We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“Disappointing stay”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this property around end August 2012. To start with the Hotel impressed us to the core. Truly living to up to its name on the face. Having booked a suite, the troubles started right from the time the luggagage was moved in. The 1st suite had toilets who's doors had no handles. We were moved promptly into another one, which however wasnt much better. We decided to chose this anyways. The surprise element didnt elude us here. The water in the bath, hardly drained, leading to flooding. The cupboard door didnt open much (leaing it useless) as the overhead false ceiling prevented it from going its full course. And guess what ,one of the toilets had no locks.

I must appreciate however, that the staff was cooperative enough. Infact they had hardly much to offer than feel sympathetic towards our plight. Adding to the list of things I must appreciate, is the lovely green sit outs, the beautiful meditation place, the breathtaking design of the lobbies and great decorative lightings to add to the beauty.

Come next day and the checkout, and this was the worst that one could imagine. While our bags were picked up and loaded into the car, to our surprise one piece short. On trying to figure out where the bag was misplaced / left, we got to know that our luggage was put in someone elses car and that the gentleman had already reached Ghoti by then. So the expedition - recovery started, and we had to waste a good 2-3 hrs to get our bags back.

Thus came an end to our forgettable experience with St. Laurn, which we felt should have been the best so far.

Dont think we will ever be adventurous enough to stay here again.

Hope the Hotel guys figure out the problems and fix it, Else it is such a collossal waste of an excellent effort put in by the management.

RPG-Mumbai

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpgee_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    220
    65
    26
    23
See reviews for
548
95
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very good hotel, nice and open property unlike usual hotels. Rooms have been designed keeping family audience in mind. Yoga area surronded by water body looks magnificient.

Good food and excellent hospitality.

Room Tip: Pool facing..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RajivBajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Superb pool, giant sixe rooms and a ver very comfortable stay. We always stay here whenever in shirdi. The breakfast is quote good and the luncu and dinne buffet good value or money. Ve short distance from the temple.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayantadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mum
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We visited shirdi last mth and stayed in this hotel. We loved the place.good service.good food. Good staff. Would definitely recommend...............a good stay for entire family.I would not say we had a good view but we had a good time at the swimming pool with the rain shower too........

Room Tip: If there is a family of 4 then the executive suite is a good choice as you get 4 beds in one room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmptravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have been to Shirdi many times, but this was the first time that I experienced a hotel that is as good as the top end hotels in other cities. The lobby is large and bright, the staff at the check in is warm and cheerful, and the breakfast has a great spread. In addition it has a large swimming pool (a rarity in Shirdi), but the best bit is the very large sized rooms. In addition, the wash rooms are also designed like a spa, and other than a few marks on the floor of the wash room, I cant see any negative point in the hotel. The hotel also provides a 24 hours complimentary shuttle to the temple. Anyone used to 5 star comforts in hotels will not be disappointed. What will surprise them is the low tarriff. Overall an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Well let me put it like this that being on this property felt like I was at a resort in koh samui we visited last winter.AWESOME IS the word for this hotel.We were in the Garden Suite and with 1 kid 2 year old and one 11 year old.Well kept were the rooms and no matter how many times we called the room service to clean our rooms as it gets messy with a 2 year old they promptly obliged .They went even to the extent of polishing the wooden floor for us .Its was very peaceful to just relax around the gardens and the pool side of the hotel.Our children even wanted to extend our stay.
Their complimentry shuttle service for the temple was very prompt .We ordered room service as the dinning area was not so cool.The food was good and was half the price of sun n sand hotel next door.Swimming pool does need to be cleaned more often.Over all a wonderful place were one can combine Darshan of Sai baba closeby along with a lovely stay here.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are good with small kids as the access to gardens and play area is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjayBindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Greetings from St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi.!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
At St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency and we are thankful for your word of praise for the entire team.

Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed guest expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
1.2 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
0.1 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 80 in Shirdi
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 80 in Shirdi
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 80 in Shirdi
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort

Property: St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort
Address: S. No. 5/19, Rui- Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Spread over 05 acres of land, St Laurn-The Spiritual Resort, Shirdi is a 5-star property that is within walking distance from the Sai Baba Samadhi Temple (900 meter), Dwarka Mai (900meter), Chavadi (900 meter) , Wet n Joy Water Park (500 meter) , Khandoba Temple (2.0 km) and Shani Shignapur (75 km). Room Amenities: There are several accommodation units that comprise rooms and suits designed with spirituality for giving an everlasting tranquility. In- rooms amenities are LCD TV, air-conditioning, intercom facility, unlimited internet access, electronic safe, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, refrigerator. Hotel Facilities: Be it spiritual, business or leisure travelers, the resort takes care of every guest's needs. There are replica of Sai Baba Samadhi temple, Dwarkamai with Tulsi Garden, Meditation room, baba library. There are hall and landscaped gardens where guests can conduct various corporate event, outstanding social gatherings and wedding. Rejuvenating massage therapies and treatments are available at the in-house Leaf spa. It offers facilities such as shuttle service to temple 24 hrs, travel Desk, valet Parking, free WiFi, swimming pool, kids pool, sun bed (pool), Indoor and Outdoor games such as Snooker, Table Tennis, Chess, Carom, Badminton, Volleyball, Football, Net Cricket, Swings for Kids, Kids Rope Climbing and Slippery Slides. Dining : Guest can savour several mouth-watering dishes and freshly prepared food in a pleasant ambiance of our Cafe Lotus. Less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing