We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
JC Castle(Shirdi)
$34
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shraddha Inn(Shirdi)
$47
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$35
$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveler rating
543
248
70
27
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
543
248
70
27
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeditation roomrain dancesai babatemple inside the hotelswimming poolspiritual atmospheremeditation hallduty managerdeluxe roomfamily roomgame zoneshuttle servicerooms are bigsun n sandkids play areahotel premisesin house
Filter
Updating list...
866 - 871 of 926 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We went to Shirdi as a family with parents and in-laws.It rained heavily during our 2 day stay.I have listed the plus and minus points during our stay in St.Laurn.
Pluses
---------
1)Complimentary drop/pick to/from temple.
2)Polite staff.
3)Lunch was good.

Minuses
-----------
1)No hot water in the bathrooms. When we asked about it, we got different answers-"Boiler was under repair" or "there are very few customers at this time so we did not heat water".Finally, we did get hot water in buckets. We would have appreciated it if we were told about the situation upfront before we went for a bath on a rainy day.
2) Bakery food served for breakfast seemed very dry and a little old.
3 )Dining area did not have adequate A/C facility- has partly A/C and partly fans.
4) Drive from railway station to the hotel is about 45 minutes.

We haven't visited other star hotels, but this definitely was not value for money. Having said that, I would like to add that it is also difficult to get hotels with clean rooms in the area. An ideal situation would be clean rooms,hot water,simple food not far from the temple at a reasonable cost. I guess that is not too much too ask :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashashankernarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at St Laurn in July, 2011 in the first month of its opening and were pleasantly delighted by its new look and infrastructure. But July, 2012 was a very big disappointment!!

The Infrastructure is breaking down. In our room many essentials were not working (lights, fan, switches, etc). Essentials were missing and service was damn slow. If you stay at a 5 Star hotel, a high level of service and tip top infra is a given but not at St Laurn. We were offered a change of room but guess what - all rooms had some or the other defficiency... To top it all, cable TV was out of order and swimming pool was under maintenance.

It took them a few hours but they provided and repaired everything (excluding swimming pool) - but the question is - are you ready to waste your precious trip time on this and that too after paying for a 5 star tarriff!!!

The high points are the kitchen - good food and excellent service, garden area and the children's play area...

Room Tip: Pls check the room before deciding. If you are choosing a budget room - better look for another hotel....
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajayaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was memorable stay at the hotel. Very peaceful and relaxing experience. The entire crew were very attentive for the comfort of the guest. The personal touch was quite palpable. We strongly recommend this hotel for extremely comfortable stay in Shirdi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bip40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Greetings from St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi.!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
At St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency and we are thankful for your word of praise for the entire team.

Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed guest expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

fantastic experience..amazing hotel that ticks all the right boxes...be it proximity to the temple, service from the staff or the food.. I strongly recommend the place for anyone going to Shirdi. And yeah..while you are there make sure you go for the spa/massage treatment- a real blissful experience...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aarkayrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had a very peaceful & relaxing stay at this hotel. We had a small group including family & friends and we enjoyed a lot. One good thing about this place is inside the ambience is peaceful and beautiful, and the rooms including washroom are very nicely designed and quite spacious.
The food is good compared to other big hotel we stayed last time. The room Service is prompt and courteous behavior.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Shekhar208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Greetings from St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi.!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
At St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency and we are thankful for your word of praise for the entire team.

Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed guest expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews