We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Ordinary hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi
Ranked #43 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 937 helpful votes
“Pretty Ordinary hotel”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed with my wife, found hotel pretty ordinary. Walls of the room are dirty. TV remote was not working. For AC you need to contact reception for switching it on. Room service is ordinary. Quality of food was not upto the mark. Tea is too sweet. Since it was raining the hygience factor of their kitchen is questionable.

However at 10pm we asked for dinner at the restaurant but they do not have all the items available as per the menu. Only advantage was the location. It is very near to the temple. Otherwise I believe you may get better option in the price charged by the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank deepaksaxena88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirdi-Sai-Devotee, Owner at Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Hotel Sai Krupa Shirdi customer,

On behalf of Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi management and staff, I would like to thank you for the your feedback. We appreciate your opinions highly and consider your constructive suggestions as the most important ones for our continuous improvement and service to all guests of hotel Saikrupa Shirdi.

Even though we're a budget hotel, we want to give as much more possible to all our customers, despite inflation and price hike in all materials, salaries etc. Here are the steps of improvements the hotel has taken in recent past -

1) Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi is happy to announce the implementation of high-tech Philips DDB HD LED TVs in all its rooms and other premises. The Direct Digital Broadcast technology from Philips is the latest technology, putting the digital set top box within the TV itself! This implementation, as commented by the senior official, is one of the very first ones in hotels from whole of India.

2) We've implemented imported mattresses i.e American "Peps" brand, in all the rooms of the hotel. This also makes our hotel as one of the few in Shirdi with this quality. Our customers must have a good night sleep/rest when they travel from long all over India and having a hectic day at Shirdi.

3) We've changed all the linen to use a five star quality material. Due to hard water problem, all our linen look off-white in matter of one week, hence the Hotel has taken a decision of using professional laundry services from Pune City. This is extremely high burden on us, but given that there is no choice in Shirdi, we've taken this step.

4) We have a renovation plan that we're working at the moment, this includes a new kitchen, a renovated Restaurant, a new educated staff, a fresh new look to rooms, an eco-friendly bio-gas and solar projects etc.

We continue to stay committed to our 2 lakh+ visitors in 22 years and new guests - we all are devotees of Shri Sai Baba who is blessing all of us.

Please reach to us anytime on mobile - 98223 76172 (Mr. Amol) or email - kotasthane_anand@yahoo.com and hotelsaikrupabooking@gmail.com . Once again thank you very much for your factual review and we hope to see you very soon in Shirdi in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Amol & Anand Kotasthane
98223 76172 / 9561696395
for Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
55
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

the hotel was agreeably good. the bedsheets and towels have been used for longer than their lifetime, but were clean. the room and bathroom too were clean and maintained well.
We booked over the phone without any difficulty. we were 9 adults and we had 3 rooms; 4, 3 and 2 bedded rooms right next to each other.

Great value for money, economical rooms prices.
dont expect a luxury hotel. this place is purely for a night's stay before you head out for the darshan, and this is very easy as the hotel is right across from the temple street. we could go back to the temple whenever we wanted without worrying about transport.

Room Tip: the three and four bedroom rooms were very spacious and definitely good for large groups and familie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cosmic_black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Hotel Sai Krupa Shirdi customer,

On behalf of Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi management and staff, I would like to thank you for the heartfelt feedback. We appreciate your opinions highly and consider your constructive suggestions as the most important ones for our continuous improvement and service to all guests of hotel Saikrupa Shirdi.

Even though we're a budget hotel, we want to give as much more possible to all our customers, despite inflation and price hike in all materials, salaries etc. the hotel has not increased the tariff last and this year. We're working on continuous customer service process improvements.

Please reach to us anytime on mobile - 98223 76172 (Mr. Amol) or email - kotasthane_anand@yahoo.com and hotelsaikrupabooking@gmail.com . Once again thank you very much for your factual review and we hope to see you very soon in Shirdi in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Amol & Anand Kotasthane
98223 76172 / 9561696395
for Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Hotel Saikrupa is very close to temple , I went with my family for one day shirdi visit. This Hotel I am sure whenever i go next time to shirdi, Saikrupa will be my first choice. affordable stay, I paid Rs. 1800 for a 3bed ac room, We were totally 9 (7adult + 2 kids) members, and hotel had agreed to accomodate us in 2 ac room with extra 3 mattress. Hotel staff are very cooperative, Food Quality was good, Even the Owner Mr. Amol was very nice, right from me doing booking over the phone. I had my aunties from my native place Mangalore who wanted to visit shirdi, Infact this was my first visit to shirdi being 31 years in mumbai, And Each and every member of the family enjoyed staying in Saikrupa. I would definitely recommend this hotel without any hesitation

Room Tip: I had booked Room no. 302 & 304 in the 2nd floor. Good rooms in the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santosh_Karkera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirdi-Sai-Devotee, Owner at Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Hotel Sai Krupa Shirdi customer,



On behalf of Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi management and staff, I would like to thank you for the heartfelt feedback. We appreciate your opinions highly and consider your constructive suggestions as the most important ones for our continuous improvement and service to all guests of hotel Saikrupa Shirdi.

You can reach to us anytime on mobile - 98223 76172 (Mr. Amol) or email - kotasthane_anand@yahoo.com and hotelsaikrupabooking@gmail.com . Once again thank you very much for your factual review and we hope to see you very soon in Shirdi in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Anand & Amol Kotasthane
98223 76172
for Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai , Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We tried this place 18 years back after which we have never tried any other hotel in Shirdi . its a place like home. their service does not make us feel as if we are in a hotel. they have a lively and homely staff taking care of u. even the owner of the hotel is very helpful.. keep up with the good work.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious. Hotel food should not be missed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmayur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirdi-Sai-Devotee, Owner at Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Hotel Sai Krupa Shirdi customer,



On behalf of Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi management and staff, I would like to thank you for the heartfelt feedback. We appreciate your opinions highly and consider your constructive suggestions as the most important ones for our continuous improvement and service to all guests of hotel Saikrupa Shirdi.

You can reach to us anytime on mobile - 98223 76172 (Mr. Amol) or email - kotasthane_anand@yahoo.com and hotelsaikrupabooking@gmail.com . Once again thank you very much for your factual review and we hope to see you very soon in Shirdi in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Anand & Amol Kotasthane
98223 76172
for Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I WENT TO THIS HOTEL AFTER READING COMMNETS FROM TRIPADVISOR AND I HAD A PLEASENT STAY WITH YOUNG KIDS.
POSITIVE POINTS.
1.Near temple walking distance
2.Well managed by the owner mr amol.
3.Neat and clean rooms.
4.Good room service.
5.Good food.

NEGATIVE POINTS.

1.Front office staff is very poor.never seen them smiling.
2.They have a in house car hire service but is very expensive.hire from outside the hotel.
3.If you eat food in the hotel pls do remember to sign the bill.they had added some unsigned food bills into my account which left a bad taste.mr amol should look into this matter.


I WILL VISIT AGAIN .
THANKS
CHARAN DELHI

Room Tip: back side room are better then the rooms on the front side.alot of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saiworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirdi-Sai-Devotee, Owner at Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Hotel Sai Krupa Shirdi customer,



On behalf of Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi management and staff, I would like to thank you for the heartfelt feedback. We appreciate your opinions highly and consider your constructive suggestions as the most important ones for our continuous improvement and service to all guests of hotel Saikrupa Shirdi.

You can reach to us anytime on mobile - 98223 76172 (Mr. Amol) or email - kotasthane_anand@yahoo.com and hotelsaikrupabooking@gmail.com . Once again thank you very much for your factual review and we hope to see you very soon in Shirdi in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Anand & Amol Kotasthane
98223 76172
for Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I along with my family (04 adults & a child) stayed in Saikrupa Hotel on 17.02.2012-18.02.2012.Following was my experience with the same:
1.Hotel is very much in the vicinity of the temple.
2.Ample parking space for vehicles.
3.Good hospitality especially from Mr Amol.
4.Well furnished room with neat and clean bathrooms & toilets.
5.Bedding was on an average especially the blankets & towels.
6.Cleanliness in the hotel was good.
7.TV are of old models with remotes which require to be replaced.
8.Food is good, not typically of restaurent type which I liked.If someone is fond of spicy one thn better to have your meal outside.
Overall I had a nice stay with the tarrif i paid and want to stay again if get a chance in future

Abhishek Tripathi
Mumbai

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abhi_gate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirdi-Sai-Devotee, Owner at Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Hotel Sai Krupa Shirdi customer,



On behalf of Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi management and staff, I would like to thank you for the heartfelt feedback. We appreciate your opinions highly and consider your constructive suggestions as the most important ones for our continuous improvement and service to all guests of hotel Saikrupa Shirdi.

You can reach to us anytime on mobile - 98223 76172 (Mr. Amol) or email - kotasthane_anand@yahoo.com and hotelsaikrupabooking@gmail.com . Once again thank you very much for your factual review and we hope to see you very soon in Shirdi in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Anand & Amol Kotasthane
98223 76172
for Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Good family hotel where you can sense a calm positive feeling once you step in , comfortable , good service and at a 5-7 mins walking distance from main temple gate . Stayed at Hotel Sai Krupa in Oct,11 and have booked it again for March 12 . One thing worth mentioning is that they do care about their repeat business . Recommended .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaiND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirdi-Sai-Devotee, Owner at Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Hotel Sai Krupa Shirdi customer,



On behalf of Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi management and staff, I would like to thank you for the heartfelt feedback. We appreciate your opinions highly and consider your constructive suggestions as the most important ones for our continuous improvement and service to all guests of hotel Saikrupa Shirdi.

You can reach to us anytime on mobile - 98223 76172 (Mr. Amol) or email - kotasthane_anand@yahoo.com and hotelsaikrupabooking@gmail.com . Once again thank you very much for your factual review and we hope to see you very soon in Shirdi in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Anand & Amol Kotasthane
98223 76172
for Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Suraj Park
Hotel Sai Suraj Park
#38 of 80 in Shirdi
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Moreshwar
Hotel Sai Moreshwar
#50 of 80 in Shirdi
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#15 of 80 in Shirdi
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sai Suraj Palace
Hotel Sai Suraj Palace
#67 of 80 in Shirdi
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saish Hotel
Saish Hotel
#42 of 80 in Shirdi
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel G-Square
Hotel G-Square
#7 of 80 in Shirdi
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi

Property: Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi
Address: Opposite Sai Baba Temple, Behind Municipal Office, Kankuri Road | Near Shirdi Highway, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi, established for over 22+ years by Dr. Avinash Kotasthane, is a 'second home' to over 2 Lakh devotees of Shree Sai Baba when they visit Shirdi. It is regarded as one of the best budget hotels in Shirdi for its commitment to deliver value for money in terms of accommodation, proven track record and customer satisfaction. The hotel is located close to the main Shirdi road, right in the center of the shopping & food market, just 2 minutes walk from the temple. Our mission is “To provide homely quality living in a reasonable price to our customers”. The hotel management believes in fixed published tariff and hence we do not change our tariff suddenly, especially in peak-seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Saikrupa Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing