We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Could have been better"” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Utsav

Hotel Utsav
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Utsav
Ranked #20 of 135 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Ulhasnagar, India
1 review
“"Could have been better"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We book the hotel for four beded room , but we did not get that , instead of that we had got 2 room with double bed , which bring costlier for us , Hence we check out on next day , Bathroom are not clean as expected , Suitable for gents not for ladies , Overall experience is not very good , but its Ok..........

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vilsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    8
    7
    9
See reviews for
20
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

the service people were not responsive,room condition is was pity,location is far away from temple and transportation cost is an added woe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank susil n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shirdi hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

After booking ticket on irctc I got information about this hotel. It was written on site that it is just 5 minutes drive away from temple, but after having arrived in Shirdi, we found that it is quite far away from temple. Staffs were also not so much co-operative, at the time of check-in they were saying something else and at the time of check-out something else. Toilets were very dirty, after telling staffs also, cleaniless was not upto our expected level. I will suggest that it is better to stay in any hotel near temple only.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakash95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

First good part:
Utsav Hotel is better then other hotels in/around Shirdi. Its 8-10 mins away from Sai baba temple, so its away from rush/traffic.
Hotel does serve food and it was good.

Now the bad part:
Bed had bed bugs (dhekun). I was surprised to see them and ask for room to be changed. They obliged.
Hot water was not available for bath. I need to call 3-4 times and then I got a bucket full of hot water.
If you are going for Kakad aarti in early morning hours, then you have to take bath with cold water.
Room was not ultra clean and we have to ask them to clean it.
Bathroom glass slate was broken.
Some room had a big whole above the DOOR. So this mean anyone can hear you and you too can hear people outside.

On the whole it was an AVERAGE motel. If they fix above issue, it would be a GOOD motel to stay in.

Room Tip: Double check the room, before you move in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

I will not recommend anybody to stay in Hotel Utsav, Shirdi in Maharashtra (India). The service staff is very terrible. Not cooperative. Even Room AC is not working properly. Raustrant is also very bad, Food quality is very bad. Else i will recommend to stay at Hotel Sanskruti Resort, Shirdi in Maharastra (India).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pareshcambay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

I would like to express my sincere gratitude towards hotel Utsav Shirdi for their pleasent service and well managed staff. Good Stay and hastle free envoirnment from pollution and Noise. Got a good service at budget price.
Best service at hotel were ample parking space and good quality of food. Thanks to hotel utsav for their hospitality and guidance about the local area.
Great experiance to visit shirdi and hotel Utsav :)

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SantoshC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 77 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
55.7 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#20 of 77 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#29 of 77 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
2.0 mi away
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#18 of 77 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Utsav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Utsav

Property: Hotel Utsav
Address: Shirdi-Rahata Road | Near Tata Motors Showroom, Shirdi 423107, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Utsav 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Utsav is a "Budget Class Hotel" situated at Nagar Manmad Highway, which is at 5 Minutes drive from Shirdi Sai Baba Samadhi Mandir. Residents can avail of a rejuvenating experience at the A/c and Non A/c rooms & a multi cuisine Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Utsav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing