachable and forthcoming towards all guests. Sairam.

Room Tip: Ask for garden facing twin rooms for big families
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preethij72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I went with my family to Shirdi & we choose to stay in St.Laurn hotel.
We were very happy with the service,food quality & rooms....
The rooms were well maintained & spacious with all the amenities.
Overall very pleasant experience.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShilpaIndapurkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good rooms. Good clean environment as expected. I had visited with my 2 daughters. They don't show pay channels in their hotel which I found ridiculous for their class of hotel. Food is very good. Room service is prompt. Overall good stay except TV.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinod-ripal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay this time. The rooms are well lit spacious well maintained. The staff is courteous and the whole ambiance is very relaxing. There are great open spaces for relaxation. Wish had more time at hand

Room Tip: Pick Any of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolankiSunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
1.2 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
0.1 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 80 in Shirdi
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 80 in Shirdi
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 80 in Shirdi
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#12 of 80 in Shirdi
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Laurn Meditation & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Laurn Meditation & Spa

Property: St Laurn Meditation & Spa
Address: S. No. 5/19, Rui- Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St Laurn Meditation & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Laurn-The Spiritual Resort, our new five star resort recently opened at Shirdi. We thank you for your time & appreciate the interest evinced by you in our St Laurn-The Spiritual Resort, Shirdi, which is a very beautiful five star spiritual resort, close to SAI Temple & a sacred Neem Tree, believed to be Sai Baba’s favorite resting place, is located on the resort premises and completes the fusion of divinity, tranquility and relaxation that this destination resort aims to embody. We would be delighted to be of any service to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your St Laurn Meditation & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing