We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Committed to this "no frills" hotel close to Baba's abode.”

Shirdi Pilgrim's Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shirdi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shirdi Pilgrim's Inn
Ranked #6 of 141 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 20, 2010

One of our favourite hotels in Shirdi just a hop, skip and jump from the Temple entrance. Advance booking through MTDC website provides you hassle free stay at the hotel. Ideal for those intending to do multiple darshans during a one night stay. The Neem restaurant attached with the hotel provides round the clock food/coffee etc. Ample parking space is another attraction for those driving down from neighbouring towns/cities. Was pleasantly surprised that they now have a lift so senior citizens need no more have to climb the stairs if booked on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 67 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2010

It was good and nice hotel. Money wise and services were excellant.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunil25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

The hotel offered a Homely stay in a very economical rates. Cleaniness and service wise, it is above average but tarrifs are really attractive.

The staff is really co-operative and they helped us to feel homely experience in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJainBhopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

this trip was with family on an urgent basis..so got the last minute booking..for a change i had the A/c rooms in an mtdc resort..
i was thrilled to see this hotel on my arrival..i mean it was a good change as compared to the other mtdc resorts i went to earlier...
the main advantage of the hotel is its proximity to the sai baba temple..
the rooms were clean and maintained..they have 24 hour service provision..the service staff could have been better..
one advice : if possible..please avoid food at the hotel..there are better alternatives available outside..
was satisfied with the experience..
they also provide toiletries..which i did not find at other mtdc resort..
one of the best alternatives for a short trip to shirdi

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kunalhbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Satisfactory Accomadation with affordable rates

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank atul_hajare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Great Experience Staying there.
Situated behind the Lord's sanity.
With the Best amenities,food was great at the restaurant.
Rooms were good.
It was a great experience with the best value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tadepalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

very courteous while booking over the phone.understands people requirement and try their best to satisfy. room was good and spacious-very normal and affordable tariff in a place like shirdi where everyother hotel looks at asprofit points.
food at the house restaruant was tasty and priced reasonably
overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed: November 2009
3  Thank baski68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 81 in Shirdi
477 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#25 of 81 in Shirdi
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
54.8 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#24 of 81 in Shirdi
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.8 mi away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#10 of 81 in Shirdi
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shirdi Pilgrim's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shirdi Pilgrim's Inn

Address: Pimpal Wadi Road, Shirdi 02423, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing