We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Om Sainath”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I know its too late to write a review here. I got to know about Tripadvisor in June'12 and kept visiting lots of lovely place after reading the reviews here and finally i am off from the couple of trips and reviews hence got to write about St. Laurn.

It was such an amazing experience. As rightly said a real rejuvenating and refreshing place. It is soooo soooo religious as if I feel I am in some holy place 2nd best to Sai Baba temple.

From it's entrance it wins the heart of the true devotee. How? It has a "Neem ka Ped" below which they have established a small temple and have kept the photoframe of Saibaba. We entered the Hotel and greeted by the Reception Manager and we stayed in the Garden Suite on the ground floor. Wooooooooooooow. What a luxurious room and what a bathroom... Yes very spacious and private bathroom which has a rain shower as well as normal tap facility plus hair dryer, iron board, bathroom slippers, etc. etc. What a cleanliness and what a safety.

The most amazing part is everyone in the hotel will say "Om Sainath" rather than a typical "Welcome to xyz Hotel" and the Best Part - the music of Saibaba and Aarti keeps playing when you exit or enter your room in entire hotel ambience which gives us so much positivity which is beyond it's description.

Would love to revisit this place.

Yes, those who have complains it's unfortunate that they got certain rooms which were either under construction or the problem might have cropped up on the day of check in barring some gym facility etc.

If you are in real love with Sai Baba and a strong devotee of him then do visit this hotel. Even if you are not, you will after visiting this place. It is a must visit devotional place and it's on my list which is way way way better than atleast the ambience of Shraddha and even Sun n sand etc... which are quite ok in service level but can not cross St. Laurn.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinmayd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 898 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Shirdi is one of the highest holy visited places in India.Shirdi a small village has been transformed into a City of Pilgrimage.Connected by Rail,road and Air diectly by copter has to tackle the devotees of all class.
St laurn Meditation & Spa is the resort which is made for you by the group.The lobby is peacfull with Sai Babas beauty eyes ready to bless you for everything.The Lobby has a temple of Sai which will make your mind pleased,every morning evenong as per the timings of Aarti is performed in meticulous way.It has a green shelter which makes you cool.Rooms are modern with fantastic facilities,a small changing area outside the Wsah.
Rooms are much bigger to make your soul and Mind peaceful.
Food is good with variety of cuisine from Indian to Chinese Continental vegetarian .You may get the Saboo Kheer which is excellent in taste and beauty for the properties of Mind.
Peacefull area with chants of baba s various aartis make you truly Satvik.
It is situated not very far walking distance from the temple.

Overall stay will make you so fresh with peace which will rejuvenate you with everything you wish.

Room Tip: High floor rooms will make you more pleasant with view from little height
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaidyaVikrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, General Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed in the hotel last year, it was a newly constructed propert, propert is good, but it lacks basic equipment, such as no cloth hanging clip in the bathroom, lights in the batroom of a new hotel doesn't work and a few small things, otherwise the property is good, away from the crowd, yet near the Temple.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIKASCHAWLA1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

we stayed recently for a night in the property. given the property is a year old, a lot of work still remains across with some rooms still being done up. nothwithstanding the same the room we were initial allotted firstly did not have a number (which implies it is a stop gap arrangement), secondly a lot of the equipment were not functioning, incl the shower. the room however was very nicely done up. on complaining the front office kindly upgraded me to a deluxe room. the room was very good and also impressively donee up. however, the room (404) is already starting to see signs of wear and tear - lot of places the paint was smudged, tiles cracked in the washroom. given that we were there for a day we did not raise it. further, kudos to the staff, quite helpful and understanding. the other issue one faced was the parking in the basement which clearly told one that there was still a lot of work being done in the hotel. had all the usual facilities of mandir drop etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gparija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great place to stay in Shirdi...Nice location...2 mins by car or 8 mins walk to the Mandir...Shuttle service to the Mandir available 24x7...clean and tidy away from the crowds yet not far...the rooms are very spacious and comfortable...executive room comes with 1 double and 2 single beds and 2 spacious bathrooms...The warmest and most efficient staff I have ever come across...always ready to help and are around without being intrusive...breakfast was nice with a wide choice...overall excellent 5 star option in Shirdi.

Room Tip: Try and get something closer to the main lobby area so that you dont have to walk a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikramV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had stayed here for 1 night and our stay was very comfortable. It's closely located to the Sai Baba's temple, they have a free pick-up and drop to the temple. The rooms and the hotel itself is very spacious, nice pool and decent food. The Spa was a pleasant surprise, well made, and the spa was also relaxing. In all, we had a great stay at here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRS201119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had Stayed in this hotel in Aug 2012 with my family. This hotel is huge from every angle more than 100 rooms, larger room size more than suite size of most hotels, luxurious bathrooms, large LCDS, large pure vegetarian breakfast menu and each and every item finger licking. It was so yummy that we have all three meals at hotel prices are also reasonable. Overall its a 5 star hotel that has got govt 4 * rating. But believe me its abest hotel in shirdi and a vegetarian paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navyavni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
1.2 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
0.1 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#1 of 85 in Shirdi
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#14 of 85 in Shirdi
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 85 in Shirdi
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#2 of 85 in Shirdi
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort

Address: S. No. 5/19, Rui- Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: $48 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Spread over 05 acres of land, St Laurn-The Spiritual Resort, Shirdi is a 5-star property that is within walking distance from the Sai Baba Samadhi Temple (900 meter), Dwarka Mai (900meter), Chavadi (900 meter) , Wet n Joy Water Park (500 meter) , Khandoba Temple (2.0 km) and Shani Shignapur (75 km). Room Amenities: There are several accommodation units that comprise rooms and suits designed with spirituality for giving an everlasting tranquility. In- rooms amenities are LCD TV, air-conditioning, intercom facility, unlimited internet access, electronic safe, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, refrigerator. Hotel Facilities: Be it spiritual, business or leisure travelers, the resort takes care of every guest's needs. There are replica of Sai Baba Samadhi temple, Dwarkamai with Tulsi Garden, Meditation room, baba library. There are hall and landscaped gardens where guests can conduct various corporate event, outstanding social gatherings and wedding. Rejuvenating massage therapies and treatments are available at the in-house Leaf spa. It offers facilities such as shuttle service to temple 24 hrs, travel Desk, valet Parking, free WiFi, swimming pool, kids pool, sun bed (pool), Indoor and Outdoor games such as Snooker, Table Tennis, Chess, Carom, Badminton, Volleyball, Football, Net Cricket, Swings for Kids, Kids Rope Climbing and Slippery Slides. Dining : Guest can savour several mouth-watering dishes and freshly prepared food in a pleasant ambiance of our Cafe Lotus. Less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing