We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IRCTC Package with Hotel Bhagyalakshmi”
Review of Hotel Bhagyalaxmi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bhagyalaxmi
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Shirdi is one of the most preferred spiritual destination in Modern India. It boasts to be city of Sai Baba. It is located near Manmad Maharashtra ( Around 50 Kms away ). The main problem to travel instantly, faced by people like me is the " Confirmed Railway Tickets ". On surfing the net I came across the package tour offered by IRCTC. Since I had taken their trip to Vaishno Devi few years back. I was not sure if they still had the same quality. But on second thoughts I decided to go ahead and booked the tour. But to my utter pleasant surprise, I found the tour to be extremely wonderful and courtesy beyond expectations. We were well recd in an air conditioned vehicle at Kopargaon at 4.30 p.m. ( travelled by Karnataka Express ). The Driver of the vehicle called us as soon as the train stopped at Kopragaon station and told us about his location and requested us to come out of the platform and meet him. We were straight driven to Hotel Bhagyalakshmi at Shirdi. We had two rooms (with triple occupancy) and I must say that were not disappointed by the rooms. We were served with a welcome drink as well. What I was really impressed by is the Courtesy extended by Hotel and its staff and their mannerism. The staff is quite well mannered and ready to extend any reasonable help, which you are entitled to. The food quality and taste was reasonably good. Although we had fixed menu sometimes and Buffet on few occasions, we feel satisfied with both options. The staff was always at service and trying to serve us on the table even during the buffet. Their softness and willingness to serve is worth mentioning. All the meals are included in the package. We were taken to "Shani Shingnapur" on the second day by an Air Conditioned vehicle. Shani Shignapur is a religious place around 70 kms from Shirdi having temple of Shani Dev. We started at around 9.15 in the morning and were dropped back at 2.00 pm when the lunch was ready to be served. I would give a "Thumps Up" to IRCTC for creating such a wonderful tour with a useful itinerary.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Kapilgmasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 236 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Convenience,courtesy, comfort, at Bhagyalaxmi. The Hotel is situated at a stones throw from the mandir. Very convenient when attending Kakkad Aarthi at the mandir. Basic well appointed clean rooms and bathrooms. Extremely courteous and helpful staff. F&B bit over stretched during buffet breakfast which is sumptuous . Food on Ala carte bit on the oily side but tasty and well presented.

Good deals can be obtained on direct booking contact Mr. Dillip Kumar at reception.

Excellent place to stay at Shirdi.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on top floor less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hareendran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

WE Went with family and we found its amazing best hotel in shirdi and very close to sri saibaba mandir,road is very clean and quite big . Main market is also very close to hotel. Room is big and very welkeeped with clean area.we stayde in room no 214.

Room Tip: suite room is very nice and very very big .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ram1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I visited Shirdi and stayed in Hotel Bhagyalakshmi from Aug 14-16, 2013. It is a wonderful hotel with nice ambience. Hotel staff were also very helpful. Rooms were clean with nice interior. The best part it is, situated 2 mints walking distance from Shirdi Sai Mandir (Gate no 3). Food was excellent. I availed IRCTC tour package (comfort), which was indeed value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shwetavirgo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for the last 3 -4 years now and I am happy to state that their property and service have been consistently good. The hotel is at a walking distance from the temple. The approach road has been recently cemented and there is a proper parking lot to park your car opposite the hotel. The staff is courteous and helpful. The restaurant serves good food. The rooms are well done up and quite comfortable. Clean and well made bathrooms. I would recommend this to anyone who visits Shirdi. Its value for money. I would advise that you book the room directly with them as you may get a discount.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tejashree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I went with my Family & I found it was the one of the best hotel in Shirdi & very close to shri Sai baba's Mandir, which makes us easy to go to mandir & even in the market near mandir. Hotel staff was very kind & helpful to us. Room are neat & clean with nice interior. They clean room everyday in the morning. Food is also good so no need to search out0side for the food. Little costly but if we need good we need to pay. overall for me it was good time in shirdi in that Hotel.

Room Tip: For better view of shirdi go for top floor with front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pranaydesai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Been coming here for last twenty years or so. But irked by the fact that breakfast is not part of tariff. TV channels very few. NO English tv channel. Newspaper should be delivered in every room. These are minor services which are there in any good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gugsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.4 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
0.4 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
0.9 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
OYO 2644 Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.5 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 81 in Shirdi
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 81 in Shirdi
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bhagyalaxmi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bhagyalaxmi

Address: Pimpalwadi Road, Near The Temple, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: $33 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bhagyalaxmi 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bhagyalaxmi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing