We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goradia’s Lords Inn
Nearby Hotels
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$54
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$58
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$44
$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shraddha Inn(Shirdi)
$47
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
109
85
37
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
85
37
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue corianderking bedeating optionsnearest hotelhotel teamlocation is excellentvalue for moneysamadhi mandirtravel deskcomfortable roomsrestaurant foodfood quality is goodmin walkcomfortable staykeep up the good workdosaclose proximity
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 277 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Where do I start...
The hotel is old and staid, very poorly maintained. Other reviews capture this is in some detail. The kicker for us was the rates. They committed to a certain rate when we made the reservation, but during check-in the clerk said it was going to be more. We agreed, not wanting to deal with the trouble of finding another hotel. During checkout, the bill was even higher. Looking at the bill details, it turns out they charged us for an "extra person" twice, though we stayed only for one day. When we threatened that we wouldnt pay that amount, the reception clerk (a very sour lady) called in security and refused to let us leave the hotel. It literally took bullying the security staff before they agreed to reverse the "extra person" charge for only one day. The rates are very arbitrary, and for the quality of the place, totally worthless.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback and regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the Goradia`s Lords Inn Shirdi.

We have taken note of all the shortcomings as mentioned by you and will try and address them at the earliest.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Goradia`s Lords Inn Shirdi and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards,

Sumit Sharma
General Manager
gmglis@lordshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during my visit to shirdi on 08.04.2013. It is terribly over priced with very poor room service. They charged appox 5500 inr per room and it was total waste of money. Towels were stinking, window of toilet was broken, Old fashioned TV was installed in the room with cable connection which is very much outdated. We ordered tea and it took more than a hour to serve. If a traveller is paying more than 100 USD for a night, he expects good and true to value service and amenities. Hope less hotel. Will not go in this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishalbajaj555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Goradias Lords Inn your choice of accommodation in Shirdi. We regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your concern have been noted and corrective action has been taken.

We would like to assure you that our services are always at par and this may be one of those rare times when things didn't go well. We request you to visit us again and we assure you the best of services.

We deeply value your relationship with Goradias Lords Inn Shirdi and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our Guest’s deserve the very best.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel for past 5-6 years and each year I keep finding it going downstream . The hotels has gone down completely. Poor rooms , pathetic old TV .
On top of everything its become so expensive . More then 100 dollars a night . Abs rip off .
Not worth staying at all .... Look for better hotels across

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshita_mayaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Goradias Lords Inn your choice of accommodation in Shirdi. We regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your concern have been noted and corrective action has been taken.

We would like to assure you that our services are always at par and this may be one of those rare times when things didn't go well. We request you to visit us again and we assure you the best of services.

We deeply value your relationship with Goradias Lords Inn Shirdi and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our Guest’s deserve the very best.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at Goradia's in March'13 for 1 night. Its a very good hotel with excellent locational advantage.
We could walk upto the main Mandir for Sai Baba's darshan with great ease.
The rooms are clean and hygienic. Staff is nice and co-operative.
The service is ok. Morning complimentary breakfast is not great. They should upgrade quality of food being served in the breakfast.
Overall, it was a good experience. I would recommend staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank mayankpainuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Goradias is a nice decent budget hotel to stay. It is clean and meets the customer expectation. Dont expect the world when you go to a hotel in Shirdi. Even the best hotel serves the bare minimum.
The food was good and overall it is very close to the temple. The hotel enjoys strategic locational advantage and can be visited along with families.

Room Tip: Any room is fine
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PiaShome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews