We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better”
Review of Hotel Utsav

Hotel Utsav
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Utsav
Ranked #29 of 143 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2011

First good part:
Utsav Hotel is better then other hotels in/around Shirdi. Its 8-10 mins away from Sai baba temple, so its away from rush/traffic.
Hotel does serve food and it was good.

Now the bad part:
Bed had bed bugs (dhekun). I was surprised to see them and ask for room to be changed. They obliged.
Hot water was not available for bath. I need to call 3-4 times and then I got a bucket full of hot water.
If you are going for Kakad aarti in early morning hours, then you have to take bath with cold water.
Room was not ultra clean and we have to ask them to clean it.
Bathroom glass slate was broken.
Some room had a big whole above the DOOR. So this mean anyone can hear you and you too can hear people outside.

On the whole it was an AVERAGE motel. If they fix above issue, it would be a GOOD motel to stay in.

Room Tip: Double check the room, before you move in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 39 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

I will not recommend anybody to stay in Hotel Utsav, Shirdi in Maharashtra (India). The service staff is very terrible. Not cooperative. Even Room AC is not working properly. Raustrant is also very bad, Food quality is very bad. Else i will recommend to stay at Hotel Sanskruti Resort, Shirdi in Maharastra (India).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pareshcambay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

I would like to express my sincere gratitude towards hotel Utsav Shirdi for their pleasent service and well managed staff. Good Stay and hastle free envoirnment from pollution and Noise. Got a good service at budget price.
Best service at hotel were ample parking space and good quality of food. Thanks to hotel utsav for their hospitality and guidance about the local area.
Great experiance to visit shirdi and hotel Utsav :)

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SantoshC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

It was cheap to have a hotel in shiridi @525 per day, but its located 3 km away from shiridi/the main temple. Staff were cooperative providing information about the locations to visit near shiridi,transportation information etc. But the food was worst, frequent power cuts, limited hot water facility(only to be used early hours in morning).
If you book this hotel online you wil get it cheap rather than by booking or extending your stay there itself. ive booked at 525 per night through cleartrip, but when i asked hotel manager about the rent he told 750 per night so i extended my trip by booking online.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank vikraminPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I booked this on IRCTC site.Near the temple shrine with in 10min dist. on the main road leading to temple.The service and timings system is so flexible that we can get the best required.Am traveled with my two kids in the first week of this month. I was comfortable in all respects.I am thankful to the staff as they understood my inability to stick to the chek-in and check-out timings because of train timings,they admitted us with smile.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

I got this hotel booked through their own website. The rooms were pretty expensive but were projected to be good on the website. In all, I booked 03 rooms. In reality, they were not good. The size of rooms was very less. The washroom was in a very bad shape. In one of the rooms, the toilet seat was not operational. On being asked about this from the hotel desk, they refused to change our room and promised to send someone to repair it. After reminding them several times, someone finally did come and made it operational. It, however, remained a big inconvenience for us.

The restaurant was bad as well. The hotel desk was always rude and unhelpful. They even tried to cheat us in arranging transport to Kopergaon railway station.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mohitkr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

The worst place I have ever stayed at.... Would never dare to step in here again... it was simply terrible... food was sad... room was pathetic :(

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank db_bom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
55.7 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#24 of 82 in Shirdi
201 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sai Atithi Resort
Sai Atithi Resort
#19 of 164 in Shirdi
6 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sai Kamal
Hotel Sai Kamal
#25 of 143 in Shirdi
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sai Balaji Residency
Sai Balaji Residency
#8 of 143 in Shirdi
56 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#25 of 82 in Shirdi
100 reviews
2.2 mi away
OYO 2644 Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Utsav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Utsav

Address: Shirdi-Rahata Road | Near Tata Motors Showroom, Shirdi 423107, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Price Range: $10 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Utsav 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Utsav is a "Budget Class Hotel" situated at Nagar Manmad Highway, which is at 5 Minutes drive from Shirdi Sai Baba Samadhi Mandir. Residents can avail of a rejuvenating experience at the A/c and Non A/c rooms & a multi cuisine Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Utsav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing