We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rajeev Saxena”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kala Sai

Hotel Kala Sai
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shirdi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Kala Sai
Ranked #62 of 78 Hotels in Shirdi
Aligarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rajeev Saxena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I visited Shirdi in last week on Dec 12.from 30 th to 3 rd jan 13, booked Non AC standard room online through Cleartrip. Hotel is close to temple.all staff nature is so very good.room is so very clean and good.location room so very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeev2631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    18
    14
    10
    8
See reviews for
28
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

not worth the price u spend here. stinking toliets, dirty & torn bedsheets, if you travel with your wife, you are sure to bleed your ears. the only good thind is the building has a coffee day store & few ATM .

Room Tip: choose new hotels in which are opened near the visinity of the temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nitinsumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shirdi hotels

Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I visited Shirdi in last week on July, booked Non AC standard room online through Cleartrip. Hotel is close to temple but rooms were not clean. Fan made lot of noise, bed sheet and pillow covers were having stains. Towel was not changed daily. Bathroom was bad with leaking sanitary fittings and no toiletries provided. Staff was not at all friendly. I had to extend my stay by a day and for that the hotel charged me much higher than the rate I paid for the initial booking. Thus I had to pay different tariff for the same room for 2 days. I enquired for cab booking facility and they told that they provide site seeing facility and they went ahead and accepted the booking for next day. Next morning when I went to the reception to inquire about the status of the cab, I was told that cab is not available. I had to search for a cab in the market to ensure I don’t lose a day’s time.
Another big problem, the hotel does not have a restaurant and finding decent food near the hotel is a big problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I visited this hotel on 4th august. booked my tickets directly through hotel admin (this gives you a best deal). non AC DOUBLE bed room was for 850 ruppes(+300 for exta person) was a good bargain.(from 5 a.m. to 5 p.m on Saturday)
Room was clean and neat, so was bathroom. but bedsheets were having stains aver them.
over all service was good.
pros:- proximity to temple

Room Tip: make your deal directly with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaykar310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I visited Shirdi in last week on July, booked Non AC standard room online through makemytrip.
Hotel is close to temple and new prasadalaya.
Room was in bad shape, fan was making lot of noise, bedsheet and pillow covers were having stains. Towel provided was looking like rug.
Bathroom was also in very bad shape and dirty, all taps were rusted and leaking. No toiletries provided.
I find staff rude.
Hotel has good parking space. No restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kukku_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Rooms are small good and Clean if you give a call they will respond immediately. A/C is making noise.But its in a right place easy to locate you can see the board almost from any where in Shirdi.Creit cards not accepted here.
Nearer to temple and very near to Prasada alaya.

Room Tip: good place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivam600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Saipancham
Hotel Saipancham
#56 of 78 in Shirdi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Malhar Palace
Hotel Malhar Palace
#30 of 78 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#31 of 78 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#20 of 78 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.0 mi away
J K Palace
J K Palace
#41 of 78 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 78 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kala Sai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kala Sai

Property: Hotel Kala Sai
Address: Nagar Manmad Highway | Nagar-Manmad Highway, District Ahmednagar, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 78 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kala Sai 3*
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing