We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spiritual Ritual”

Shri Saibaba Sansthan Temple
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spiritual Ritual”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

It is great place to see and atleast in a lifetime to feel that atmostphere. However I was little disappointed that some local people are spoiling the practice by making profession by Baba's name (using wrong way) .. and Sansthan itself is one of them.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NeetaMane82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    151
    35
    7
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice place although very crowded”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The temple is always crowded with long lines. I have to admit that the line moves fine and you will eventually reach to darshan. It is advisable to book darshan online. Will save you at least 1 hour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kmalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent!!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Where there is faith u cant deny anything , everything seems to be pleasing and beautiful...
Prasadi is always good, hygienic and yah same tastes from the beginning.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tejasg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great religious place”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

One of the very well maintained and excellently kept hotel, where the facilities are so given that any pilgrims won't face any difficulties even during peak rush hours.
The line management is wonderful, even the elderly wont find it difficult to wait for their turn in the Que .
Proper toilets and drinking water facilities are provided in the temple premises even in the waiting halls.
However the temple management should install proper indication boards to lead the pilgrims to various centers within the temple premises.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay Kumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Commercialisation to its core”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I had memories of Shirdi that had been a quaint town. All peace and serenity. But my visit to the place successfully erased all that.
As soon as you step into Shirdi, there are people at all places trying to fleece you, cheat you, rob you. The hotels on the main road will charge you Rs. 3,000 for a room that is unclean, with used bedsheets. Unpardonable. We spend 2 hrs just looking for a descent place to stay.
Next the shop which sells pooja thali with basic material, made a bill of Rs. 800. Ridiculous. I asked the split of the items. I remember him quoting Rs.90 for the coconut. We just left it right there and walked away. We decided we would rather give donation to the temple than buy super priced items from the vendors outside.
We had 2 small babies with us in the group. No consideration was shown for them. The guards did not care if the babies were hungry or wanted to rest. There is no place to stop once you enter the queue. Its like a mad stampede. The crowd is really rural. There are no manners or respect shown. So you either live those 3 hours their way or just get the hell out from that place. But we decided to endure.
Post the darshan, the exit is 1 km from the entry. And like us if you have left your footwear at the entry gate shoe stall, even Sai baba cannot save your soles getting burnt on the hot roads outside. That was really torturous, no jokes.
At the end of the ordeal, I asked baba why has he commercialised the place to such an extent that in the name of providing service to the pilgrims, he has invited crooks to be a part of his lovely town.
I am sorry baba, but there is a rare chance I will come back soon.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Paraglider03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shri Saibaba Sansthan Temple also viewed

Shirdi, Ahmednagar District
 
Shirdi, Ahmednagar District
Shirdi, Ahmednagar District
 

Been to Shri Saibaba Sansthan Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing