We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a nice experience............”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It was a nice experience............”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We have been checked in family suite. It was comfortable stay for one night.
Breakfast was amazing.
They have very good drop in and pick up facility for Shirdi Temple.

This is the best option in Shirdi.

Room Tip: Garden rooms on ground floor was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puneetlall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Greetings from St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi.!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
At St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency and we are thankful for your word of praise for the entire team.
Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed guest expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    225
    66
    26
    25
See reviews for
568
95
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We recently stayed at St Laurn, Shirdi over a weekend. The hotel is very large and nicely built. Is also located very close to the temple which helps. Rooms are really large, and well furnished. However, its a large property, and needs serious effort to keep it clean. The corridors were dustry, and the bathroom floors also aren't particularly clean. Food was just about average. If you go there for lunch and are the only guests (quite likely), then the air-conditioning wouldnt be turned on, which can become uncomfortable in this heat. Air conditioning in the rooms is also inconsistent, and needs looking into. I feel these are issues that tha management could fix, and can easily make this the best place to stay at Shirdi. If we are to go back to Shirdi again, its quite likely that we would stay at St Laurn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prateek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

New and clean looking property; approach road from the main road was freshly repaired when we visited. Check-in was pleasant & quick while the valet parked our car in the basement.
Rooms are large with a modern design. While the wallpaper was quite pleasing to the eye, the (faux ?) parquet flooring was somewhat jarring. More unpleasant was the state of the lounger (dirty; marks of food & hands of earlier occupants; dried bits of food still unswept).
Bathroom light was non-functional (rectified quickly), hand towels were missing (some threadbare ones were placed later - apparently it is hotel policy to place these "only after guests arrive") and the Bathroom floor had acid stains/marks of machining etc.

Lots of space inside the hotel where one could (theoretically) sit in peace or meditate but for several noisy children runnning around unsupervised (as usual).
Mini bar prices were reasonable though no non-Vegetarian items/alcohol are available in the hotel. Breakfast spread was poor, with mostly south indian items. Serving staff were not geared to guest needs, but hung around in a group until requested for assistance.

Shuttle service to the temple was quick & efficient.

The Gym was non functional, swimming pool was filthy (leaves & dead insects all over).
Finding no attendant around, I walked up to the reception only to be told by a steward manning the desk, that the person responsible for housekeeping was having lunch (in a group about 15 feet away) and couldn't be disturbed.- i would have to wait for 10-15 minutes !!
Once I explained my perspective forcefully enough, that issue was quickly resolved, and somebody was sent to clean the pool hotfoot.
It later turned out that I was the first person to use the pool this season (due to the cold); I almost fely guilty for pushing for the pool to be cleaned 'off season !!

I guess the management having lunch together is good for team bonding, but should this be at the cost of guest satisfaction ??
Apart from the uniformly bad standard of housekeeping, we found lackadaisical service with smiles rarely on view. Pity, for this is a property with potential.

Room Tip: Rooms off the main corridor are quieter; some upper floors weren't functional when we visited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trips56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Greetings from St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi!!
Dear Guest,

I am extremely disturbed and anguished on learning about your experience St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi We have already conducted a point wise investigation based on your feedback and have initiated corrective actions to bring in the desired efficiency levels and ensure that there is no recurrence of the same.

We have always believed in running an extra mile for our guests. In that context your feedback of unhelpfulness front office staff is a serious concern for us. We sincerely believe that your concerns are legitimate and genuine. Further, we are questioning concerned associates and will take appropriate action.
While once again regretting on behalf of all at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi for the inconvenience you have faced, may I request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.
I am sure you will give us one more opportunity whenever you are back in St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi wherein my colleagues and I can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate corrective actions and re-establish our credibility with you.
Please allow me to have your cell number so that I can personally connect with you to find more and offer
Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2012

A die hard Goradia patron for the past many years (proximity to temple biggest plus) it was with some reluctance that i agreed to try this new place recommended by a friend. Hadn't heard the name anywhere though they claimed to have branches elsewhere in India. But was pleasantly surprised on visiting St Laurn. The huge property wears a very polished and luxe look. The ambience is enchanting. Serene atmosphere with thoughtful lamps and niches and serene waterbodies adds to the charm of this place.The ambience holds true to its name and gives off the impression of being a meditation and spa place rather than a typical "hotel". The service is top class and so are the amenities. The rooms are huge and well decorated. The service is prompt and excellent. The drop and pick up from the temple (which had been my primary concern before arriving here) is superb. Not once did we have to wait for more than 2-3 minutes for the service. The staff is gracious and always helpful. The MD Mr. Lakshman was present on the premises when we visited and while leaving he made it a point to greet us and inquire about our experience at the hotel. This shows that the management does seriously care about guest feedback. A very great experince indeed which enthuses me to revisit St Laurn when i come to SHirdi and would definitely recommend the place to others as well. Cheers!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rishi139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Greetings from St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi.!

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to learn that you have rated St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi. so highly and this motivates the entire team here to work even more harder and chip in a that little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations

St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi. and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
The unit will appreciate if you can take your valuable time out to your Next visit to St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi.
Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

What was great:

1.)Newly built
2.)Rooms are large and well furnished
3.)Swimming pool
4.)Temple pick up drop

What needs improvement:

1.)The restaurant is not all that good, Sun and sand opposite to this hotel offers better restaurants

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aman-Tekriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nasik
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This was our first visit to hotel st laurn meditation & spa but we never felt so as we were made to feel so homely.
From the very beginning i.e from the hotel darbar every one were so cooperative, with great etiquette's. With the luxury we were also made in touch the spiritual and rituals of our religion.
A very holy atmosphere was made available to us.
We really admired each and every ,staff,amenities and of course the service provided by you.
It would surely will not be our first and last visit but an infinite visits will be made in the near future.
And from now onwards we shall be a part of your family.

sunil m unawane







s

Room Tip: you can choose any all are fabulous!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunilNasik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Greetings from St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi.!

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to learn that you have rated St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi. so highly and this motivates the entire team here to work even more harder and chip in a that little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations
St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi., it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi. and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
The unit will appreciate if you can take your valuable time out to your Next visit to St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi.
Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed in for a day at this property. The hotel is new and rooms are big. The check in counter was manned with only one executive who was busy speaking over the phone. waited for 5 mins to let him finish his call. The hotel could have more staff available for checking in the guests.

The room was very big and well furnished. However the bathroom floors were bit dirty. The ambiance of hotel is good and with better staff it can be one of the best hotels out there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitVed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
1.2 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 80 in Shirdi
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 80 in Shirdi
1,006 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 80 in Shirdi
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#13 of 80 in Shirdi
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort

Property: St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
Address: S. No. 5/19, Rui- Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Spread over 05 acres of land, St Laurn-The Spiritual Resort, Shirdi is a 5-star property that is within walking distance from the Sai Baba Samadhi Temple (900 meter), Dwarka Mai (900meter), Chavadi (900 meter) , Wet n Joy Water Park (500 meter) , Khandoba Temple (2.0 km) and Shani Shignapur (75 km). Room Amenities: There are several accommodation units that comprise rooms and suits designed with spirituality for giving an everlasting tranquility. In- rooms amenities are LCD TV, air-conditioning, intercom facility, unlimited internet access, electronic safe, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, refrigerator. Hotel Facilities: Be it spiritual, business or leisure travelers, the resort takes care of every guest's needs. There are replica of Sai Baba Samadhi temple, Dwarkamai with Tulsi Garden, Meditation room, baba library. There are hall and landscaped gardens where guests can conduct various corporate event, outstanding social gatherings and wedding. Rejuvenating massage therapies and treatments are available at the in-house Leaf spa. It offers facilities such as shuttle service to temple 24 hrs, travel Desk, valet Parking, free WiFi, swimming pool, kids pool, sun bed (pool), Indoor and Outdoor games such as Snooker, Table Tennis, Chess, Carom, Badminton, Volleyball, Football, Net Cricket, Swings for Kids, Kids Rope Climbing and Slippery Slides. Dining : Guest can savour several mouth-watering dishes and freshly prepared food in a pleasant ambiance of our Cafe Lotus. Less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing