We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi
Ranked #41 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Experience”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in hotel Decemeber 28, 2012 and we had good experience. Hotel staff are polite and charged as per the hotel rates and they didn't ask for extra money. I would recommend this hotel to my friends/relatives if they are going to Shirdi.

Thanks,
Jayaram

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
55
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stay in Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi last 4time, we are satisfy with service and cooperative staff. really happy to stay with and like to visit again. Please is near to holy temple and rooms are comfortable and also economical.


  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikhilsharma_niks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I had been there on 1st Dec, 2012, with my family of 4.

I had seen the review of Sai Krupa in Tripadvisor and booked it. I should truthfully say that it was a bad experience. The rooms are clean but not maintained. The fans dont work, The bed covers have become brownish. The pillows are small and not comfortable, The Fan regulators are not in working condition.

The bathrooms are small and the doors are oldish. The Blankets were smelling and I could not dare use the Towels.

It was plain off white in color.

The only good thing is that it is very close to the temple.


All in All, the experience was not good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinodn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulhasnagar, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I'll advice my friends & family to stay in this hotel whenever they visit to shirdi. The hotel is much near to the temple & market. The hotel is very neat & clean. Hope to stay in this hotel again in next month.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaibhavi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirdi-Sai-Devotee, Owner at Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Hotel Sai Krupa Shirdi customer,

On behalf of Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi management and staff, I would like to thank you for the your
feedback. We appreciate your opinions highly and consider your constructive suggestions as the most important ones for our continuous improvement and service to all guests of hotel Saikrupa Shirdi.

Even though we're a budget hotel, we want to give as much more possible to all our customers, despite inflation and price hike in all materials, salaries etc. Here are the steps of
improvements the hotel has taken in recent past -

1) Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi is happy to announce the implementation of high-tech Philips DDB HD LED TVs in all its rooms and other premises. The Direct Digital Broadcast technology from Philips is the latest technology, putting the digital set top box within the TV itself! This implementation, as commented by the senior official, is one of the very first ones in hotels from whole of India.

2) We've implemented imported mattresses i.e American "Peps" brand, in all the rooms of the
hotel. This also makes our hotel as one of the few in Shirdi with this quality. Our customers
must have a good night sleep/rest when they travel from long all over India and having a hectic
day at Shirdi.

3) We've changed all the linen to use a five star quality material. Due to hard water problem,
all our linen look off-white in matter of one week, hence the Hotel has taken a decision of
using professional laundry services from Pune City. This is extremely high burden on us, but
given that there is no choice in Shirdi, we've taken this step.

4) We have a renovation plan that we're working at the moment, this includes a new kitchen, a
renovated Restaurant, a new educated staff, a fresh new look to rooms including wardrobes, an eco-friendly bio-gas and solar projects etc.

We continue to stay committed to our 2 lakh+ visitors in 22 years and new guests - we all are
devotees of Shri Sai Baba who is blessing all of us.

Please reach to us anytime on mobile - 98223 76172 (Mr. Amol) or email - kotasthane_anand@yahoo.com and hotelsaikrupabooking@gmail.com . Once again thank you very much for your factual review and we hope to see you very soon in Shirdi in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Amol & Anand Kotasthane
98223 76172 / 9561696395
for Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Saw this on tripadvisor and booked this place, close to the temple so that was a big positive. We were welcomed by a very cordial receptionist (evening 5 PM) who offered a 4 bed room for us instead of two 2 bed rooms that we had booked. He quoted a fare of Rs 1675 and said that we could check out next day around 7 PM (extension) and they would hold the luggage for us, no issues (as we had a train at 11:55 PM that night). That was like wow! only till the next day when we did check out, we meet another receptionist who demanded for 2 days fare and insisted that we had stayed 2 days (as 12 noon was supposedly the checkout time) - though the hotel book clearly had our check in time as 5 PM, expected checkout time as 7 PM and duration as 1 day and the total rent to be paid as Rs 1675! The hotel guys never informed us about the 12 noon checkout policy and never mentioned we would be charged for 2 days - because if they had, we would have gladly stayed on till our train instead of checking out at 7 PM! The owner amol was around but didnt bother to help blaming it on the first receptionist's miscommunication and insisiting we pay extra. So watch out, if you are planning to book yourself here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank madms13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirdi-Sai-Devotee, Owner at Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Hotel Sai Krupa Shirdi customer,

On behalf of Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi management and staff, I would like to thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your opinions highly and consider your constructive suggestions as the most important ones for our continuous improvement and service to all guests of hotel Saikrupa Shirdi.

We're very receptive for constructive feedback from all the customers. Based on your comments in above feedback, I would like to clarify a few points from the management perspective -

1) It is mandatory for every hotel in India/World to specify a check-out time on its tariff board and also on the customer entry register. Hotel Saikrupa's tariff board is large size ( 2 feet by 3 feet) and is kept on the reception for each customer to see immediately when arrived. We've clearly stated the check-out time for the hotel there.

2) When you make an entry in the hotel register, customer is asked to write all the details by his/her hand. On this same register, in 1 inch font size on top, we've stated that our check out time is 12 noon. We've the picture of your entry in same register, if anyone is interested please email me at kotasthane_anand@yahoo.com. So, there is no supposition or assumption about our check out time as being claimed.

3) Mr. Amol is widely known for his well behavior with all our customers. For example, there are at least 20 reviews in TripAdvisor supporting this. So, it is hard to accept the claim that Mr. Amol didn't bother to this customer's rightful and correct demands.

Hotel Saikrupa is in operation for 22 years, having served over 2 lakh customers. All of us are Shri Saibaba's devotees. We're doing this business to serve the devotees, hence to be at Shri Saibaba's service.


Please reach to us anytime on mobile - 98223 76172 (Mr. Amol) or email - kotasthane_anand@yahoo.com and hotelsaikrupabooking@gmail.com . Once again thank you for your review and an opportunity given to explain our views on this matter.

Warm regards,
Amol & Anand Kotasthane
98223 76172 / 9561696395
for Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have been to this hotel second time. The owner and staffs are very cooperative. The quality of service and cleanness is mainatained, and quality of food has been very improved.
Hope to stay again at Saikrupa next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikash_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirdi-Sai-Devotee, Owner at Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Hotel Sai Krupa Shirdi customer,

On behalf of Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi management and staff, I would like to thank you for the heartfelt feedback. We appreciate your opinions highly and consider your constructive suggestions as the most important ones for our continuous improvement and service to all guests of hotel Saikrupa Shirdi.

Even though we're a budget hotel, we want to give as much more possible to all our customers, despite inflation and price hike in all materials, salaries etc. We're working on continuous customer service process improvements.

Please reach to us anytime on mobile - 98223 76172 (Mr. Amol) or email - kotasthane_anand@yahoo.com and hotelsaikrupabooking@gmail.com . Once again thank you very much for your factual review and we hope to see you very soon in Shirdi in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Amol & Anand Kotasthane
98223 76172 / 9561696395
for Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We, a family of four that includes two small kids aged 2 and 6 years, stayed at Hotel Sai Krupa in the month of July. We booked the room (a triple bed AC) through e mail and the process was very convenient. We were informed of the tariff, the advance to be paid and the mode of payment, and the booking was confirmed without any hassles. All through e-mails. Check in was very convenient and did not take time- less than 10 minutes. There was no "surprise" with regards to the tariff or the check in process. It was as agreed in the emails.

The hotel is close to the railway station- about 3 kilometers from the rail station. The best part is that it is very close to the temple. Cross the road and you reach the temple- about 2 minutes walk. The room was very basic (which we liked) with a Tv and AC- both in working condition. The room was clean, maybe the linen can be fresher...but it was clean and we did not mind it at all. It did not give us a sense of being in a hotel room.

We used the in-house travel services for a trip to Ellora and other places nearby and found the service useful. The driver was polite and had no hidden charges. We did not negotiate the rates or check rates outside..so cannot comment if the service was overpriced.

The hotel has a restaurant and room service, We ate in the restaurant. The food is ok, slightly on the spicy side and they can do a better job with cleanliness of the utensils. They did clean anything we brought to their notice immediately.

The front office was polite and helpful...and we saw many smiling faces among the staff.

We stayed for 3 days and found this to be a pleasant experience. A downside can be the lack of a wardrobe in the room...but it did not bother us much. There was no disturbance at night although the hotel is near the main road and we had a good sleep. This might not be the place for those who expect a great deal of comforts for their money...This is a basic, clean and safe place..where one can enjoy the sense of the temple..nearby.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Praveen_Nirmalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirdi-Sai-Devotee, Owner at Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Hotel Sai Krupa Shirdi customer,

On behalf of Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi management and staff, I would like to thank you for the heartfelt feedback. We appreciate your opinions highly and consider your constructive suggestions as the most important ones for our continuous improvement and service to all guests of hotel Saikrupa Shirdi.

Even though we're a budget hotel, we want to give as much more possible to all our customers, despite inflation and price hike in all materials, salaries etc. the hotel has not increased the tariff last and this year. We're working on continuous customer service process improvements.

Here are the steps of improvements the hotel has taken in recent past -

1) Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi is happy to announce the implementation of high-tech Philips DDB HD LED TVs in all its rooms and other premises. The Direct Digital Broadcast technology from Philips is the latest technology, putting the digital set top box within the TV itself! This implementation, as commented by the senior official, is one of the very first ones in hotels from whole of India.

2) We've implemented imported mattresses i.e American "Peps" brand, in all the rooms of the hotel. This also makes our hotel as one of the few in Shirdi with this quality. Our customers must have a good night sleep/rest when they travel from long all over India and having a hectic day at Shirdi.

3) We've changed all the linen to use a five star quality material. Due to hard water problem, all our linen look off-white in matter of one week, hence the Hotel has taken a decision of using professional laundry services from Pune City. This is extremely high burden on us, but given that there is no choice in Shirdi, we've taken this step.

4) We have a renovation plan that we're working at the moment, this includes a new kitchen, a renovated Restaurant, a new educated staff, a fresh new look to rooms (including a wardrobe - as you've suggested - big thanks), an eco-friendly bio-gas and solar projects etc.

We continue to stay committed to our 2 lakh+ visitors in 22 years and new guests - we all are devotees of Shri Sai Baba who is blessing all of us.

Please reach to us anytime on mobile - 98223 76172 (Mr. Amol) or email - kotasthane_anand@yahoo.com and hotelsaikrupabooking@gmail.com . Once again thank you very much for your factual review and we hope to see you very soon in Shirdi in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Amol & Anand Kotasthane
98223 76172 / 9561696395
for Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Golden View
Hotel Golden View
#26 of 80 in Shirdi
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sai Bansi
Hotel Sai Bansi
#24 of 80 in Shirdi
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Reeva Regency
Hotel Reeva Regency
#23 of 80 in Shirdi
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#10 of 80 in Shirdi
304 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sujal Heritage Hotel
Sujal Heritage Hotel
#16 of 80 in Shirdi
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saish Hotel
Saish Hotel
#43 of 80 in Shirdi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi

Property: Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi
Address: Opposite Sai Baba Temple, Behind Municipal Office, Kankuri Road | Near Shirdi Highway, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi, established for over 22+ years by Dr. Avinash Kotasthane, is a 'second home' to over 2 Lakh devotees of Shree Sai Baba when they visit Shirdi. It is regarded as one of the best budget hotels in Shirdi for its commitment to deliver value for money in terms of accommodation, proven track record and customer satisfaction. The hotel is located close to the main Shirdi road, right in the center of the shopping & food market, just 2 minutes walk from the temple. Our mission is “To provide homely quality living in a reasonable price to our customers”. The hotel management believes in fixed published tariff and hence we do not change our tariff suddenly, especially in peak-seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing