We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neemrana Fort-Palace
Nearby Hotels
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Galaxy Hotel(Alwar)(Great Value!)
$20
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,200)
Filter reviews
2,200 results
Traveler rating
982
690
296
105
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
690
296
105
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying foxneemrana fortvintage car ridezip liningcamel ridegala dinnerdifferent levelshawa mahalfront office managerevery cornernooks and cranniesswimming poolheritage propertyevening tearoyal experienceworth a visitmust visit place
Filter
Updating list...
1,687 - 1,692 of 2,200 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The for is within 3 hours drive from Delhi and an ideal place for a nice break. I really liked the "Hotel" (or the non-hotel as they call it). Its huge and picturesque. I felt that even though the hotel was almost fully booked, you still have the privacy. There are lot of sitting areas, gardens, 2 swimming pools. Staff was really courteous. We stayed in the Panna Mahal which is a set of 2 small rooms separated by a small balcony. There are many activities within the premises like Ziping (Flying Fox), vintage car ride, camel ride etc.
I believe the food could have been a little better considering the prices and the guest list that they have. Breakfast can include south-indian items which may add the "Indian factor". Being a Sweet-Tooth myself, the variety was limited.

Room Tip: This really depends on your requirement. They have all kinds of rooms with various Tarrifs. higher you go better view you will have.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable weekend getaway at the property. Your compliments about the warm hospitality have been conveyed to the team at Neemrana.

With reference to your feedback, please note that the breakfast includes a choice of different cereals, milk & porridge, fresh fruit, fruit juice, a live egg-station, a choice of Neemrana jams, toast, chicken sausages/ bacon, a choice of different cakes of the day, an Indian dish (parantha/aloo poori/poha/upma/chhola bhatoor/dosa) and tea & coffee.

We would be happy to receive feedback about what you missed at the email address mentioned below.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Neemrana makes for a perfect weekend getaway from Delhi/NCR. It is located on a horse shoe shaped hill and the views are wonderful. We stayed in the lower budgeted rooms, it was clean & aesthetic.
The staff is courteous & helpful. The food is nice and we especially loved the dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myunfinishedlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with Neemrana.

Your compliments about the food and the service have been conveyed to the Chef and the service team.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you at our 28 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Want to... be away from the city crowd and atmosphere...neemrana is your place. Its a fort converted to heritage hotel...i liked it that they didn't provide room service for food.. it made the place all the more interesting..
Neemrana is for people who like visiting places that are different from the regular hotels.
Not recommended for people above 70.
Perfect place for writers..i must say..

Room Tip: choose a room with a best view and lots of sunlight if travelling in winters.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepaliSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable getaway.

We hope that as you continue to travel with Neemrana, you’ll find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'd been to Neemrana property few years back for a day trip, and the experience was somewhat memorable. This time I went to stay overnight. We arrived at 4 PM (2 is the check-in time) and were straight taken to the Kartik Mahal which to our surprise was not even clean (ruffled bedsheets, scattered teabags, dirty bathroom). When we expressed our concern to the bellboy he said that he will comeback in a while, which did not happen for more than a while. When I tried calling the reception from the room phone, the phone did not seem to work. After waiting for some time, I went straight to the reception (which is some distance from Kartik Mahal) and gave them my mouthful. Staff's reaction: One picked up the phone, the other started turning pages of the register. I was shocked at the their callousness to address the concern of a troubled guest. When I told them that I will put the pics of shabby room on Tripadvisor, I managed to get some attention. They apologised and said that they would upgrade my room, which was a blatant bluff because they actually downgraded us to Ambar Burj (Rs 1000 cheaper than Kartik Mahal). At the time of check out they actually billed us for Kartik Mahal. It was only that when I pointed out the price difference, they adjusted the balance. Though the experience with the staff was better later, they hardly produced a gesture to compensate for the unworthy welcome.

Apart from this terrible experience, I have to say that the property is a piece of beauty. You would enjoy late nights of serenity and mornings of fresh air. THe staff at Neemrana keep the property spick and span. We totally loved the sunset in the evening. It was a breathtaking experience. The pools are nice and clean. I even attended the morning yoga class, which was professionally conducted. The food at dinner and breakfast was more than good, though the menu was crisp.

Neemarana Fort Palace is a good getaway but strictly in good weather. I went there in the first week of May, and we could only be out in the evenings and mornings. The good part was that we got 20% off-season discount but then like their Kesroli property, it is best enjoyed out in the open, not in the rooms.

Go there for the magnificent property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank HarshVardhan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about Neemrana Fort-Palace.

Your compliments about the cuisine, the swimming pools and the yoga experience have been conveyed to the personnel concerned.

We are extremely sorry to read about your check-in experience. This should never have been the case and we are very embarrassed that you had to face so much trouble.

Despite our best efforts to ensure that all guests check-out at 12 noon, sometimes people do not vacate the room on time, and thus the housekeeping team is unable to get the room ready in time for the next guests. The front office team has been instructed to be more vigilant and communicative in the future and are extremely sorry for the inconvenience faced by you. Further, the Housekeeping Supervisor and Housekeeping team have been pulled up and have assured that this shall never recur in the future.

We do hope that you will not hold this against us and will give us a chance to make this up to you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we've been here. Everything perfect. This time we stay in Uma villa. It is fantastic. We got jaguci in our room!!!! There are 1 bedroom 1 living room and 3 bathrooms. The balcany also cosy and has open air bathroom. We love this place. Next time we will come to India only for Neenrana and will not go anywhere else. We got what we paid for. Only problem we got was we always lost the way in this beautiful fort.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cholada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay in the Uma Vilas Deluxe Suite.

It is guests like you that continue to reinforce our philosophy of putting new life into a dilapidated ruin.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back when you visit India next !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews