We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saibaba-Shradha and Saburi”

Shri Saibaba Sansthan Temple
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mumbai
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Saibaba-Shradha and Saburi”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Every year I visit Shri Saibaba Sansthan Temple,Shirdhi.I generally go for darshan at 3pm,when there is less crowd and it is advisable to reach Shirdi on a Wednesday,so I get a chance to do darshan on Thursday-main day of SAIBABA.I feel I am in heaven.The atmosphere in Shirdi is so pure.One forgets their sorrows and other problems faced by them.On entering the temple,especially during Aarti hours the temple,the staff organise the lines very efficiently to accomodate maximum public inside.ANANTH KOTI BRAMHAND NAYAK RAJA DHIRAJ YOGIRAJ PARA BRAMHA SHRI SACHIDANAND SADGURU SAINATH MAHARAJ KI JAI.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RAJKUMAR H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    147
    34
    7
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“best Darshan ever”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was visiting first time to temple and i had best darshan of my life a very peaceful and hardly any crowd.

The tip is to go on weekdays and try to visit in evening when crowd is not there at all, you will be out in 10 minutes with good darshan.

Noticed one bad thing, temple staff is looking for tips in lieu of allowing you to stay bit longer.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank coolvt2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Om Sai Ram”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was my 6th visit to Sai Baba temple..This being after a long gap of 15 years....I was amazed to see how things have changed...earlier there were ques but no sooooo long...This time I got VIP Arti darshan and was amongst the first in line...45 minutes inside the temple with Babas Samadhi right infront was an experience of life time.Elderly people can contact sansthan for senior citizen darshan,too many shopseven a shopping complex has developed.Temple premises is clean.Security is tight but inflow of devotees is ven bigger...Go to Shirdi...well conncted by Mumbai and Pune and Nagpur...also devotees travellig from north can get down at Manmad Station and take taxi for 800/-.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank sandeep m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Secular to the core”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Sai Baba is a secular symbol whose teachings require greater attention in these strife torn times. The temple is run like a corporate entity and there is a lot of effort to keep the place accessible to people from all strata of society.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sandeeppillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Divine experience”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Quite a vast area. Only downside is need to reach very early (a couple of hours before the aarti even if there has been an online booking). Of course, once inside the main temple, devotees dump the queue and orderliness and rush to reach the "front" of the queue. Elderly people and parents (with small children) face some difficulties in the process

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DDBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shri Saibaba Sansthan Temple also viewed

Shirdi, Ahmednagar District
 
Shirdi, Ahmednagar District
Shirdi, Ahmednagar District
 

Been to Shri Saibaba Sansthan Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing