We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for a decent Hotel near the Temple..”
Review of Hotel Bhagyalaxmi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bhagyalaxmi
Ranked #15 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Situated very close to the temple, the Hotel is nice and has good room. A well maintained hotel with a good lobby. The food served is really tastes especially Punjabi food. To get to the hotel quickly, preferably the road before the Temple road is suitable..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utsav1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bhagyalaxmi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 234 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was my second stay at the hotel after a long period. The hote does not have a policy for providing bed facility to the drivers. The drivers are made to sleep in the car out in the open parking lot which is full of mosquito and dirt. The manager is equally rude to talk. However food is good but the service is slow. Absolutely no value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sunil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Excellent Place for Shirdi Stay, we got this hotel with IRCTC Package and we found it nice to stay in Shirdi..
Rooms and Toilets are clean and well equipped for darshan yatra
Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are also good..

Room Tip: I think all rooms are same... 1st Floor has Dinning Area...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anurag_india_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I went with my parents & I found it was the one of the best hotel & very close to baba's Mandir & market, Just 2 min walking distance. Hotel staff was very helpful to us & always found that the Service Levels are consistent and of an excellent quality. Room are very clean with nice interior. Food is also good so no need to search outside for the food. overall it was good time in shirdi in that Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subodhbokaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

1. For 2800/- as rent, the hotel doesn't offer value.
2. Hot water was not available.
3. No iron in the room. Had to give clothes to laundry
4. No room tea... had to order from pantry only
5. Staff not very courteous.
6. The room was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ankur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The location is the main advantage for this Hotel, being only 200 meters away from Gate 2 of the Samadhi Mandir. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms are quite ok. The food served is not worth the money charged and moreover the Restaurant staff always carry a frown, making it more tasteless. Would see for an alternative in the next visit. It does not seems good value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank sachdeva2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here in Jan 14 for 2 Nights..Just approx. 200 mtrs from Samadhi Mandir..Nice Clean room & linen ..Good food ..authentic north indian taste.You can have all the darshans & aarti's very easily as this place is quite near to main mandir complex.Will not suggest you the Buffet Breakfast...Very less dishes served (most of the days only Idli,Upma,Vada thats it) & even taste was just ok kind of..so have a la carte instead of buffet...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManishGoel360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.4 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
0.9 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.4 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 81 in Shirdi
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 81 in Shirdi
1,015 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel G-Square
Hotel G-Square
#7 of 81 in Shirdi
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bhagyalaxmi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bhagyalaxmi

Address: Pimpalwadi Road, Near The Temple, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: $33 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bhagyalaxmi 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bhagyalaxmi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing