We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad hotel”
Review of Hotel Sai Ashoka

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shirdi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sai Ashoka
Ranked #89 of 138 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 22, 2013

PL. dont stay here in this hotel, regarding cleanniness and service aspect hotel is very poor. this is not a hotel provide facilities for your valuable money.Regarding room services even no telephone provided for u.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Sanjay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sai Ashoka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hotel is stinking....Rooms are Stinking....Dust is every where.It resembles bhooth bangla.Pls dont opt for this hotel at all.The photos published in clear trip are seems to be on the day hotel was opened.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Manojkumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

booked this hotel through clear trip.com,. I had booked 3 rooms for the entire family and was dissapointed having booked such a hotel. my daughter who is a 3 year old even refused to enter the room and finally had to go to an other hotel for the night stay and suprisinly found a much cheaper and very decent hotel near the temple. this hotel should be banned the license to run their business.

Room Tip: never ever choose this hotel and make the same mistake
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seavinoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Moment I entered the hotel it was nasty. Paint flaking on the wall. The rooms were old and the toilet was dirty.I advise all the shirdi devotees never stay in such hotel.No safety as the door are almost in terrible condition. I quit the hotel same day.

Room Tip: Please stay in Sai Palace Budget Hotel. It is worth for money.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank akrrao_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Dear Sai followers,
We should all join hands and close this horrible hotel. I had booked this hotel from a local travel agent from Bombay for couple AC room they charged me INR1700/- and promised me very neat and clean room.when reaching on 7apr2012 evening me n my wife was surprised to see the reception with lizards and cockroaches.when they took us to the room next to reception which was so bad the bathroom which seems not cleaned for years.they showed me another room similar the bed sheets was not washed pillow cover so dirty n smelly walls had dampness and they told me they would take me to another property of there which was under construction but was not up to mark.management staff not good when i contacted my local travel agent they told him that i should have taken from them in writing that we are not staying there hence will not return money.worst hotel in shirdi. it should be black listed so others do not fall to there trap.
thanks and regards
sameer saksena
saksenasameer@hotmail.com

Room Tip: never book this hotel
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bombaysboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is the possibly worst hotel that one can get in Shirdi. Location is not close to temple, it is not walkable. Worst toilets. Very poor experience.Request Trip Advisor to blacklist this hotel and not make any of its customers book here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Narayana_Birakayala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

It is a nasty hotel I have ever visited. I booked non-ac double room. They charged Rs.900 per day and did not provide any facility. None of the below mentioned facilities were available:

(a) A dummy telephone which does not work has been provided.
(b) No hot water facility.
(c) Worst room service.
(d) Very poor house keeping.
(e) Dirty beds with dirty bed sheets and pillows.
(f) Stinking (bad smell) bath rooms. When asked for they sprayed a room freshener which lasted for few minutes only.
(g) Management and staff are cheaters.

I will never recommend this hotel for any one.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel. It is better to stay in a dormitory or a waiting hall of railway station i...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msri20022001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saipancham
Hotel Saipancham
#63 of 81 in Shirdi
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 81 in Shirdi
98 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sai Balaji Residency
Sai Balaji Residency
#9 of 138 in Shirdi
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#35 of 81 in Shirdi
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Ashoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Ashoka

Address: Nimgoan - Shirdi Shiv Road, Opp Cycle Swami Ashram | Near Saibaba Temple, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Price Range: $25 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing